Thread: System Specs?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-26-2010, 12:47 AM   #1
MajinMikeyX
Rookie
 
MajinMikeyX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 247
Current Game: Halo Reach, BFBC2
System Specs?

Does anyone know the system specs required to play this game? I used to not like the TOR idea but now I think I wanna get it with some friends and play with them, and I just want to be prepared computer-wise. Thanks


"All too easy."
MajinMikeyX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2010, 08:00 AM   #2
adamqd
Jedi vs Sith
 
adamqd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,201
Forum Veteran The Walking Carpets Guild Member 
Judging by the graphics I'd say any PC bought after 1992, but there is supposedly 20GB of Voice over work in the download so your main objective should be bandwidth and hard-drive space


<a href=http://raptr.com/adamqd?src=em_vb target=_blank><img src=http://raptr.com/badge/9808ad3cdf02ed358e227b0e69e654db/fs.png border=0 alt= class=tcattdimglink onload=NcodeImageResizer.createOn(this); /></a>
adamqd is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2010, 02:47 PM   #3
Jeff
Rating: Awesome
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 8,434
Current Game: SWTOR
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Officer The Walking Carpets Guild Officer Notable contributor LFN Staff Member 
It's hard to say what the requirements will be, but I would imagine if your computer can run WoW, it can run TOR. What are your current specs?


Follow me on Twitter
Follow StarWarsMMO.net on Twitter | Like us on Facebook
Jeff is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2010, 01:08 AM   #4
MajinMikeyX
Rookie
 
MajinMikeyX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 247
Current Game: Halo Reach, BFBC2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
It's hard to say what the requirements will be, but I would imagine if your computer can run WoW, it can run TOR. What are your current specs?
Well, I got this information from "Can You Run It?" so here it is:

CPU
You Have: AMD Turion(tm) II Dual-Core Mobile M500

CPU Speed
You Have: 2.19 GHz

RAM
You Have: 2.7 GB

OS
You Have: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Edition (build 7600), 32-bit

Video Card
You Have: ATI display adapter (0x9713)

Features: Minimum attributes of your Video Card

Video RAM 1.4 GB
Hardware T&L Yes
Pixel Shader version 4.0
Vertex Shader version 4.0

Free Disk Space
You Have: 234.5 GB


I tested if I could play TFU1 and TFU2 and those both failed...but my friend asked me if my computer could play Team Fortress 2, and my computer passed 100% and even passed the 'Recommended' specs and not just the 'Minimum'. And I've seen screens of Team Fortress 2 and the graphics are similar to TOR in a way, kidna cartoon'y but with smooth textures. I just hope you guys can determine whether or not I can play this game smoothly with at least the medium graphics turned on.


"All too easy."
MajinMikeyX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2010, 06:26 PM   #5
Ctrl Alt Del
Uncreative User
 
Ctrl Alt Del's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Posts: 3,814
Current Game: Dishonored
Forum Veteran 
You don't have the ultimate machine of last year, or two years and, heck, I'd say your PC was old three years ago. Nevertheless, especially by looking at your HD space, it should run TOR without many issues.


Inspiration

.Bioshock inspiration.
Ctrl Alt Del is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2010, 09:35 PM   #6
MajinMikeyX
Rookie
 
MajinMikeyX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 247
Current Game: Halo Reach, BFBC2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ctrl Alt Del View Post
You don't have the ultimate machine of last year, or two years and, heck, I'd say your PC was old three years ago. Nevertheless, especially by looking at your HD space, it should run TOR without many issues.
I got it last Christmas...lol. Well, it's not like I got some super powerful gaming computer(Laptop) so whatever. It gets most jobs done, and hopefully it can run TOR. Thanks for the info.


"All too easy."
MajinMikeyX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2010, 02:00 AM   #7
Jeff
Rating: Awesome
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 8,434
Current Game: SWTOR
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Officer The Walking Carpets Guild Officer Notable contributor LFN Staff Member 
I agree that you should be fine to run TOR with what we currently know.


Follow me on Twitter
Follow StarWarsMMO.net on Twitter | Like us on Facebook
Jeff is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Star Wars: The Old Republic MMO Forums > Game Discussion > Tython Temple > System Specs?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump