lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Resurrecting 3CFD
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-21-2010, 07:30 PM   #1
e-varmint
Vapid Pomposticator
 
e-varmint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Abandoned Subway Car
Posts: 760
Current Game: Dragon Age
Helpful! 
Resurrecting 3CFD

I'm pretty sure I can reactivate 3CFD and have it follow T3 around Peragus for a while. I'm going to spare the player the trauma of the hapless droid getting blown up by having it go off on some quest or another which will result in it escaping on the Harbinger

or

on a smugglers' shuttle which is concealed on the asteroid surface.

or

It shows up on Telos and tells the player that the TSF found it adrift in space during their investigation.

If it escapes on the Harbinger, it will show up on Korriban and follows the player around for a while. It also shares some juicy tidbits about Scion!

If it escapes on the shuttle, it shows up on the Korriban Cliffs balcony, where the smugglers stranded it in their hasty attempt to escape the creatures in the tomb. This is still at least a month away.

I'm going to release my Peragus/Telos enhancement mod within the next week, so I can go ahead with the Telos scenario if there is not an overwhelming clamor for either of the Korriban options.

Sooooooooooo

Let me know what you think.
e-varmint is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2010, 07:51 PM   #2
Rtas Vadum
Behold The Envoy...
 
Rtas Vadum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 744
Current Game: TES 4: Oblivion/3: Morrowind
Helpful! 
Not a bad idea. Though I'd have it that if you repair him during the prologue, he still shows up in the Dock Storage area, where you would be able to repair him again(because he woud've been damaged by HK-50, like T3, and you could do it either as T3, or as the Exile when he/she gets into the dock area). Though if you don't repair him at all then, the TSF could find him, or of course you would find him on Korriban.

As to him coming with you on the Hawk, no matter where you'd find him, maybe he could serve some fuction(Medical - though not in the Medical area itself[between Mical, and the restored Lab station, it gets a bit crowded], etc). Though not exactly a party member, similar to the Remote(though not a puppet to anyone).

This might be a bit much for what you're planing, however.

Rtas Vadum is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-21-2010, 08:21 PM   #3
e-varmint
Vapid Pomposticator
 
e-varmint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Abandoned Subway Car
Posts: 760
Current Game: Dragon Age
Helpful! 
I had initially considered the Ebon Hawk, but I'm afraid that anything I do will break another mod.

I dug around and found my old "follow" script, so C3FD is definitely going to happen in one context or another. I can certainly give C3FD some utility functionality wherever it turns up! I hadn't really thought about that.

*snork* I also found my old "Spawn Vandar" spell, and the one that turns hostiles into gizkas! I think I'll modify the first one to spawn a small cloud of angry remotes around a target.
e-varmint is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2010, 08:14 PM   #4
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
I like the idea of this mod. Maybe C3FD could eventually become HK-47's puppet and follow him around which would help for when he goes to the Droid Factory then again thats assuming this will work with another mod.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2010, 08:51 PM   #5
jedi7000nathan
Junior Member
 
jedi7000nathan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nathan City
Posts: 368
Current Game: Kotors 1 and 2
or he could serve as a GOTO replacment


DOMO ARIGOTO MR. ROBOTO
GRUNDO KING
LEADER OF THE GALACTIC FEDERATION
#1 YLANA SKYFIRE FAN

AZULA IS SEXY
jedi7000nathan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-23-2010, 09:13 PM   #6
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,328
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
If this gets implemented, I'd rather 3C-FD be implemented as a puppet character than lose any character.




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2010, 12:10 AM   #7
MishraArtificer
Rookie
 
MishraArtificer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sith Holocron View Post
If this gets implemented, I'd rather 3C-FD be implemented as a puppet character than lose any character.
That may be the only way, as I don't think you can replace any of the party members without breaking the game...unless you had it replace Hanharr or Mira, but then you'd have to find a way to get it to replace one or the other, depending on your alignment on Nar Shadda.

Or do they occupy the same space on the Party Selection Screen? I can't check this, as I can't get KOTOR 2 to work on my desktop anymore.
MishraArtificer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2010, 12:27 AM   #8
Rtas Vadum
Behold The Envoy...
 
Rtas Vadum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 744
Current Game: TES 4: Oblivion/3: Morrowind
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by MishraArtificer View Post
That may be the only way, as I don't think you can replace any of the party members without breaking the game...unless you had it replace Hanharr or Mira, but then you'd have to find a way to get it to replace one or the other, depending on your alignment on Nar Shadda.

Or do they occupy the same space on the Party Selection Screen? I can't check this, as I can't get KOTOR 2 to work on my desktop anymore.
Yep, they do. The Disciple and Handmaiden do the same thing.

Rtas Vadum is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2010, 07:49 AM   #9
e-varmint
Vapid Pomposticator
 
e-varmint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Abandoned Subway Car
Posts: 760
Current Game: Dragon Age
Helpful! 
On Peragus, C3 will be a party member and occupy slot No. 7 (Mira), but only for T3's mandatory run as PC. Beyond that, I think he's going to be either a temporary puppet or a character that the player can interact with.

If Nar Shaddaa wasn't so "sensitive", I would plug him in as a party member again in Vogga's warehouse. Unfortunately, I have found that the entire sequence of events from the meeting with Visquis through the boarding of Goto's yacht misfires badly if I mess around with the characters.
e-varmint is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2010, 09:04 PM   #10
Dak Drexl
Senior Member
 
Dak Drexl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,079
Helpful! 
I think a permanent T3 puppet wouldn't be a bad idea. It would definitely make T3 a bit more interesting in my opinion.

Dak Drexl is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2010, 09:59 PM   #11
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by e-varmint View Post
On Peragus, C3 will be a party member and occupy slot No. 7 (Mira), but only for T3's mandatory run as PC. Beyond that, I think he's going to be either a temporary puppet or a character that the player can interact with.
Sounds interesting, and sane...
Quote:
Originally Posted by e-varmint View Post
If Nar Shaddaa wasn't so "sensitive", I would plug him in as a party member again in Vogga's warehouse. Unfortunately, I have found that the entire sequence of events from the meeting with Visquis through the boarding of Goto's yacht misfires badly if I mess around with the characters.
...yeah. Nar Shaddaa can only be played with in a few places without considerable headache in my experience.

Your spawn Vandar script made me think hologram. 3CFD has an unlockable holo of Vandar spewing some nonsense, might be fun to play with


Want to play a game of ME3MP?
Qui-Gon_Glenn on the software of which we shall not name.... add me and the enemy shall fall in chunks of crimson salsa
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2010, 02:56 PM   #12
e-varmint
Vapid Pomposticator
 
e-varmint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Abandoned Subway Car
Posts: 760
Current Game: Dragon Age
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dak Drexl View Post
I think a permanent T3 puppet wouldn't be a bad idea. It would definitely make T3 a bit more interesting in my opinion.
It sure would. I might even take T3 off the ship once or twice.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qui-Gon Glenn View Post
Sounds interesting, and sane...
...yeah. Nar Shaddaa can only be played with in a few places without considerable headache in my experience.

Your spawn Vandar script made me think hologram. 3CFD has an unlockable holo of Vandar spewing some nonsense, might be fun to play with
I didn't know about the hologram! I'll definitely check that out!

At the moment, C3 is running the developers' module-testing dialog. Pretty interesting, but not very useful for gameplay.
e-varmint is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2010, 04:07 PM   #13
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,328
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by e-varmint View Post
I didn't know about the hologram! I'll definitely check that out!
Perhaps that hologram could be unlocked after the Exile sees his/her trial hologram from T3-M4. Alternatively, it could unlock after the Exile first visits Dantooine.




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2010, 09:19 PM   #14
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I second (or third or fourth or fifth) the T3 puppet motion. It would be cool if 'someone' made a script that equipped the same weapons/items that T3 had equipped at the moment. It would be a really nice touch.

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2010, 09:34 PM   #15
e-varmint
Vapid Pomposticator
 
e-varmint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Abandoned Subway Car
Posts: 760
Current Game: Dragon Age
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sith Holocron View Post
Perhaps that hologram could be unlocked after the Exile sees his/her trial hologram from T3-M4. Alternatively, it could unlock after the Exile first visits Dantooine.
I think I like Dantooine, since I am scared to do anything on the Ebon Hawk.

Quote:
Originally Posted by VarsityPuppet View Post
I second (or third or fourth or fifth) the T3 puppet motion. It would be cool if 'someone' made a script that equipped the same weapons/items that T3 had equipped at the moment. It would be a really nice touch.
I'm not sure I'm good enough script that. I may have stumbled on a puppet shortcut, though. I'll have to play around with it and see how well it works.

I made a cool "spawn death-bringer-sensor-ball" spell. It changes the target to Friendly_1 for 15 seconds so you can run away and spawns three remotes with different utility weapons. I gave them all the floating mine on-death script, so they blow up and cause 50hp damage when they get killed. It's great for using when you are up against a large group of hardcore-mod-enhanced enemies that are about to slice you up into little meaty bits.

Edit: We now know an exploding gizka/tach/jawa/ronto spell is possible, since that script should work on any type of creature.

*sigh* If only someone would make a jar-jar or ewok npc, I could make the ultimate rofl spell..........

Last edited by e-varmint; 08-25-2010 at 09:49 PM.
e-varmint is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2013, 05:26 AM   #16
maltron66
Rookie
 
maltron66's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Greece
Posts: 188
I've made a mod that turns 3C-FD into a puppet for T3-M4.
Although I'm not posting it, needs work with the dialogue.
Anyway, does anyone know of any mods that implement 3C in your party?
maltron66 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2013, 07:17 PM   #17
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 584
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by e-varmint View Post
I think I like Dantooine, since I am scared to do anything on the Ebon Hawk.



I'm not sure I'm good enough script that. I may have stumbled on a puppet shortcut, though. I'll have to play around with it and see how well it works.

I made a cool "spawn death-bringer-sensor-ball" spell. It changes the target to Friendly_1 for 15 seconds so you can run away and spawns three remotes with different utility weapons. I gave them all the floating mine on-death script, so they blow up and cause 50hp damage when they get killed. It's great for using when you are up against a large group of hardcore-mod-enhanced enemies that are about to slice you up into little meaty bits.

Edit: We now know an exploding gizka/tach/jawa/ronto spell is possible, since that script should work on any type of creature.

*sigh* If only someone would make a jar-jar or ewok npc, I could make the ultimate rofl spell..........
I could make the equipment script for you...

And why does nobody like Jar-Jar Binks anymore?

And where is the Wookie on Kasshyykk defense?


All of my mods are available on Deadlystream.

Always remember modders: "Quality= Effort*Time"

KSE 3.3.4 is LIVE!!! Check it out here.

Check out WalkSwitch, the Walkmesh-changing tool!
Fair Strides 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Resurrecting 3CFD

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:13 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.