lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How to open my UnrealEd Program?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-05-2009, 12:07 PM   #1
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
How to open my UnrealEd Program?

hi,
I've already read the privies tread about this but I can't find the UnrealEd file with the commando on it...
I got vista

Hooper
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2009, 01:50 PM   #2
HockeyGoalie35
The New Leader
 
HockeyGoalie35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A.
Posts: 553
Current Game: DJ Starscream
Veteran Modder Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
go to C:/prgram files/lucasarts/republiccommando/system

there is a shortcut called unrealed




Quote:
Originally Posted by HockeyGoalie35 View Post
I wish I had some Combustable Lemons.

Quote:
Originally Posted by =purifier View Post
Granted, but you accidently get blown up with that lemony smell and the
Pine-Sol woman appears out of nowhere and says: "That's the power of Pine-Sol, baby. "
HockeyGoalie35 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2009, 03:52 PM   #3
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
no there is not
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2009, 08:34 PM   #4
arramus
Rookie
 
arramus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Holowan Laboratories
Posts: 73
Did you add the patch 1.0
http://www.lucasarts.com/support/update/commando.html

This installs Hangar map and the UE executable.


RC Mod Site
http://www.sandcrawler.net

lovebut don't love
arramus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2009, 09:26 AM   #5
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
it don't work it stops when it have finished the script sites
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2009, 09:57 AM   #6
arramus
Rookie
 
arramus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Holowan Laboratories
Posts: 73
Turn bumpmapping to low in your ingame graphics options and try again.

This has been an issue for many mappers because of the bumpmapping problem with newer generation graphics cards.


RC Mod Site
http://www.sandcrawler.net

lovebut don't love
arramus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2009, 12:13 PM   #7
HockeyGoalie35
The New Leader
 
HockeyGoalie35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A.
Posts: 553
Current Game: DJ Starscream
Veteran Modder Folder extraordinaire Helpful! 
i was just about to say that, good catch




Quote:
Originally Posted by HockeyGoalie35 View Post
I wish I had some Combustable Lemons.

Quote:
Originally Posted by =purifier View Post
Granted, but you accidently get blown up with that lemony smell and the
Pine-Sol woman appears out of nowhere and says: "That's the power of Pine-Sol, baby. "
HockeyGoalie35 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2009, 03:41 PM   #8
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
how low should i sett it?
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2009, 03:43 PM   #9
Astor
It's Thornhill!
 
Astor's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Warwickshire, UK
Posts: 3,624
Current Game: The Old Republic
LFN Staff Member Forum Veteran Helpful! 
I may be wrong, but it should be set to the lowest possible setting, which would be 'low'.






Astor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2009, 04:39 PM   #10
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
ohh... :P silly of me :P
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2009, 08:22 PM   #11
Commander Dimal
Rookie
 
Commander Dimal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: In the Star Wars galaxy.
Posts: 181
Current Game: Jedi Outcast
I can't open Unreal Ed either. I tried the Bump mapping setting on low but still when it reaches the part where the scripts are loading it stops and this error report pops up and says there is a problem encountered on it.
Commander Dimal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-07-2009, 06:53 AM   #12
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
have u sett it on LOW?
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-07-2009, 01:05 PM   #13
Commander Dimal
Rookie
 
Commander Dimal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: In the Star Wars galaxy.
Posts: 181
Current Game: Jedi Outcast
Yes but why does the error report thing come up? Also in UnrealEd are you be able to put stuff in your maps that are not in the game, like new weapons?
Commander Dimal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-08-2009, 12:35 PM   #14
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
i thing you are able to skin a weapon... not make a new.. you can also skin the players
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-08-2009, 12:35 PM   #15
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
btw do any1 know how i use UnrealED?? :P
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2009, 10:29 AM   #16
arramus
Rookie
 
arramus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Holowan Laboratories
Posts: 73
There are some introductory tutorials on the Sandcrawler Network.
http://www.sandcrawler.net/forum/rcmod.php?page=mapping


RC Mod Site
http://www.sandcrawler.net

lovebut don't love
arramus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2009, 10:32 AM   #17
Hooper
Junior Member
 
Hooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 258
i mean skinning...
Hooper is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > RepublicCommando.Net > General Discussion > Design Schematics > How to open my UnrealEd Program?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:59 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.