lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Super Skip Taris mod release. 100% working!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-20-2006, 04:07 PM   #41
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,906
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lit Ridl
Hmm...
Shem, may you please remove "updated" version from the FileFront, please???
Because as I see it cause to someone problems and to someone it does not.
Released mod should cause no problems to noone.
I just tested out the updated Skip Taris mod and it does give the same problem as everybody else is complaining about and I did it with a clean override folder. So I did as you requested and removed the updated version and gave you the details in an email I just sent.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-20-2006, 11:30 PM   #42
Lit Ridl
Junior Member
 
Lit Ridl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 437
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shem
I just tested out the updated Skip Taris mod and it does give the same problem as everybody else is complaining about and I did it with a clean override folder. So I did as you requested and removed the updated version and gave you the details in an email I just sent.
Ok, thanks a lot!
In future I'll get my mods teted before uploading


{snip, most of my mods are on my computer}

My website

My pcgamemods page
Also you may find some of my mods on FileFront
Lit Ridl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-28-2006, 09:20 AM   #43
Umit
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
hi everyone...
With tihs mod my character is invunerable. He doesn't want to die
Have you the same problem? how can i resolve it?
Thanks.

P.S.sorry for my english...I'm italian
Umit is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-28-2006, 09:28 AM   #44
Lit Ridl
Junior Member
 
Lit Ridl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 437
I'm too busy now to fix this.
Use KSE and set your MinOneHP to 0


{snip, most of my mods are on my computer}

My website

My pcgamemods page
Also you may find some of my mods on FileFront
Lit Ridl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-11-2006, 12:48 PM   #45
APhantasm
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4
I really wanted to get this mod. I hate having to redo Endar Spire and Taris over and over. But now for a few days pcgamemods has returned a dbase error, therefor I am unable to download it. You have anywhere else you can host it as I would really love to get this mod.

APhantasm
APhantasm is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-11-2006, 12:54 PM   #46
Lit Ridl
Junior Member
 
Lit Ridl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 437
Somewhere here...


{snip, most of my mods are on my computer}

My website

My pcgamemods page
Also you may find some of my mods on FileFront
Lit Ridl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-11-2006, 03:04 PM   #47
APhantasm
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks

APhantasm
APhantasm is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-14-2006, 10:08 PM   #48
eli_tolu
Rookie
 
eli_tolu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 16
What doe LS a DS mean?
eli_tolu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-14-2006, 10:42 PM   #49
Lit Ridl
Junior Member
 
Lit Ridl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 437
LS - Light Side
DS - Dark Side


{snip, most of my mods are on my computer}

My website

My pcgamemods page
Also you may find some of my mods on FileFront
Lit Ridl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2007, 06:41 AM   #50
TLM20
Rookie
 
TLM20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 128
Can't open extra dialogue options with Carth or Bastila after skipping Taris?

TLM20 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2007, 08:42 AM   #51
Rinku
kad'la tracinya be abiik
 
Rinku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Modified YT-1930
Posts: 785
Current Game: SWBF, Pokemon SS
Problem with super skip taris

Hey I put in Super skip Taris in the override folder (this is my only mod) and the choice for skipping Taris never comes up! Could someone help?

*EDIT* Never mind my friend got it to work!






Last edited by Rinku; 08-14-2007 at 08:06 PM.
Rinku is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2007, 02:42 PM   #52
Omega_Novae
Rookie
 
Omega_Novae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 61
I tried using the patcher, but the files didn't show up in my Override. I manually put the files in, but I can't get the skip option to show up. I'd appreciate any help.
Omega_Novae is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2007, 03:08 PM   #53
Alexander the Great
Junior Member
 
Alexander the Great's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sam's Town
Posts: 371
You need to EXTRACT all the files in the .zip file to your desktop. When you go to your desktop, you should see a couple of folders, one called 'tslpatchdata' and an .exe file. Double click the .exe and find your KotOR ROOT directory, not the override, and hit OK or whatever. It should work then.

(Credit to Chainz.2da for telling me this)


"Education is what remains after one has forgotten everything he learned in school." - Albert Einstein

Alexander the Great is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2007, 03:14 PM   #54
Omega_Novae
Rookie
 
Omega_Novae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 61
That's what I did before trying the patcher.
Omega_Novae is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2007, 04:44 PM   #55
Alexander the Great
Junior Member
 
Alexander the Great's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sam's Town
Posts: 371
It should have worked. Are you sure you're doing exactly what I stated?


"Education is what remains after one has forgotten everything he learned in school." - Albert Einstein

Alexander the Great is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2007, 06:00 PM   #56
Omega_Novae
Rookie
 
Omega_Novae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 61
Also:
When I run the patcher, it thinks that I have the files from the patchdata folder in my Override folder when I don't.
Omega_Novae is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2007, 06:43 PM   #57
Alexander the Great
Junior Member
 
Alexander the Great's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sam's Town
Posts: 371
You might want to try clearing your entire override folder just in case, then try what I said.


"Education is what remains after one has forgotten everything he learned in school." - Albert Einstein

Alexander the Great is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2007, 11:16 AM   #58
Revan_Pwn_Malak
Rookie
 
Revan_Pwn_Malak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Star Forge
Posts: 189
What a great mod. ^_^ I now no longer play Taris unless I have mods that effect it.

Just a tip for people who are trying to use this. I found that having a clean Override folder and installing this mod FIRST is always best. Also I've noticed that any mods that change Trask's appearance won't make this mod work.


Revan_Pwn_Malak is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2007, 12:10 PM   #59
Wedge Suron
Grey Jedi Lord
 
Wedge Suron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Commanding the Justice
Posts: 577
Current Game: many
Doesn't work for me




A nice song, fits them perfectly.
The Mandalorians - The Chosen Ones
Wedge Suron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2007, 03:33 PM   #60
Altmaster
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 12
Works great for me. However, there does appear to be one minor bug - Min1HP doesn't reset to 0. I didn't notice it for quite some time, since dying doesn't really happen much :P
Altmaster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-03-2008, 10:19 AM   #61
Rinku
kad'la tracinya be abiik
 
Rinku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Modified YT-1930
Posts: 785
Current Game: SWBF, Pokemon SS
Help!!!!!!!!

Hey, I am having trouble, again, with super skip taris

I have copied all the files and put them into my override folder but it doesn't work. I have made sure there are no files that have the same names since I have a mac and the kotor tools out there do not work.

Could someone help me so this works since i can't use the exe installer.





Rinku is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-10-2008, 04:58 PM   #62
damacles
Rookie
 
damacles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 81
Ok, I am playing through Kotor again and using this mod for the first time. Now Zal, Mission, Canderous, Bastilia, and Carth are all available. I get to Dantooine and only Carth and Bast are...huh?

Any ideas on what settings I need to activate via the KSE 3.3.3 to readd the missing three?
damacles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2008, 05:19 PM   #63
ZimmMaster
Forumite
 
ZimmMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: In a Video Game...
Posts: 672
Current Game: SWTOR
Helpful! Veteran Modder 
The mod is working for me but I have this bug that nobody else it seems has happened to them. I Don't Get The Brejik Items!!! Although I do remember how it was mentioned that downloading it from filefront caused errors(knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com) so that might be the problem 'cause I got it from there let me try the link provided here and I'll post if that did or did'nt solve the problem.

Scratch that I just clicked on the link and it was a pcgamemods link which has been gone for a long while.
Would someone tell me how to fix this?


Since I have not got a reply lately I assumed you people might have misenterpreted my question. What I'm asking is if anybody has had the problem I've had about not getting the Brejik Items. Hope this clears everything up.

ZimmMaster

Last edited by ZimmMaster; 07-16-2008 at 02:07 PM. Reason: Probable Misenterpretation
ZimmMaster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-31-2009, 04:49 AM   #64
Kyan Winree
Lurker
 
Kyan Winree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cold, cold Northern Europe
Posts: 3
Current Game: KotOR 1 & 2
Sorry for getting this old thread up again but didnt want to start new, since there was older.

This mod is working like a dream, i love it, no more Taris. BUT there is something that is not right: Brejik's loot, for some reason i dont get it. Not a big bug but hate to see Bastila running around without her lightsaber.

Does anyone know how to fix this? And since this is supposed to be 100% working, i dont wanna mess up with KSE ^^
Kyan Winree is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-01-2009, 08:24 AM   #65
Darth_Yuthura
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Vienna
Posts: 1,585
Current Game: KOTOR III
Well just letting you know this mod is still being appreciated. Thanks for the hard work.
Darth_Yuthura is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-14-2009, 11:58 AM   #66
Nick Vader
Junior Member
 
Nick Vader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Right behind you !
Posts: 301
Current Game: Dead Rising 2
Exclamation do u realize. ...

Do u realize that Taris is 1/3 of the game ??? Of course, from one side , it's a super-mod that gets u to be a jedi immediatly , but what about the entire story on Taris ? The ones that made the game didn't make Taris to be skipped.

And here comes the hirony :

I use this mod. And it's pretty cool. But I only use it because I've already finished the game without it.
Result :

So, finally, I recommend this mod to everyone that has gone through Taris before, and I'm totally opposite into skipping it without playing Taris first.

Fantastic mod by the way. Keep it up.
Nick Vader is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2009, 12:57 PM   #67
Alendor123
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
Could someone please help me? The updated one doesn't work. And unless I am not looking good I can't find this file, I really wanna skip Taris and Endar Spire, since I don't think its really fun + I already did it like 100 times before. I just downloaded KOTOR 1 again.

So if someone is willing to send me an E-Mail with the File, or just give me a link for the outdated one without the bug, please help. Thanks!

Best Regards,
Alendor123
Alendor123 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2009, 12:59 PM   #68
Marius Fett
Frigged if I know!
 
Marius Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 3,379
http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...ip_Taris;71749

This should probably be in the link request thread though.




Visit the new JediKnight.net!
Marius Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2009, 05:52 PM   #69
skateordie808
Rookie
 
skateordie808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 31
Skip Taris

I downloaded the super skip taris mod and seeing as I'm using a mac I couldn't use the installer, BUT I saw a comment that said someone had gotten it to work for the mac, and i was wondering how to do this. Any help is appreciated, thanks

Merged with mods release thread. -RH

Last edited by RedHawke; 07-19-2009 at 02:26 AM.
skateordie808 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2009, 01:31 PM   #70
Kerresh Sken
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Cant skip Taris...

Super_Skip_Taris mod doesnt work for me :-(

I have tried almost everything and went through every forum and googled around but nothing :-(

recently I downloaded this mod from filefront ( super_skip_taris.zip) so that I can skip all the boring parts in taris and move on to being a Jedi.. I ran the TSL patcher and everything went on fine..but the game crashes everytime after the loading screen on Dantooine shows up..and then nothing happens.

It would be grateful if someone could find a solution to this or may be a patch fix of update or something like that.

thanks in advance

Moderator note [09-23-2009 02:47 PM]

Merged with release thread -- j7


Last edited by jonathan7; 09-23-2009 at 02:47 PM.
Kerresh Sken is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2009, 04:51 PM   #71
Godric Volturi
Rookie
 
Godric Volturi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Dantooine
Posts: 234
It could be a conflicting mod >.>


Wants to post something epically amazing here... will work on that laterz.
Godric Volturi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2009, 10:37 PM   #72
Kerresh Sken
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashnan Corri View Post
It could be a conflicting mod >.>

Yea, it could be...but I have also seen people posting that its working fine..but not in my case and I know I have done nothing wrong during the patch but yet

It would be cool if someone is generous enough to upload a save game (DS) after taris, with all quests completed and every single items collected...how great would that be.....I wont have to play the boring part again and again anymore and dont have to rely on a faulty mod
Kerresh Sken is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-24-2009, 06:23 AM   #73
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
KotOR Saved Game Files can be found here; Click Me



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-17-2011, 12:36 PM   #74
Arannor
Junior Member
 
Arannor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 310
Current Game: SWTOR
Question Need help installing mod

This is my first time asking help on a mod so apologies if this is in the wrong place.

I am trying to install the super skip taris mod and its not working. I had it installed once before and it worked, I then uninstalled kotor and now have reinstalled it. Now installing super skip taris a second time is not working and I have no clue what to do.

Here is the install log:
Show spoiler


I have already uninstalled my game again and tried installing SST first and is as of now the only mod installed.
Arannor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-19-2011, 03:33 PM   #75
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Interestingly, you had warnings for files "already" in existence, yet those files are specific to the mod in question. Obvious issue: Vista or Win7.

Your mods are being installed to places you are not aware of, thus they are not working properly. Check your Local/Application Data folder to see if you have undeleted files relating to swkotor. Make sure that your swkotor folder and all sub-folders have been unticked from "Read-Only".

That might be a start.... let us know how it goes!

EDIT: I see now that you have got the mod working, by installing the TSLPatcher on your PC. Odd that this is what it took, but I guess that results are all that matters.

Still, you may want to check into "ghost" folders, as you did have the warnings on files that should not have existed.


Want to play a game of ME3MP?
Qui-Gon_Glenn on the software of which we shall not name.... add me and the enemy shall fall in chunks of crimson salsa

Last edited by Qui-Gon Glenn; 02-19-2011 at 03:56 PM. Reason: Saw that Riothamus had solved his problem another way
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-22-2013, 03:42 PM   #76
Creelien
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Pls reupload the mod! Thanks!
Creelien is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Super Skip Taris mod release. 100% working!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:04 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.