lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: KOTOR 1 (cant enter Sand Enclave) HELP!!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-11-2009, 05:15 PM   #1
makaveli024su
Lurker
 
makaveli024su's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 5
Current Game: KOTOR 1
Exclamation KOTOR 1 (cant enter Sand Enclave) HELP!!!

apparently when i try to enter the Sand Enclave on Tatooine the game returns me to the main menu and i cant click anything until i press alt+f4 and then select "no" for an answer.
i tried checking the net about this but i just found that some people had problem INSIDE the Enclave not outside,so i couldnt find anything related to this problem.
i tried unequiping the sand people robes and everything but it isnt working...i even tried to load my previous saved game and start all over again but again its not working.i dont know what to do and im realy pissed off can anyone help me?
makaveli024su is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-11-2009, 09:59 PM   #2
disbeliever
Junior Member
 
disbeliever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Maryland
Posts: 335
Helpful! 
what mods do you have installed?
disbeliever is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2009, 05:55 AM   #3
makaveli024su
Lurker
 
makaveli024su's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 5
Current Game: KOTOR 1
i don't have any mods installed.the game version is 1.03.
makaveli024su is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2009, 05:56 PM   #4
Forogorn
Rookie
 
Forogorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: United States, California
Posts: 72
Try going to another module and going back, or try warping to the enclave.
Forogorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-13-2009, 06:40 AM   #5
makaveli024su
Lurker
 
makaveli024su's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 5
Current Game: KOTOR 1
i tried all that and nothing works.i dont know what to do is there any cheat code to get me in that zone or something?
makaveli024su is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-13-2009, 06:51 AM   #6
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Have you tried going back to an earlier save?


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-13-2009, 02:18 PM   #7
makaveli024su
Lurker
 
makaveli024su's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 5
Current Game: KOTOR 1
yeah iv tried that too.but nothing works.i loaded earlier save and did some side quests as well and then came to the entrance but even then the game returned me to main menu.
i tried going there "naked" and without weapons and with no one else in the party but the result is the same.
makaveli024su is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-13-2009, 02:20 PM   #8
Forogorn
Rookie
 
Forogorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: United States, California
Posts: 72
Yes, there is a cheat code, that's what I meant by warping. Though I forgot the module code for the Sand People Enclave, you'll have to find that yourself, then type: Warp (Code here.)
Forogorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2009, 12:44 AM   #9
jxxx22
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 37
Perhaps some of the files got corrupted during install or some other process, try to reinstall the game, delete everything.
But to avoid the need to start over, copy your saves folder and then after reinstall put the saves back there.
If that doesn't work, you may try warp tat_m20aa
jxxx22 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2009, 01:14 AM   #10
Forogorn
Rookie
 
Forogorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: United States, California
Posts: 72
I suggest you just warp to the Sand People Enclave, do not waste your time reinstalling the game, though it is a quick reinstallation for me, don't know how fast it is for you.


There is no emotion; there is peace.
There is no ignorance; there is knowledge.
There is no passion; there is serenity.
There is no death; there is the Force.
Forogorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2009, 04:08 AM   #11
makaveli024su
Lurker
 
makaveli024su's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 5
Current Game: KOTOR 1
tnx guys you just made my day better!
though im not home atm so when i get back ill try warping in the Enclave.
makaveli024su is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > KOTOR 1 (cant enter Sand Enclave) HELP!!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:48 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.