lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Strange problems
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-25-2010, 08:44 PM   #1
jedi7000nathan
Junior Member
 
jedi7000nathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nathan City
Posts: 368
Current Game: Kotors 1 and 2
Strange problems

I have been having problems in Kotor 2, the doors vanish and I can't enter new areas please I need help I think that this is the side effect of a mod but I am not sure


DOMO ARIGOTO MR. ROBOTO
GRUNDO KING
LEADER OF THE GALACTIC FEDERATION
#1 YLANA SKYFIRE FAN

AZULA IS SEXY
jedi7000nathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2010, 08:54 PM   #2
LDR
Your Death Angel
 
LDR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 1,140
Current Game: Halo 3
Helpful! Roleplayer Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member 
Firstly, what mods do you have in override?



Forgive, but never forget. No amount of DLC can take back lying to your fan base. Trust is earned, not downloaded.



My Mods
Current Mod Thread
LDR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2010, 02:18 PM   #3
jedi7000nathan
Junior Member
 
jedi7000nathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nathan City
Posts: 368
Current Game: Kotors 1 and 2
I really want aid with this please someone help me


DOMO ARIGOTO MR. ROBOTO
GRUNDO KING
LEADER OF THE GALACTIC FEDERATION
#1 YLANA SKYFIRE FAN

AZULA IS SEXY
jedi7000nathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2010, 01:25 AM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
We'll need some information first. Please post your system specs using the game's configuration utility:
Quote:
Originally Posted by stingerhs View Post
Post your system specs
Sometimes we're just not going to be able to help you if we don't know what kind of hardware you have on your machine. If you don't know what you have on your machine, then follow these steps below:
  • Bring up the launcher menu for Kotor 1 or 2.
  • Click on "Configure".
  • Click the "Scan Hardware" button on the lower center of the window.
  • Click "Yes" to continue.
  • Click "Details" to view your system specs.
  • Click "Save Report" and save the file to your desktop.
  • Whenever you post your problem, open the file you just saved and copy and paste the contents to your post.
Also, please specify which version of Windows you're using, because the game can't recognize anything newer than XP. And I second LDR's request that you list all of the mods that you have installed.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2010, 06:03 PM   #5
jedi7000nathan
Junior Member
 
jedi7000nathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nathan City
Posts: 368
Current Game: Kotors 1 and 2
The problem started when i installed the restored content mod


DOMO ARIGOTO MR. ROBOTO
GRUNDO KING
LEADER OF THE GALACTIC FEDERATION
#1 YLANA SKYFIRE FAN

AZULA IS SEXY
jedi7000nathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-05-2010, 09:51 AM   #6
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
And with what other mods installed? TSLCRM is fairly stable from what I understand, but it is probably far less so with a stuffed override.

Less can be more...
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-06-2010, 01:30 PM   #7
jedi7000nathan
Junior Member
 
jedi7000nathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nathan City
Posts: 368
Current Game: Kotors 1 and 2
How many other people have this problam and how in the galaxy do you fix it


DOMO ARIGOTO MR. ROBOTO
GRUNDO KING
LEADER OF THE GALACTIC FEDERATION
#1 YLANA SKYFIRE FAN

AZULA IS SEXY
jedi7000nathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-08-2010, 01:36 AM   #8
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
You could check out the TSLRCM thread in the Taris Upper City Emporium and post your problem there.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2010, 07:28 PM   #9
jedi7000nathan
Junior Member
 
jedi7000nathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nathan City
Posts: 368
Current Game: Kotors 1 and 2
sorry its been a while since i last updated, i have been playing various other games and i forgot about my game problam till today, i really want to play TSL but there is still the problam with the doors and triggers dissappering and i don't want to have to remove the override and reinstall everything because that is a big pain in the butt so anyone got a solution


DOMO ARIGOTO MR. ROBOTO
GRUNDO KING
LEADER OF THE GALACTIC FEDERATION
#1 YLANA SKYFIRE FAN

AZULA IS SEXY
jedi7000nathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2010, 09:00 PM   #10
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Aaand I'm going to repeat myself:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evil Q View Post
We'll need some information first. Please post your system specs using the game's configuration utility:
Quote:
Originally Posted by stingerhs View Post
Post your system specs
Sometimes we're just not going to be able to help you if we don't know what kind of hardware you have on your machine. If you don't know what you have on your machine, then follow these steps below:
  • Bring up the launcher menu for Kotor 1 or 2.
  • Click on "Configure".
  • Click the "Scan Hardware" button on the lower center of the window.
  • Click "Yes" to continue.
  • Click "Details" to view your system specs.
  • Click "Save Report" and save the file to your desktop.
  • Whenever you post your problem, open the file you just saved and copy and paste the contents to your post.
Also, please specify which version of Windows you're using, because the game can't recognize anything newer than XP. And I second LDR's request that you list all of the mods that you have installed.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Strange problems

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:07 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.