lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: So, I'm having a huge problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-31-2009, 04:07 AM   #1
dirtcharming
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
So, I'm having a huge problem

When I'm playing the game, and you're supposed to ride things, how come I can't get the vehicle or animal to turn left or right very fast. It is very annoying, if anyone could help, that'd be great.
Thank you!
dirtcharming is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2009, 04:30 AM   #2
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan
ANTA BAKAAA?!
 
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Over the bridge from Australia
Posts: 1,213
yeah i found that annoying too. that was back when i used to play exclusively with keyboard. nowdays when i play, i use mouse, and its waay easier to control vehicles.

if you are using mouse and its still hard to control, try increasing the mouse's sensitivity in game.



mfw I read the Revan novel

it is not a cry of joy.
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2009, 04:40 AM   #3
dirtcharming
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks for the reply!
I'm actually using a game controller though.
dirtcharming is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2009, 11:31 PM   #4
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 469
You'll have to adjust the sensitivity for the x axis on the control pad. You may want to open the jaconfig.cfg file and find the sensitivity you like and write it down first. Then I'd say make a bind for that setting and one for an increased pitch. I don't know the syntx off hand but it will be something like:
bind h "seta sensitivity "9.875000"
bind j "seta sensitivity "20"

H is what I use for my mouse.
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > So, I'm having a huge problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:08 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.