lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Bot problems
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-02-2011, 11:29 AM   #1
Zweistein000
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Bot problems

Hello I have been playing this mod for quite some time (and lurking the forums too). I see that the project is dead ( no releases since 2008, sadly, cause its a great mod). I would just like to ask:

1) how to configure bot files for OJP
2) how to configure bots in game so they won either use sabers or just run around boxing people
3) What is the difference between AotC bot, TAB bot and Normal bot.
4) Where can I edit how force powers work, since I would like to do the following: Sense 1: no change Sense 2: 125 FP 125% Force regen Sense 3: 150% force regen 150 FP
(cause force only users - no lightsaber - are extremely disadvantaged)
5)Is there any possibility that you will release what you have fixed till now


TY, hope people still look at this server
Zweistein000 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-18-2011, 08:24 PM   #2
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,171
Hello Zweistein000,

It's good to hear from a fan.

1. Look at the existing bot files as an example. I don't remember where they are located. Probably in the ojp "stuff" .pk3.
2. I think that issue might be a bug. What version are you running?
3. TABBots are the bots created by myself for OJP. Normal bots that came with JKA. AotC bots are spin-off clone of the TABBots. Unfortunately, AoTC bots are horribly out of date and probably shouldn't be used. We recommend always using TABBots. The other selections are really just there for comparison purposes.
4. I think that stuff would require code changes.
5. Yes, if the crew gets around to fixing problems with the mod, we will release what we fix.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zweistein000 View Post
Hello I have been playing this mod for quite some time (and lurking the forums too). I see that the project is dead ( no releases since 2008, sadly, cause its a great mod). I would just like to ask:

1) how to configure bot files for OJP
2) how to configure bots in game so they won either use sabers or just run around boxing people
3) What is the difference between AotC bot, TAB bot and Normal bot.
4) Where can I edit how force powers work, since I would like to do the following: Sense 1: no change Sense 2: 125 FP 125% Force regen Sense 3: 150% force regen 150 FP
(cause force only users - no lightsaber - are extremely disadvantaged)
5)Is there any possibility that you will release what you have fixed till now


TY, hope people still look at this server


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-19-2011, 02:19 AM   #3
Zweistein000
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
2. I am using 0.1.2 from filefront
Zweistein000 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-19-2011, 03:30 AM   #4
-=*Raz0r*=-
Rookie
 
-=*Raz0r*=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 243
I don't understand the issue you're having, could you clarify it so I/we could check it out?
-=*Raz0r*=- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-19-2011, 09:54 AM   #5
Zweistein000
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
When I create a bot (Doesn't matter if AtoC, TAB or normal) they Will Either work semi-correctly (they will use a light saber, but will get to Ataru and Niman stiles before I can with less force points as me, they will not use any force powers), the other thin they will do if they don't work like I have just described is run around the map not spending ANY forcer points (which means they will only Box people).At first I thought this was because of the difference between JA bot files and the new code used for TAB bots (so I wanted to write my own bot files), but talking to razorace I see this is more of a bug.

Other info:
-My starting force is either 999 FP or 4 FP (Jump, Seeing, saber / Jump, seeing, pistol / Pistol, E11 Blaster rifle), this makes no difference for TAB bots: they will either use sabers (Luke, Rosh Pennin, Alora, Dessan, Reborn, Imperial saboteur, could be more, haven't tried) or run around boxing people (Storm trooper, Shadow trooper, Jedi trainer, ...)
- What is interesting is that Alora, who usually uses the constantly changing RGB saber, will sometimes use Ataru with single saber and sometimes with Double
Zweistein000 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-19-2011, 03:21 PM   #6
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,171
My impression is that this is a bug that was introduced in OJP 1.2. Hopefully someone will fix it.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Hosted Forums > Open Jedi Project (OJP) > Bot problems

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:54 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.