lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Kotor 1 starforge black screen problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-24-2010, 10:25 AM   #1
CaptainLivewire
Rookie
 
CaptainLivewire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Pittsburg, KS
Posts: 28
Kotor 1 starforge black screen problem

Its due to my mods i think and when i try to go to the star forge from the ebon hawk it doesnt load and if i reload it the screen is black and you cant do anything. The module is of the ebon hawk but with a different name. Anyone know how to fix this?
CaptainLivewire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2010, 09:21 PM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Yup, this is a very well-known bug that is caused by any .utc fles having to do with either Bastila or (maybe) Carth in the override folder and the solution is simple:

Before accessing the galaxy map, make a save and remove those files from the override folder (the names "Bastila" and "Carth" will be part of the filename and they will have a ".utc" extension). Go to the Star Forge as you normally would, then make a save and put the files back.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker

Last edited by Q; 06-25-2010 at 09:08 PM.
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2010, 02:56 PM   #3
CaptainLivewire
Rookie
 
CaptainLivewire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Pittsburg, KS
Posts: 28
Yeah, thanks, I removed all the utc files from my override and it worked.
CaptainLivewire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2010, 06:13 PM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
You're welcome. Glad I could help.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Kotor 1 starforge black screen problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:48 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.