lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Installation issues with kotor 2
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-01-2009, 11:20 AM   #1
jimbie
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Installation issues with kotor 2

Has any one seen an issue when you try to reinstall Kotors 2 were it will not read disk 2 I can view the data on the disk but just will not read disk 2. It says disk not responding. It install fine before but know I can do get past this issue
jimbie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-01-2009, 12:32 PM   #2
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
What is the exact error? Does it mention something about a component transfer error?




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-01-2009, 12:47 PM   #3
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mono_Giganto View Post
What is the exact error? Does it mention something about a component transfer error?
Or a Cyclic Redundancy Error?



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-01-2009, 02:02 PM   #4
Mono_Giganto
Giant Monkey of Doom™
 
Mono_Giganto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,478
Current Game: Baldur's Gate EE
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathan7 View Post
Or a Cyclic Redundancy Error?
That's the other one I couldn't remember.

Well, in either case, one of these errors usually means your disc is either damaged or in need of cleaning. Try cleaning it and see if that fixes the problem. If not, LucasArts will replace the disc set for $5, I believe.




Mono_Giganto is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Installation issues with kotor 2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:45 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.