lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Knights of the Old Republic : The Jedi Masters
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-03-2010, 11:30 AM   #401
Nick Vader
Junior Member
 
Nick Vader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Right behind you !
Posts: 302
Current Game: Dead Rising 2
Just one thing I thought I should say:

IF YOU WANT TO PLAY THROUGH TJM AND ANY OTHER MOD, YOU SHOULD PLAY IT WITH A *C-L-E-A-N* GAME WITH NO OTHER MODS, YOU SHOULD HAVE THE LATEST PATCHES INSTALLED AND IF YOU GET STUCK, YOU MAY WANT TO CHECK OUT THE GUIDES AND THE TIPS FOR THE MOD.

Thank you.


Nick Vader is offline   you may:
Old 06-05-2010, 03:37 PM   #402
Wedge Suron
Grey Jedi Lord
 
Wedge Suron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Commanding the Justice
Posts: 577
Current Game: many
@Nick Vader

Well, you can play it with things like stat changes to some things. I play it with stuff like that.




A nice song, fits them perfectly.
The Mandalorians - The Chosen Ones
Wedge Suron is offline   you may:
Old 06-09-2010, 05:15 AM   #403
Camme
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Hi
im french and I don't speak english very well so sorry for mistakes I will make

I have KotOR2 installed and my patcher doesn't work so I have downloaded the v1.b patch on lucas game official site.

i have downloaded TJM and installed him succesfully
when I star the game, mod works, skin is new and when I began a new game I have to choose new kind of characters. So i think the mod is working

but after the first movies, when we arrived in the ship which look likes the first ship in KotOR1 the dialog begin and I can't see what other character say and I can't see the differents things I can say.
My probleme is that I can't see dialog but i can answer when I click '1' or '2'

So what I have to do pls? I'm a fan of KotOR and your mod loook likes awesome so help me plssssssss
I want to play TJM!!!!
Camme is offline   you may:
Old 06-09-2010, 07:12 AM   #404
ShadowRider
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Camme : you need to patch your files with DlgConv to be able to see the dialogs and text.
get it here : http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php#mctl

(french tutorial)
Show spoiler
ShadowRider is offline   you may:
Old 06-10-2010, 03:55 AM   #405
Working Class Hero
Rookie
 
Working Class Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 216
If you're using the Fench version of tsl you also will need the official 'a' patch, in addition to the 'b' patch.

Edit: At least, I think you do. I know that you need it for normal gameplay, but maybe you don't need the official patch for a tc?
Working Class Hero is offline   you may:
Old 06-10-2010, 09:36 PM   #406
jrs90
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
My game keeps crashing during the loading screen after creating a player
jrs90 is offline   you may:
Old 06-16-2010, 10:53 AM   #407
gasgallery
Rookie
 
gasgallery's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 23
My game keeps crashing to desktop after Onderon. As soon as the movie finishes it just dies. Any idea what might be causing this? Don't have any other mods installed beyond the official patches, invisible head gear and the cyan/silver lightsaber fix...

Edit: Panic over, I started a new game with a male character and it miraculously worked. Weird. A few notes so far...

Voice acting would REALLY add to the quality of this mod. I know it's a pain in the arse but right now, I don't always know who's speaking a certain line because a. they're not voiced and b. the camera doesn't always close in on the character that's speaking.

The aliens could easily be given audio with the original files from the game. In fact maybe some of the main characters could speak an alien language to save time?

A few issues with the dialogue. Some of the lines could use some work, the battle in the palace really confused me for example. Not really sure what happened. Again, I think voice acting would help in this regard. Also when you talk to a character (let's take Tsig for example), I find it irritating that you have to re-initiate dialogue with her to ask her another question. E.g. you can ask her why she wants to find Revan, she'll answer, conversation ends. But wait, I wanted to ask her what's up with her voice!

Tbh though, I really can't overlook the enormous amount of effort that must have gone into this mod. It's a conversion for god's sake! With a couple more patches or updates this mod will actually be mind blowing. Moreso than it is already.

Another Edit: Also I've found a bug with Tsig. You can get unlimited exp with the "I'm no psychologist..." line, don't know if this applies to the rest of your party. Sorry if it's been posted already.

Yet another Edit: Aaaaand my playthrough has been brought to a halt. HK-47 disappeared after I destroyed the droids and completed that quest for the thieves. Balls.

Last edited by gasgallery; 06-18-2010 at 10:57 AM.
gasgallery is offline   you may:
Old 06-21-2010, 10:13 AM   #408
Rogue417
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
ive really had alot of problems with this mod....idk if its the mod or my game but it wont let me past dxun it crashes as soon as i fix the ship near the sith building...has anyone else had this problem? ) among other things)
Rogue417 is offline   you may:
Old 08-13-2010, 02:40 AM   #409
Darth Dan 012
Rookie
 
Darth Dan 012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NJ
Posts: 59
Actually I have yet to play this mod, because I'm still playin' TSLRCM.

One quick question though: Does Darth Nihilus have any lines in this?
Darth Dan 012 is offline   you may:
Old 08-13-2010, 05:48 PM   #410
Lord of Hunger
Hunger, The Lord Of
 
Lord of Hunger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Korriban, Sith Empire
Posts: 1,022
Current Game: Shogun 2: Total War
@Darth Dan 012:
Show spoiler


As of 3/14/10, TSL is restored. The Sith Lords Restored Content Modification by Stoney and Zbyl has been finished and can be downloaded here.

Lord of Hunger is offline   you may:
Old 08-13-2010, 09:13 PM   #411
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,353
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord of Hunger View Post
@Darth Dan 012:
Show spoiler
But not my own form of Holocron-ese. Heh.




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may:
Old 08-14-2010, 01:41 AM   #412
Lord of Hunger
Hunger, The Lord Of
 
Lord of Hunger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Korriban, Sith Empire
Posts: 1,022
Current Game: Shogun 2: Total War
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sith Holocron View Post
But not my own form of Holocron-ese. Heh.
Lol, true.


As of 3/14/10, TSL is restored. The Sith Lords Restored Content Modification by Stoney and Zbyl has been finished and can be downloaded here.

Lord of Hunger is offline   you may:
Old 08-19-2010, 06:37 AM   #413
storm-rider
Rookie
 
storm-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In a galaxy far far away
Posts: 107
Current Game: A variety
theres a bug in the mod, at the end of the dark side ending when u have to kill a party member because they wont join u it changes to combat mode and u cant finish the playing the mod, anyone had the same issue? anyone know how to slove this?
storm-rider is offline   you may:
Old 09-06-2010, 03:05 PM   #414
phsycokiller14
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
need help

i downloaded it and everything but idk how to put it on my kotor 2 game
phsycokiller14 is offline   you may:
Old 10-21-2010, 01:16 AM   #415
phsycokiller14
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
i need help

i need help how do i install TJM and play iht?
phsycokiller14 is offline   you may:
Old 10-21-2010, 01:59 PM   #416
storm-rider
Rookie
 
storm-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In a galaxy far far away
Posts: 107
Current Game: A variety
Quote:
Originally Posted by phsycokiller14 View Post
i need help how do i install TJM and play iht?
Download all the tjm files from the link on the first page, U need a clean installation of kotor 2 tsl (with the latest patches), then install the files to where it asks you to, which is the k2 tsl directory, it's usually:
C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR
there, unless u chose somewhere else, then run the launcher and enjoy.
Also for some computers that use more than one processor u might need to set an affinity with the game. If u dont need to do it when playing K2 tsl then you wont have to.

Storm-Rider
storm-rider is offline   you may:
Old 10-23-2010, 04:52 AM   #417
salam263
Rookie
 
salam263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 84
Current Game: kotor, tsl
I have "tried" to install the mod, when i downloaded it i installed everything (or so i thought, buy the way, i was using winrar). But then when i started it, it was no different than usial.. Is there anything you need to do after you open the files and have runed the installers inside the files?
salam263 is offline   you may:
Old 10-23-2010, 03:47 PM   #418
storm-rider
Rookie
 
storm-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In a galaxy far far away
Posts: 107
Current Game: A variety
did u save them each to the appropriate section?
has the game got the latest patches and a working launcher and the right mss32.dll?
do wat u need to do to get the K2 game working and then JM shud work, if it still doesnt work try asking on their own website which is on the first page of this post.
storm-rider is offline   you may:
Old 10-23-2010, 04:49 PM   #419
salam263
Rookie
 
salam263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 84
Current Game: kotor, tsl
Quote:
Originally Posted by storm-rider View Post
did u save them each to the appropriate section?
has the game got the latest patches and a working launcher and the right mss32.dll?
do wat u need to do to get the K2 game working and then JM shud work, if it still doesnt work try asking on their own website which is on the first page of this post.
during the installation of each file i think they asked you were i should save the file and there where already a suggestion there to save it and when i clicked ok, it stood that that place didn't existed and asked me if i want to create one, and i said yes on every one so i guess i saved them at a appropiate section..
I guess the game dosn't have the latest patches, where can i install them?
The launcher is working as good as it alwayes have, and what is the right mss32.dll?

Last edited by salam263; 10-23-2010 at 04:54 PM.
salam263 is offline   you may:
Old 10-24-2010, 06:59 AM   #420
storm-rider
Rookie
 
storm-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In a galaxy far far away
Posts: 107
Current Game: A variety
on some computers that use an OS that vista or later you have to play around with the game files to make it work, if ur using XP then dont worry about that but if ur using anything else try downloading the mss32.dll file from here:
http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...ista_Fix;85439

and as for the patches just google kotor 2 patches,
Also try running an affinty with a single processor, run the launcher and task manager, right click the task and select go to process then right click the process and select set affinity and uncheck all but 1 box,
storm-rider is offline   you may:
Old 10-24-2010, 08:44 AM   #421
salam263
Rookie
 
salam263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 84
Current Game: kotor, tsl
Um.., i'm from sweden and can't find really find a fitting translation for affinity, maybe you could explain. I'm using an XP so that shouldn't be the problem.. alright well, i have installed a patch now, the game have been updated to 1.0 to 1.0a, do you need to install any more patches (or maybe this one is to old)... anyway, thanks for helping me out, i really appreciate it
salam263 is offline   you may:
Old 10-24-2010, 10:46 AM   #422
.:Sam:.
Rookie
 
.:Sam:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 73
Current Game: Final Fantasy XIII
Well this modifaction certainly looks interesting. I'll give it a download now and it'll become my plan for the evening.

It looks great! Well done for all of your hard work.


.:Sam:. is offline   you may:
Old 10-24-2010, 01:41 PM   #423
storm-rider
Rookie
 
storm-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In a galaxy far far away
Posts: 107
Current Game: A variety
Quote:
Originally Posted by salam263 View Post
Um.., i'm from sweden and can't find really find a fitting translation for affinity, maybe you could explain. I'm using an XP so that shouldn't be the problem.. alright well, i have installed a patch now, the game have been updated to 1.0 to 1.0a, do you need to install any more patches (or maybe this one is to old)... anyway, thanks for helping me out, i really appreciate it
For the Uk version there was to patches, 1.0a and 1.0b, as for the affinity thing seen as ur on xp i dont think u have to do it. If it still doesnt work then i suggest u try Kotor 2 tsl to see if that works, if so then the Mod should work, other than that i dont know what else you can try, im currently on vista and havent used Xp in a while
storm-rider is offline   you may:
Old 10-24-2010, 02:00 PM   #424
salam263
Rookie
 
salam263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 84
Current Game: kotor, tsl
Quote:
Originally Posted by storm-rider View Post
For the Uk version there was to patches, 1.0a and 1.0b, as for the affinity thing seen as ur on xp i dont think u have to do it. If it still doesnt work then i suggest u try Kotor 2 tsl to see if that works, if so then the Mod should work, other than that i dont know what else you can try, im currently on vista and havent used Xp in a while
Nope, still dosn't work... I really don't wanna play thrue the whole game again, so if i it is any other way, it would be great. Ya think i should install the other patch to?
One thing that can be the problem can be that when i had played thrue the tslrcm and uninstalled it, i couldn't start tsl "at all", then i uninstalled it at the controll panell and i havn't played it since then. That "can" be the problem, not most likely but maybe...
salam263 is offline   you may:
Old 10-24-2010, 03:05 PM   #425
storm-rider
Rookie
 
storm-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In a galaxy far far away
Posts: 107
Current Game: A variety
Lol, install all the patches with a fresh install of the game, then try and see if tsl works without any mods, u dont have to play through the whole games, just check to see if peragus and maybe telos work, just warp to the locations and have a root around, if it works then install ONLY the JM mod, and it should then work.
storm-rider is offline   you may:
Old 10-25-2010, 02:17 AM   #426
salam263
Rookie
 
salam263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 84
Current Game: kotor, tsl
Quote:
Originally Posted by storm-rider View Post
Lol, install all the patches with a fresh install of the game, then try and see if tsl works without any mods, u dont have to play through the whole games, just check to see if peragus and maybe telos work, just warp to the locations and have a root around, if it works then install ONLY the JM mod, and it should then work.
I dont really know much about computers and the TSL thing, so how do i "warp" to a location?
salam263 is offline   you may:
Old 10-25-2010, 06:00 AM   #427
storm-rider
Rookie
 
storm-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In a galaxy far far away
Posts: 107
Current Game: A variety
just type "warp" without the quotes followed by one of the following codes:
Code Area
------ ------------------------------------------------------
001EBO Prologue - Ebon Hawk Interior
002EBO Prologue - Ebon Hawk Exterior Hull
003EBO Ebon Hawk - Interior
004EBO Ebon Hawk - Interior - Red Eclipse Slayer Invasion [1]
005EBO Ebon Hawk - Escape from Peragus [2]
006EBO Ebon Hawk - Interior (Unused?)
007EBO Ebon Hawk - Interior (Unused?)
101PER Peragus - Administration Level
102PER Peragus - Mining Tunnels
103PER Peragus - Fuel Depot
104PER Peragus - Asteroid Exterior
105PER Peragus - Dormitories
106PER Peragus - Hangar Bay
107PER Peragus - Turret Minigame [2]
151HAR Harbinger - Command Deck
152HAR Harbinger - Crew Quarters
153HAR Harbinger - Engine Deck
154HAR Harbinger - Command Deck (used for cutscenes)
201TEL Citadel Station - Dock Module
202TEL Citadel Station - Entertainment
203TEL Citadel Station - Residential 082 East
204TEL Citadel Station - Residential 082 West
205TEL Citadel Station - Cutscene with Carth Onasi [3]
207TEL Citadel Station - Cantina
208TEL Citadel Station - Bumani Exchange Corp.
209TEL Citadel Station - Czerka Offices
211TEL Citadel Station - Swoop Track [4]
220TEL Citadel Station - Suburban
221TEL Citadel Station - Suburban
222TEL Citadel Station - Entertainment Module 081
231TEL Telos - Restoration Zone [5]
232TEL Telos - Underground Base
233TEL Telos - Czerka Site
261TEL Telos - Polar Plateau
262TEL Telos - Secret Academy
301NAR Nar Shadaa - Refugee Landing Pad
302NAR Nar Shadaa - Refugee Quad
303NAR Nar Shadaa - Docks
304NAR Nar Shadaa - Jekk'Jekk Tarr
305NAR Nar Shadaa - Jekk'Jekk Tarr Tunnels
306NAR Nar Shadaa - Entertainment Promenade
351NAR Nar Shadaa - Goto's Yacht
352NAR Nar Shadaa - Goto Cutscene [6]
371NAR Nar Shadaa - Swoop Track [4]
401DXN Dxun - Jungle Landing
402DXN Dxun - Jungle
403DXN Dxun - Mandalorian Ruins
404DXN Dxun - Mandalorian Cache
410DXN Dxun - Jungle Tomb
411DXN Dxun - Sith Tomb
421DXN Dxun - Turret Minigame [2]
501OND Onderon - Iziz Spaceport
502OND Onderon - Iziz Merchant Quarter
503OND Onderon - Iziz Cantina
504OND Onderon - Sky Ramp
505OND Onderon - Turret Minigame [2]
506OND Onderon - Royal Palace
510OND Onderon - Swoop Track [4]
511OND Onderon - Iziz Merchant Quarter Invasion [7]
512OND Onderon - Iziz Western Square
601DAN Dantooine - Khoonda Plains
602DAN Dantooine - Khoonda
603DAN Dantooine - Khoonda Plains Cutscenes [8]
604DAN Dantooine - Crystal Cave
605DAN Dantooine - Enclave Courtyard
610DAN Dantooine - Enclave Sublevel
650DAN Dantooine - Rebuilt Jedi Enclave
701KOR Korriban - Valley of the Dark Lords
702KOR Korriban - Sith Academy
710KOR Korriban - Shyrack Cave
711KOR Korriban - Secret Tomb
851NIH Ravager - Command Deck
852NIH Ravager - Bridge
853NIH Ravager - Nihilus/Visas Cutscene
901MAL Malachor V - Surface
902MAL Malachor V - Depths
903MAL Malachor V - Trayus Academy
904MAL Malachor V - Trayus Core
905MAL Malachor V - Trayus Crescent
906MAL Malachor V - Trayus Proving Grounds
907MAL Malachor V - Kreia/Sion Cutscene
950COR Ebon Hawk - Escape From Telos Cutscene [9]
storm-rider is offline   you may:
Old 10-25-2010, 10:54 AM   #428
salam263
Rookie
 
salam263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 84
Current Game: kotor, tsl
Quote:
Originally Posted by storm-rider View Post
just type "warp" without the quotes followed by one of the following codes:
Code Area
------ ------------------------------------------------------
001EBO Prologue - Ebon Hawk Interior
002EBO Prologue - Ebon Hawk Exterior Hull
003EBO Ebon Hawk - Interior
004EBO Ebon Hawk - Interior - Red Eclipse Slayer Invasion [1]
005EBO Ebon Hawk - Escape from Peragus [2]
006EBO Ebon Hawk - Interior (Unused?)
007EBO Ebon Hawk - Interior (Unused?)
101PER Peragus - Administration Level
102PER Peragus - Mining Tunnels
103PER Peragus - Fuel Depot
104PER Peragus - Asteroid Exterior
105PER Peragus - Dormitories
106PER Peragus - Hangar Bay
107PER Peragus - Turret Minigame [2]
151HAR Harbinger - Command Deck
152HAR Harbinger - Crew Quarters
153HAR Harbinger - Engine Deck
154HAR Harbinger - Command Deck (used for cutscenes)
201TEL Citadel Station - Dock Module
202TEL Citadel Station - Entertainment
203TEL Citadel Station - Residential 082 East
204TEL Citadel Station - Residential 082 West
205TEL Citadel Station - Cutscene with Carth Onasi [3]
207TEL Citadel Station - Cantina
208TEL Citadel Station - Bumani Exchange Corp.
209TEL Citadel Station - Czerka Offices
211TEL Citadel Station - Swoop Track [4]
220TEL Citadel Station - Suburban
221TEL Citadel Station - Suburban
222TEL Citadel Station - Entertainment Module 081
231TEL Telos - Restoration Zone [5]
232TEL Telos - Underground Base
233TEL Telos - Czerka Site
261TEL Telos - Polar Plateau
262TEL Telos - Secret Academy
301NAR Nar Shadaa - Refugee Landing Pad
302NAR Nar Shadaa - Refugee Quad
303NAR Nar Shadaa - Docks
304NAR Nar Shadaa - Jekk'Jekk Tarr
305NAR Nar Shadaa - Jekk'Jekk Tarr Tunnels
306NAR Nar Shadaa - Entertainment Promenade
351NAR Nar Shadaa - Goto's Yacht
352NAR Nar Shadaa - Goto Cutscene [6]
371NAR Nar Shadaa - Swoop Track [4]
401DXN Dxun - Jungle Landing
402DXN Dxun - Jungle
403DXN Dxun - Mandalorian Ruins
404DXN Dxun - Mandalorian Cache
410DXN Dxun - Jungle Tomb
411DXN Dxun - Sith Tomb
421DXN Dxun - Turret Minigame [2]
501OND Onderon - Iziz Spaceport
502OND Onderon - Iziz Merchant Quarter
503OND Onderon - Iziz Cantina
504OND Onderon - Sky Ramp
505OND Onderon - Turret Minigame [2]
506OND Onderon - Royal Palace
510OND Onderon - Swoop Track [4]
511OND Onderon - Iziz Merchant Quarter Invasion [7]
512OND Onderon - Iziz Western Square
601DAN Dantooine - Khoonda Plains
602DAN Dantooine - Khoonda
603DAN Dantooine - Khoonda Plains Cutscenes [8]
604DAN Dantooine - Crystal Cave
605DAN Dantooine - Enclave Courtyard
610DAN Dantooine - Enclave Sublevel
650DAN Dantooine - Rebuilt Jedi Enclave
701KOR Korriban - Valley of the Dark Lords
702KOR Korriban - Sith Academy
710KOR Korriban - Shyrack Cave
711KOR Korriban - Secret Tomb
851NIH Ravager - Command Deck
852NIH Ravager - Bridge
853NIH Ravager - Nihilus/Visas Cutscene
901MAL Malachor V - Surface
902MAL Malachor V - Depths
903MAL Malachor V - Trayus Academy
904MAL Malachor V - Trayus Core
905MAL Malachor V - Trayus Crescent
906MAL Malachor V - Trayus Proving Grounds
907MAL Malachor V - Kreia/Sion Cutscene
950COR Ebon Hawk - Escape From Telos Cutscene [9]
Really, that easy? cool
So ya think i should install the 1.0b patch also?
salam263 is offline   you may:
Old 10-25-2010, 11:04 AM   #429
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,467
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by salam263 View Post
Really, that easy? cool
So ya think i should install the 1.0b patch also?
You will have had to edit your swkotor2.ini to include EnableCheats=1.

You must install all of the official patches, if there is more than one official patch for the European versions, then you should install all of them.

Does your XP machine have a Dual-Core processor? If so, you should manually set affinity every time you play the game. Do a Ctrl-Alt-Dlt and bring up your Task Manager, under processes. Look for swkotor2, right-click it, and set affinity to one of your cores. Exit Task Mgr and the game will resume.

*looks at thread topic*


Want to play a game of ME3MP?
Qui-Gon_Glenn on the software of which we shall not name.... add me and the enemy shall fall in chunks of crimson salsa
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may:
Old 10-25-2010, 02:42 PM   #430
storm-rider
Rookie
 
storm-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In a galaxy far far away
Posts: 107
Current Game: A variety
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qui-Gon Glenn View Post
You will have had to edit your swkotor2.ini to include EnableCheats=1.

You must install all of the official patches, if there is more than one official patch for the European versions, then you should install all of them.

Does your XP machine have a Dual-Core processor? If so, you should manually set affinity every time you play the game. Do a Ctrl-Alt-Dlt and bring up your Task Manager, under processes. Look for swkotor2, right-click it, and set affinity to one of your cores. Exit Task Mgr and the game will resume.

*looks at thread topic*
What he said
storm-rider is offline   you may:
Old 10-26-2010, 11:31 AM   #431
salam263
Rookie
 
salam263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 84
Current Game: kotor, tsl
Alright, so i have found two other patches, 1.0b and 1.0c... They both are adding missing content, could that be a problem?
salam263 is offline   you may:
Old 10-27-2010, 07:51 AM   #432
storm-rider
Rookie
 
storm-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In a galaxy far far away
Posts: 107
Current Game: A variety
Install all the patches for the game, the patches usually increase stability and compatibility, Because your on XP a fresh install should work without you having to tinker with it,
1. Install the patches,
2. I find its easier to run the launcher instead of starting the game itself, and set an affinity with the launcher then run the game through the launcher.
Set an affinity, Open task manager (ctrl+shift+esc) > Right click on the game launcher > select "go to process" > right click process > select "set affinity" > Select only one box, all other boxes should be unchecked > then press ok and play the game.
The above works like that for vista, it should be the same with XP but i havent used it in a while.
storm-rider is offline   you may:
Old 10-27-2010, 10:30 AM   #433
salam263
Rookie
 
salam263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 84
Current Game: kotor, tsl
When i tried install patch 1.0b it didn't work, is there a european version (can't find any one).... Is it possible to install patch 1.0c if you havn't installad patch 1.0b?
salam263 is offline   you may:
Old 10-27-2010, 11:54 AM   #434
Working Class Hero
Rookie
 
Working Class Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 216
Don't install 1.0c.....it includes mods, which you don't need for TJM and probably would **** something up.
Working Class Hero is offline   you may:
Old 10-27-2010, 12:24 PM   #435
salam263
Rookie
 
salam263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 84
Current Game: kotor, tsl
Quote:
Originally Posted by Working Class Hero View Post
Don't install 1.0c.....it includes mods, which you don't need for TJM and probably would **** something up.
Ok, thanks but isn't it the same with 1.0b?

Last edited by salam263; 10-27-2010 at 03:05 PM.
salam263 is offline   you may:
Old 10-27-2010, 06:30 PM   #436
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,467
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Working Class Hero View Post
Don't install 1.0c.....it includes mods, which you don't need for TJM and probably would **** something up.
It is not an official patch. It is a make believe patch, by a third class modder, who stole without permission.

It will also brick your attempt at playing TJM.

Official Patches only, for the KotOR games at least. User-made "patches" will cause problems in most instances regarding KotOR.


Want to play a game of ME3MP?
Qui-Gon_Glenn on the software of which we shall not name.... add me and the enemy shall fall in chunks of crimson salsa

Last edited by Qui-Gon Glenn; 10-27-2010 at 08:13 PM.
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may:
Old 10-27-2010, 07:29 PM   #437
storm-rider
Rookie
 
storm-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In a galaxy far far away
Posts: 107
Current Game: A variety
Have you got it working yet?
storm-rider is offline   you may:
Old 10-28-2010, 01:54 AM   #438
salam263
Rookie
 
salam263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 84
Current Game: kotor, tsl
Quote:
Originally Posted by storm-rider View Post
Have you got it working yet?
No, i have only installed the first patch and i can't find a european version of 1.0b, should i forget about the second patch or "is" it a european version of it out there somewhere?
salam263 is offline   you may:
Old 10-28-2010, 02:02 AM   #439
Working Class Hero
Rookie
 
Working Class Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 216
http://www.lucasarts.com/support/update/kotor2int.html
Working Class Hero is offline   you may:
Old 10-28-2010, 02:05 AM   #440
salam263
Rookie
 
salam263's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 84
Current Game: kotor, tsl
Quote:
Originally Posted by Working Class Hero View Post
Thank's! I have downloaded i't but i do not know if i should install it, becouse i found some info about it and it adds a few new features... Is that a problem?

Last edited by salam263; 10-28-2010 at 02:11 AM.
salam263 is offline   you may:
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Knights of the Old Republic : The Jedi Masters

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:40 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.