lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Error
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-03-2010, 01:48 PM   #1
Light_Jigi
Rookie
 
Light_Jigi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 118
Question Error

(Sorry for bad english) The game works when i'm at main, i can create a character. I hit play, the game loads 100% the movie starts and ends but when the prologue begins i hear a few sonds and the game chrashes. That send the error report and dont send error maby somebody can give me some advise? PS i installed the patch.


[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=7/4/2010 12:20:18 AM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.10.427
GameInstallLocation=C:\Games\SWKotOR2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 3
Service Pack=Service Pack 3
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=1524

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=1729
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=13
CPUStepping=8
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName= Intel(R) Pentium(R) M processor 1.73GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=1016
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=16.09GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=D:\,E:\
Drives=MAT****A DVD-RAM UJ-842S

[Video]
Video Card Name=Mobile Intel(R) 915GM/GMS,910GML Express Chipset Family
Video Memory=128
Desktop Resolution=1024x768x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=1.4.0 - Build 7.14.10.4670
OpenGL Vendor=Intel
OpenGL Renderer=Intel 915GM
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=SoundMAX Integrated Digital Audio
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=0
Disable Intro Movies=0
Sort Modules=0
Width=640
Height=480
BitsPerPixels=28
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=85
Number 3D Voices=32
Number 2D Voices=32
2D3D Bias=1.00
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=0

[Graphics Options]
V-Sync=0
Anisotropy=0
Frame Buffer=0
Anti Aliasing=0
Texture Quality=0
Grass=0
Soft Shadows=0
Shadows=0
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=0
FullScreen=0
RefreshRate=60
Width=800
Height=600
Emitters=0

[Game Options]
Enable Tooltips=1
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
TextureVariation=0
BodyVariation=0
AppearanceType=0
PCGender=0
GameCompleted=0
CurSithLord=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=44
Difficulty Level=1
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Reverse Ingame YAxis=0
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
UnlockedPlanetSongs=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1
Disable Movies=0

[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action268=52
Action265=58
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=60
Action213=62
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

[Autopause Options]
End Of Combat Round=0
Mine Sighted=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie10=0
Movie 9=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 5=0
Movie 4=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 2=0
Movie 1=0
Movie 0=4


My blade strikes all !!!!

Last edited by Light_Jigi; 07-03-2010 at 05:26 PM.
Light_Jigi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2010, 07:43 AM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Thanks for posting your specs. XP, right? The reason I ask is that the game can't tell the difference between XP and newer versions of Windows running the game in XP compatibility mode.

OK, your laptop has an Intel GMA 900 GPU which is very, very weak and lacks hardware transform and lighting. In short, the game will run, but only at minimum settings and some textures won't show up at all. That said, there's a couple of tweaks that should get it to run. First is the Dantooine lag fix:
Quote:
Originally Posted by stingerhs View Post
  • First, figure out where the .ini is installed. Default is "C:\Program Files\Lucasarts\swkotor(2)\swkotor(2).ini". If its not in that location, then your going to have to do some searching around on the hard drive a bit.
  • When you find it, just double-click on the file to open it in Notepad.
  • Scroll down the file until you find the Graphics Options
  • Under the last line ("last line" as in the last line of the list of entries under "Graphics Options", NOT the last line of "swkotor(2).ini), add "Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1", without the quotes.
  • Goto File, then Save.
Second, you'll need to go into your Intel graphics driver control panel, look for "3D Options" and set the flipping policy to "blit". If your laptop still has the generic drivers that it shipped with you may not be able to access the control panel and you'll have to download and install the latest drivers from Intel in order to do so.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2010, 04:42 PM   #3
Light_Jigi
Rookie
 
Light_Jigi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 118
It's xp. I done what you told exept Quote:
Originally Posted by stingerhs
First, figure out where the .ini is installed. Default is "C:\Program Files\Lucasarts\swkotor(2)\swkotor(2).ini". If its not in that location, then your going to have to do some searching around on the hard drive a bit.
When you find it, just double-click on the file to open it in Notepad.
Scroll down the file until you find the Graphics Options
Under the last line ("last line" as in the last line of the list of entries under "Graphics Options", NOT the last line of "swkotor(2).ini), add "Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1", without the quotes.
Goto File, then Save.

I cant find the Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1 line :/ Kotor 1 works fine on my laptop.


My blade strikes all !!!!
Light_Jigi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2010, 04:53 PM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
That's because you're supposed to type the line yourself.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2010, 04:47 AM   #5
Light_Jigi
Rookie
 
Light_Jigi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 118
oh ja the game still dosen't work :/


My blade strikes all !!!!

Last edited by Light_Jigi; 07-06-2010 at 05:08 AM.
Light_Jigi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2010, 07:34 AM   #6
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Did you set the flipping policy to "blit" in your graphics driver control panel?

Set the width and height values under [Display Options] to 800x600. These values should always match the ones under [Graphics Options].

Make sure that Fullscreen=1 under both [Display Options] and [Graphics Options].

You might have to set your desktop resolution to 800x600 in your graphics driver control panel as well.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2010, 03:26 PM   #7
Light_Jigi
Rookie
 
Light_Jigi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 118
Did everythind you sayed but nothing, this can't be other loptops with same video card can run this game... Even in this page it says that it can http://forum.eeeuser.com/viewtopic.php?pid=382307


[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=7/6/2010 10:19:08 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.10.427
GameInstallLocation=C:\Games\SWKotOR2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 3
Service Pack=Service Pack 3
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=1524

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=1729
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=13
CPUStepping=8
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName= Intel(R) Pentium(R) M processor 1.73GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=1016
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=14.26GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=D:\,E:\
Drives=MAT****A DVD-RAM UJ-842S

[Video]
Video Card Name=Mobile Intel(R) 915GM/GMS,910GML Express Chipset Family
Video Memory=128
Desktop Resolution=1024x768x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=1.4.0 - Build 7.14.10.4764
OpenGL Vendor=Intel
OpenGL Renderer=Intel 915GM
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=SoundMAX Integrated Digital Audio
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=0
Disable Intro Movies=0
Sort Modules=1
Width=800
Height=600
BitsPerPixels=32
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=85
Number 3D Voices=32
Number 2D Voices=32
2D3D Bias=1.00
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=0

[Graphics Options]
RefreshRate=60
Height=600
Width=800
V-Sync=0
Anisotropy=0
Frame Buffer=0
Anti Aliasing=0
Texture Quality=0
Grass=0
Soft Shadows=0
Shadows=0
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=0
FullScreen=1
Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1

[Game Options]
Enable Tooltips=1
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
TextureVariation=0
BodyVariation=0
AppearanceType=0
PCGender=0
GameCompleted=0
CurSithLord=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=44
Difficulty Level=1
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Reverse Ingame YAxis=0
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
UnlockedPlanetSongs=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1
Disable Movies=0

[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action268=52
Action265=58
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=60
Action213=62
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

[Autopause Options]
End Of Combat Round=0
Mine Sighted=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie10=0
Movie 9=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 5=0
Movie 4=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 2=0
Movie 1=0
Movie 0=4


My blade strikes all !!!!
Light_Jigi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2010, 08:34 PM   #8
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Well, I'm stumped. Sorry.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-07-2010, 05:13 AM   #9
Light_Jigi
Rookie
 
Light_Jigi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 118
Thanks for the help I will try to write this problem to intel or lucasarts


My blade strikes all !!!!
Light_Jigi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-07-2010, 06:41 PM   #10
Kira_Tsukasa
Rookie
 
Kira_Tsukasa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 37
I had this problem too and there was only one thing that I found that fixed it. The first post of this thread on the Obsidian Entertainment forums has a section about Intel chipsets. I tried it and it cleared up the problem easily.
Kira_Tsukasa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-07-2010, 08:55 PM   #11
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
^This is good to know. My laptop has a GMA X3100 which has hardware transform & lighting (as does the later 4500M), so this fix wasn't necessary for it, and I honestly didn't know anything about it.

Thank you, Kira.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2010, 04:50 PM   #12
Light_Jigi
Rookie
 
Light_Jigi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kira_Tsukasa View Post
I had this problem too and there was only one thing that I found that fixed it. The first post of this thread on the Obsidian Entertainment forums has a section about Intel chipsets. I tried it and it cleared up the problem easily.
Not helping. This can't be...
Can you make me a screen shot or something what options should be on?


My blade strikes all !!!!

Last edited by Light_Jigi; 07-19-2010 at 05:35 AM.
Light_Jigi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:45 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.