lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Making the Hud Invisible (K1 and K2)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-26-2009, 02:22 PM   #1
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,311
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Making the Hud Invisible (K1 and K2)

Since there seems to be a healthy interest in creating movies for both KOTOR 1 and 2, I'm surprised this request hasn't come out before.

Is it possible to make the HUD (heads up display) in the midddle of the screen invisible so it doesn't mar (no pun intended) any scenes filmed for KOTOR machinima? As Drewton is creating new colors and the like for the HUD in his mod, perhaps it's not hard coded into the engine. (As I'm no modder, I certainly couldn't tell you.)




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2009, 05:52 AM   #2
zbyl2
Junior Member
 
zbyl2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: a galaxy far far away...
Posts: 320
Contest winner - Modding Veteran Modder 
There is easy way to remove all HUD (in both games) without modding.
Go into "free look" mode and use warp cheat to warp into any module. All HUD will disappear.
It will appear again after saving and reloading though.
zbyl2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2009, 06:00 AM   #3
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,899
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by zbyl2 View Post
There is easy way to remove all HUD (in both games) without modding.
Go into "free look" mode and use warp cheat to warp into any module. All HUD will disappear.
It will appear again after saving and reloading though.
I will also reappear if you do free look again.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2009, 07:40 AM   #4
Lord2
Rookie
 
Lord2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by zbyl2 View Post
There is easy way to remove all HUD (in both games) without modding.
Go into "free look" mode and use warp cheat to warp into any module. All HUD will disappear.
It will appear again after saving and reloading though.
That's not true. Pressing the free look button is the only thing that will deactivate it, unless you go back to the main menu (I think )


Meh...
Lord2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > Making the Hud Invisible (K1 and K2)

Tags
hud, invisible, machinima, remove

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:18 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.