lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: deception
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-14-2009, 09:35 PM   #1
rugal
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 24
deception

iam playing the sp map deception i am inside the mines i just received the force power push however iam stuck there are a few control rooms that i seem to cannot get in, the computer says zon1 to 2 are open, how do i proceed to the next level?
rugal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-15-2009, 05:25 PM   #2
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan
ANTA BAKAAA?!
 
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Over the bridge from Australia
Posts: 1,213
where did you get this mod from? (post the link)
i'll try it and see if i can help



mfw I read the Revan novel

it is not a cry of joy.
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-15-2009, 09:40 PM   #3
rugal
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan View Post
where did you get this mod from? (post the link)
i'll try it and see if i can help
i received the link from the jk3 files under ja under mods for single player hope that helps.
rugal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2009, 07:27 AM   #4
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan
ANTA BAKAAA?!
 
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Over the bridge from Australia
Posts: 1,213
Ok, ive played the mod, and i know how to get past the part where you're stuck:

What you need to do is go close an open zone to unlock other zone consoles.

In other words: if zones 1 and 2 are open, and i want to get to zone 3, i must first go close zone 2. Then zone 3's console will be available. Once i open zone 3, zone 4 and 5's consoles will be available. If i open either zones 4 or 5, all the other consoles will become unavailable. I choose zone 4. I must then go into the mines through the zones i have just opened, do what i have to do there, and then come back to the control room. Now i want to go to zone 5, so i close zone 4 so that the zone 5 console becomes available. When zone 5's console becomes available, i can then use it and open zone 5.

It may be easier to open a zone, and then explore it one by one rather than to do 3 at a time.

^ Does this make sense? I can post screenshots if you need help.



mfw I read the Revan novel

it is not a cry of joy.
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2009, 04:25 PM   #5
rugal
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan View Post
Ok, ive played the mod, and i know how to get past the part where you're stuck:

What you need to do is go close an open zone to unlock other zone consoles.

In other words: if zones 1 and 2 are open, and i want to get to zone 3, i must first go close zone 2. Then zone 3's console will be available. Once i open zone 3, zone 4 and 5's consoles will be available. If i open either zones 4 or 5, all the other consoles will become unavailable. I choose zone 4. I must then go into the mines through the zones i have just opened, do what i have to do there, and then come back to the control room. Now i want to go to zone 5, so i close zone 4 so that the zone 5 console becomes available. When zone 5's console becomes available, i can then use it and open zone 5.

It may be easier to open a zone, and then explore it one by one rather than to do 3 at a time.

^ Does this make sense? I can post screenshots if you need help.
thank you for your help, that did help me, i have to say that was a very impressive map
rugal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-19-2009, 01:18 AM   #6
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan
ANTA BAKAAA?!
 
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Over the bridge from Australia
Posts: 1,213
absolutely. This is a very good quality mod. i wish i could continue playing it, but my computer crashes whenever i try to load the next map. i'll have to try it on some other computers...



mfw I read the Revan novel

it is not a cry of joy.
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-19-2009, 02:09 AM   #7
Mercenary
 
Mercenary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 381
Quote:
Originally Posted by JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan View Post
absolutely. This is a very good quality mod. i wish i could continue playing it, but my computer crashes whenever i try to load the next map. i'll have to try it on some other computers...
Try removing all the other mods in your base folder and see if it works.
Mercenary is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > deception

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:26 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.