lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Graphical Issues With Knights Of The Old Republic II - The Sith Lords
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-25-2010, 12:49 AM   #1
RyanFialcowitz
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Santa Ana, Ca
Posts: 24
Graphical Issues With Knights Of The Old Republic II - The Sith Lords

I'm having two graphical glitches with the second Knights Of The Old Republic game. The first is that in certain areas, usually after a movie or a scripted sequence, the entire area will become graphically corrupted to where the area is filled with what appears to be debris type textures. I've noticed this on The Ebon Hawk right after leaving Peragus and on The Citadel Station after the scripted sequence outside the cantina. Saving and reloading fixes it but it's come back once and I suspect it will contine to happen. In the case of The Ebon Hawk the effect kept happening, although to a far lesser extent. even after I reloaded.

Secondly, when you enter dialog the screen is supposed to switch to a letterbox format, probably so you can see the text clearly at the bottom of the screen. Severals times now the screen never letterboxes and I have a hard time reading my options in dialog.

I've applied the latest patch and the two media updates for movies and music. I am using a few mods that effect skills, feats and force powers. Lastly, I have the latest drivers for my video card.

My system:
AMD Athlon II X4 620 (2.61Ghz.)
2 gigs of random access memory
Radeon HD 4850 (I think, Device Manager lists it as ATI Radion HD 4800 series.)
Realtek High Definition Audio
Windows XP Service Pack 3 (Fully updated.)

Any thoughts on how to resolve these issues?

- Ryan Paul Fialcowitz
RyanFialcowitz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2010, 09:48 AM   #2
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,464
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
^^^ ATI Tray tools? Turn off Vertex Buffer Objects?

There are always some difficulties with these games and an ATI GPU, generally ATI Tray Tools allow you to customize your graphical settings per-game. The card should be able to handle the game just fine on high settings, it just needs tinkering. I own nVidia, so I am not your guide


Want to play a game of ME3MP?
Qui-Gon_Glenn on the software of which we shall not name.... add me and the enemy shall fall in chunks of crimson salsa
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Graphical Issues With Knights Of The Old Republic II - The Sith Lords

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:45 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.