lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Globals & DIalogue
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-24-2009, 12:05 PM   #1
Insignia_Enithma
Rookie
 
Insignia_Enithma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 118
Current Game: TF2, KotOR
Globals & DIalogue

Ok, so I want a Dialogue that after being gone through once to completion, it cannot be gone through again.

How do I do this, I've read about globals but I jsut don't quite understand how to make them work.

Last edited by Insignia_Enithma; 06-24-2009 at 12:19 PM.
Insignia_Enithma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2009, 10:56 AM   #2
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 706
Veteran Modder 
You may not need to use globals. Check out the dialog editing tutorial by pavlos. You may be able to use the scripts c_talkedto and a_talktrue
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Globals & DIalogue

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:35 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.