lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Question !
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-07-2009, 12:58 PM   #1
Pho3nix
#rekt
 
Pho3nix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Nordic Europe
Posts: 3,380
10 year veteran! 
Question !

Is there a way to play first person when wielding a lightsaber in JA? I remember that you could do that in JKII: Jedi Outcast by using the P key but it doesn't seem to work in this game for some reason :/

Thanks in advance.

Pho3nix is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-07-2009, 01:09 PM   #2
M@RS
The New Tax Collector
 
M@RS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Thailand
Posts: 1,898
Unfortunately, no. However, mods like OJP allow you to switch to First Person.


Looks like a fruit cake to me. - Brutus
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q View Post
I don't want to get my hopes up, but it's like the planets are aligning or something.
M@RS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-07-2009, 04:14 PM   #3
nizwiz
Rookie
 
nizwiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 159
Yup, what M@RS said. For SP there's also this mod that emulates 1st person swordplay (IDK if it feels like the JO 1st person combat, though - you'd have to try it out yourself):
First Person Lightsaber Mod
nizwiz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-07-2009, 07:21 PM   #4
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 471
It's not exactly the same. It also has a glitch when you use force speed, but it is better then nothing.
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2009, 09:15 AM   #5
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan
ANTA BAKAAA?!
 
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Over the bridge from Australia
Posts: 1,214
only through a mod? i was sure there was a "cg_" command for it...

i have the vague feeling that i actually have done it in JA without ojp... must be wrong.



mfw I read the Revan novel

it is not a cry of joy.
JesusIsGonnaOwnSatan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2009, 12:23 PM   #6
Pho3nix
#rekt
 
Pho3nix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Nordic Europe
Posts: 3,380
10 year veteran! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by M@RS View Post
Unfortunately, no.
Well that kinda sucks

thanks for the replies, I think I'll tryout those mods.

Pho3nix is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-06-2010, 11:15 PM   #7
Darth_Katarn
Rookie
 
Darth_Katarn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Coruscant
Posts: 60
Current Game: Jedi Academy
on the KOTF website they have it as a usermod<PS i dont like kotf one bit i downloaded and it didnt come up
Darth_Katarn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-13-2010, 08:13 AM   #8
-=*Raz0r*=-
Rookie
 
-=*Raz0r*=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 243
cg_fpls 1
That's the closest you'll get without a mod.

<3 the late-mobile!
-=*Raz0r*=- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Question !

Tags
jedi academy, jedi knight

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:53 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.