lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: No more jedi tittle
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-26-2009, 05:17 PM   #1
pyro32
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 5
Current Game: kotor 1+2,
No more jedi tittle

sorry if this posted elsewhere just wondered is this possible, cause i usually follow the darkside as a Jedi guardian and i was wondering is it posssible to have seperate darkside option like in Kotor 2,

you know like

jedi guardian : sith warrior or summat along those lines? sorry im a newbie and i know next to nothing about modding, however i would like to learn too

thanks
pyro32 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-26-2009, 07:09 PM   #2
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,252
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Well, it is possible, but with certain sacrifices.

There are... uh.... 16 classes to choose from in Kotor II. 9 are force power users, 7 are non-force users.

Now, here's the good news: You can make custom classes for Kotor II (theoretically).

The bad news: It seems any custom classes you make cannot have force powers. Apparently it's hard-coded into the game.


But, what you can do is change the names of the base Jedi Classes.
i.e.

Jedi Guardian ---> Sith Warrior
Jedi Consular ---> Sith Necromancer
Jedi Sentinel ---> Sith Dabbler

I know, the names are ridiculous, but for example's sake, it works. The trade-off is of course that there would no longer be any Jedi-based classes.

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-26-2009, 09:24 PM   #3
pyro32
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 5
Current Game: kotor 1+2,
well i was wondering for kotor 1, i had hoped their may be like a way to do it via alignment eg 35 under sith warrrior and 75 above jedi guardian.

but thanks
pyro32 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > No more jedi tittle

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:41 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.