lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: K1 - Bugs/Weirdness Caused by mods
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-15-2009, 10:33 AM   #1
ganoesparan06
Rookie
 
ganoesparan06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Just outside of Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 145
K1 - Bugs/Weirdness Caused by mods

Hi guys.

I am having a bug I think caused by a mod but I am not sure which one.

I have gotten to Korriban and I enter Dreshdae and I get to the bit with the cut scene with Shaardaan where he is torturing the Sith prospective students. The cut scene runs but Shaardaan isnt there even tho he is speaking, the minute he finishes his first line the game crashed to desktop.

Obviously something I have done/installed has deleted Shaardaan from the cell and causes the cut scene to crash; but I am not sure where to begin figuring out whats causing the problem.

I have a few mods that affect Korriban.

The Korriban Academy Workbench.
The Dresdae Czerka wear the uniform.
Brotherhood of Shadow.
Weapons of the Old Republic.
Robes for Korriban Sith Students.
Tomb of Jesset Dal Kest.
Allronix Dialogue Pack.
And I think Dustils new ehad as well.

I dont see how any of that could be causing the problems but as it doesnt happen in an unmodded game clearly somethings gone wrong.

Does anyone have any ideas how I can trace the problem and maybe fix it?

I am also having another bug where I cant use the Ebon Hawk workbench at all.
I have to keep flying back to Dantooine any time i need to upgrade anything.

Again I dont know what could be causing it - the only mod that I have that affects Workbenches is the Korriban Academy Workbench mod.
I also have the Useable Ebon Hawk supplies mod.

Nothing else jumps to mind about what could be causing this particular problem either.

Again its probably caused by conflicts between mods or something ive done wrong I admit. But I dont know what.

Its really hard to trace problems caused by mods or mod conflicts in this game...

I would really really appreciate help here.


"Superior training and superior weaponry have, when taken together, a geometric effect on overall military strength. Well-trained, well-equipped troops can stand up to many more times their lesser brethren than linear arithmetic would seem to indicate." - Colonel Corazon Santiago, Spartan Battle Manual : SMAC
ganoesparan06 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-15-2009, 12:12 PM   #2
Demongo
Afro Skeleton
 
Demongo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 963
Current Game: Street Fighter IV
Well since you have a lot of mods including BoS I suggest you to clean your Override. Yes, you should get rid of all your mods and see if the game still crashes. If no then try installing less mods(Also, BoS is avery big mod and it can affect other mods). If yes, then there's something with your PC or your game.



Bink's Sake

"I've barely eaten anything for many decades now. It feels like my stomach shriveled into my back........though i don't have a stomach or back because i'm a skeleton! Yohohohoho! SKULL JOKE!"

"My eyes have never seen such a pretty woman! But i'm a skeleton so my eyes don't see much."
Demongo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-19-2009, 09:10 PM   #3
Allronix
Forumite
 
Allronix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle
Posts: 575
As an alternate to cleaning the override, try this

Create an alternate folder in your KOTOR directory. I call mine "Override Test." Have a save game on the Hawk just before stepping out to Dreshdae for the first time. Cut and paste everything aside from the .tpc files there. Sort it by "type"

Now, reinstall them a batch at a time, starting with the 2das. Install, test game. If it works, quit game, install another batch. Test again, and repeat until you find the batch with the bad file. From there, isolate which file is causing it by whittling down the batches until you hit the file. Put the "bad" file into another folder - mine is called "Override delete." Keeping it will help you if it turns out that file's critical for another mod.


Allronix - KOTOR Filefront Supporter
http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/

Please bring your mods. They'll give them a good home!
Allronix is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-21-2009, 10:58 PM   #4
xViiViD
Rookie
 
xViiViD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 75
Current Game: Modern Warfare 2
on mine i had sith students wear robes mod and it messed that part out...then i relized u have to install the tsl patcher and then put the files in the for override folder in override..hope that helps.
xViiViD is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > K1 - Bugs/Weirdness Caused by mods

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:21 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.