lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Server Crash on Mapchange / end
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-28-2010, 06:53 PM   #1
FearSome
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
Server Crash on Mapchange / end

hmkay so im running a JKA game server, hosted by ukgame, running lugormod.

well our problem, not every time, but very often the server does crash at the end of the map, score screen comes up and then after a few seconds it just stucks, instead of loading the next map as its meant to be.
we are running a 3 map rotation, usually the first mapchange goes fine (sometimes it even crashs after the first map), but 80 percent chance that it would crash atleast at the end of second map. strange thing, at times (usually some time in the morning when not that many ppl there), it runs well for sometimes even a few full rotations, then it starts crashing again and continues this whole day.
before you assume its due to too many connections, it does happen with few ppl on the server aswell as with many ppl on server. then again when the mapchange works, there may be a few ppl only on the server or even a 32/32 full server.

the problem first occured, when we started using the fixed jampded exe, preventing the infoboom glitch (as every other lugormod clan uses it aswell, i do not see why?). contacted slider and asked about it, but he had no idea what would be causing it.
hmm yeah and our rather unable mod provider would not help us either, also he is rather inactive lately and completely ignoring the community then.
our host could not help aswell, other than sending us to our mod provider (altho i believe its a host caused problem)

problematic aswell: as it seems it would not even try a mapchange, but only just shut server down, it would not report a crashlog.. but ive got this error, once trying to force a mapchange by rcon, using ultra utilities:

Quote:
Ultra Utility: >map t1_sour
----------------
Server: [ISM]SV_SendClientGameState() [1] for Mr.B[Merc], writing out old fragments
Server: [ISM]SV_SendClientGameState() [1] for Padawan, writing out old fragments
Server: [ISM]SV_SendClientGameState() [1] for Padawan, writing out old fragments
Server: [ISM]SV_SendClientGameState() [1] for Padawan, writing out old fragments
Server: ShutdownGame:
Server: ------------------------------------------------------------
Server: ------ Server Initialization ------
Server: Server: t1_sour
Server: [ISM]SV_SendClientGameState() [1] for Padawan, writing out old fragments
Server: 36 bytes leaked by ghoul2 routines (0 client, 36 server)
Server: Bad guy found in slot 12, attempting to access..
Server: He's not valid! BURN HIM!
Server: Bad guy found in slot 19, attempting to access..
^google could not help a bit.



well if you have any ideas about this rather odd error, id appreciate any help!! >.<
FearSome is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2010, 01:06 AM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Does it happen when going to any multiplayer maps? or just when trying to load the SP ones?

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2010, 10:08 AM   #3
FearSome
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
tried cycling a few mp maps before and it did not crash atall (might have been luck tho lol)

those have been default tho, not modified as in lugormod usual.

yet g2try cycling modified mp maps and default sp maps, will let you know whats the result when i did.
FearSome is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2010, 11:01 AM   #4
FearSome
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
hmkay, cycling default sp maps may crash aswell. cycling modified mp maps seems to be fine.

a bad ent on the sp maps??
FearSome is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2010, 11:21 AM   #5
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Well I don't konw much about Lugormod, but using SP maps in the MP exe is pretty unsupported to begin with.
Yea, it sounds to me like there is an entity or something anyway on the SP maps that gives Lugormod a fit. Best of luck finding it though

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-29-2010, 12:51 PM   #6
FearSome
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
lugormod is meant to run sp maps.

and nuuuu, just had a mapchange crash changing from a ffa map to a siege one >,<


haalp
FearSome is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Server Crash on Mapchange / end

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:11 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.