lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Sith Armor Texture Problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-26-2009, 05:20 PM   #1
MUFB
Lurker
 
MUFB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Capital Wasteland
Posts: 2
Current Game: Fallout 3
Sith Armor Texture Problem

I recently started playing KOTOR 1 on my PC. Having played it on the Xbox several years ago, I decided to make the move to PC after examining the vast modified content available. My laptop doesn't have the best specs, but the graphics are close to what I remember. There is one pressing issue. While not game breaking, the armor for the Sith trooper does not render correctly. I have attached a picture of the problem, with the correct render displayed to the left.



These are my laptop's specs: (I don't know why it says my OS fails, as I am running on Windows Vista)

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=7/26/2009 4:14:34 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v1.03.514077
GameInstallLocation=F:\Games\KOTOR\

[OS]
Name=Win9x
Version=Windows 9X v6.0 build 6001 Service Pack 1
Service Pack=Service Pack 1
Status=Fail

[SwapFiles]
?:\pagefile.sys=0

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=1729
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=15
CPUStepping=13
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName=Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU T2370 @ 1.73GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=2048
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=74.81GB
D: (NTFS), UNICODE=5.19GB
F: (NTFS), UNICODE=201.11GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=E:\,G:\,H:\
Drives=

[Video]
Video Card Name=
Video Memory=512
Desktop Resolution=1280x800x32
DirectX=DirectX (9.0+) (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=2.0.0 - Build 7.15.10.1666
OpenGL Vendor=Intel
OpenGL Renderer=Intel 965/963 Graphics Media Accelerator
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass
MUFB is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-26-2009, 05:59 PM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
You're running this on an Intel GPU.

Count yourself as lucky that it's working at all.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-26-2009, 07:10 PM   #3
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,513
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Wow. I actually like that glitch armor better.




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-26-2009, 08:56 PM   #4
Marius Fett
Frigged if I know!
 
Marius Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 3,379
Quote:
(I don't know why it says my OS fails, as I am running on Windows Vista)
Most likely because vista IS fail.




Visit the new JediKnight.net!
Marius Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-27-2009, 03:56 PM   #5
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Vista-hate is so yesterday.

Like I said, if this is the only problem that you're encountering, ignore it and enjoy your game.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2009, 12:36 PM   #6
MUFB
Lurker
 
MUFB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Capital Wasteland
Posts: 2
Current Game: Fallout 3
Yeah, I think I'll do just that. Graphical errors notwithstanding, it's still a great game.

Thanks for your help, guys.
MUFB is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2009, 09:46 PM   #7
kingofsquid
Rookie
 
kingofsquid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 21
Sith Armor Texture Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Canderis View Post
Wow. I actually like that glitch armor better.
Agreed. So much cooler......


DANCE PARTY!!! :3PDANCE:
kingofsquid is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Sith Armor Texture Problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:55 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.