lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Newbiemodder's Korriban Expansion
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-21-2011, 11:36 AM   #1
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 701
Veteran Modder 
Newbiemodder's Korriban Expansion

And the saga continues..........


This mod creates new areas for the player to investigate on the planet Korriban.

ReadMe
Quote:
--------------------------------------
[TSL]NEWBIEMODDER'S KORRIBAN EXPANSION
--------------------------------------

This mod allows the player to further explore the Sith world of Korriban.


--------------------------------------
Gameplay Tips
--------------------------------------

The player MUST NOT HAVE PREVIOUSLY VISITED KORRIBAN. (See saved game folder in the zip file if you need one.).

The player must continue to explore the ruins of the Sith Academy in search of Jedi Master Vash and confront Darth Sion.

While exploring the academy, player will find clue that allows passage to new areas after leaving the academy. Hint: Uthar Wynn's room. Check map after leaving academy for new waypoint.

To complete full quest, must find Jolee Bindo first.

Always check journal entries after update. There are 2 quests: The Enemy Below, and The Great Escape. They will guide you. Check them even after completion for final notes.

---------------------------------------
Known Bugs
---------------------------------------

Once Jolee is in party, player cannot return to Ebon Hawk. Did not include any check to remove him and reinstate Kreia to party. Will cause problems in gameplay.

Few missing lip files here and there. Some are not firing. I'm not concerned about it, so you shouldn't be either.

---------------------------------------
Installation
---------------------------------------

TSLPatcher - click on the Installer file and follow the directions.

---------------------------------------
Compatability
---------------------------------------

Only real potential problems would be any mod that changes the 701Kor module. This mod includes a 701Kor.mod file which replaces the original ERF file.

Any mod that made changes to Party_Jolee_NPC line of Appearance.2da.

This mod IS compatable with TSLRCM. See Readme in the attached TSLRCM file for instructions.

---------------------------------------
Voice Actors
---------------------------------------

Special thanks to following for adding their voices and talents:

JuniorModder - Darth Fang, Jett Darklighter, Jawas

Austin Parish - Sith Clerics, Forestall, misc. slaves

Oliver White from VAA(Voice Actors Alliance) - Belloq

Mauri "Darkblade" Majanoja - Raynor Vala

Zhaboka - Darth Loqi, Kazius

-----------------------------------------
Permissions
-----------------------------------------

Special thanks to Kha for use of his Hood Mod.

Special thanks to DarthStoney for help with TSLRCM.

-----------------------------------------
Special Thanks
-----------------------------------------

Fred Tetra
TK102
Darth333
Stoffe - you helped me more than you will ever know.
cchargin
magnusII
JdNoa & Dashus

For their wonderful tools and applications they developed without which none of this could be completed.

Thanks to everyone at Holowan Labs for their help with questions and problems.

My Beta testers: DarthStoney, Sith Holocron, Logan23, VarsityPuppet - I didn't use all your recommendations but appreciate your help and encouragement.

------------------------------------------
Contact
------------------------------------------

I can be reached at Lucas Forums.

Any use or reproduction of this mod or elements of this mod without the consent of its creator, ME(Newbiemodder), is prohibited. Besides, it would just be rude.

Ask and you shall receive.

Hope you enjoy it, and if not, I don't want to hear about it.

Here's the link:

http://www.filefront.com/17827126/NM_KOR_EXP.zip


Make sure you read the ReadMe before playing. Hope you enjoy.

If you want some screenshots, click on the link in my signature.


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder

Last edited by newbiemodder; 01-21-2011 at 11:50 AM.
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2011, 01:22 PM   #2
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Excellent work Newbiemodder! =) Can't wait to finally play it, glad to see you finished it! You want it up on KotOR Files... I'd sure like to see it there!



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2011, 01:33 PM   #3
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,464
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
()_o

Congratulations! I super surprise, to be sure, and another reason for me to get TSL working properly again!

This has been a long time coming, I am sure you are thrilled to get it out! Thank you for completing it, I will play soon

Downloading.....


Want to play a game of ME3MP?
Qui-Gon_Glenn on the software of which we shall not name.... add me and the enemy shall fall in chunks of crimson salsa
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2011, 05:10 PM   #4
HaVoKeR
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Nice mod, i just want to ask to you set different levels for the force powers you created (high lvl recommended), and edit the dialog so they have a proper description like the other powers.

Last edited by HaVoKeR; 01-21-2011 at 05:17 PM.
HaVoKeR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2011, 08:41 PM   #5
Zhaboka
Applesauce Tractor
 
Zhaboka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 612
Veteran Modder 
WOO-HOO! I cannot wait to play this baby.



Thank you Gorgod.
Zhaboka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2011, 11:08 PM   #6
DarthStoney
To bed. I'm old and tired
 
DarthStoney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 506
Contest winner - Modding Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Congrats on getting this done! I'll have to give it another runthrough. Sorry I never got the mini maps put together.

DarthStoney is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2011, 12:56 AM   #7
Phildevil
Junior Member
 
Phildevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 417
*Going to test this mod rightaway!*
Phildevil is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2011, 06:48 AM   #8
Bob Ta'aar
Rookie
 
Bob Ta'aar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 111
Current Game: KotOR, KotOR2:TSLRCM
sounds sweet-ass-awesome ! thanks a lot.


I started modding KotOR(2)!
May the Force be with ya, folks!
Bob Ta'aar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2011, 09:45 PM   #9
CrisG
Aging Jedi
 
CrisG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Colorado and California
Posts: 856
The Walking Carpets Guild Member 
Very nice, thanks for releasing this, Always good to see the world expanded.


There is no Chaos, There is Harmony.
----------------------------------------------------
Admin 3D Worlds and Game Developers Group - Linkedin - "We Build Worlds"
DF-JK DF2-DFMOTS-JKII-JKIII-KoTOR I-KoTOR II - XW-TF-XvT-BOP -XWA-Rogue Squad - Starfigher-Racer- RC-Battle for Naboo-Episode I Phantom Menace-Shadows of the Empire-BF I - BF II-EAW-EAW:FOC-Loom-Grim F-MI-MII-MIII-DOTT-IJFOA-IJLC-IJET-IJIM-Dig-Sam and Max HTR
CrisG is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2011, 09:34 PM   #10
ZimmMaster
Forumite
 
ZimmMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: In a Video Game...
Posts: 670
Current Game: SWTOR
Helpful! Veteran Modder 
I always though Korriban was too short. I will be downloading it immediately.


~ I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant.

Last edited by ZimmMaster; 01-24-2011 at 06:08 PM.
ZimmMaster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-25-2011, 11:47 AM   #11
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Hey NB, been testing this for my K-Files review, however run into a snag, getting into the tomb which requires the 3 keys... Where do I get the 2nd key from? I have keys 1-3... Please don't say that one entrance tomb as having defeated the Sith Lords, I couldn't get into the vault and no-one dropped anything either...



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-25-2011, 12:41 PM   #12
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 701
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathan7 View Post
Hey NB, been testing this for my K-Files review, however run into a snag, getting into the tomb which requires the 3 keys... Where do I get the 2nd key from? I have keys 1-3... Please don't say that one entrance tomb as having defeated the Sith Lords, I couldn't get into the vault and no-one dropped anything either...
Here the spoilers for the 2 tombs at the Sith Ruins area

Show spoiler


Additional Spoiler - Security Center
Show spoiler


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder

Last edited by newbiemodder; 01-29-2011 at 09:18 AM.
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-10-2011, 01:48 PM   #13
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 701
Veteran Modder 
Just FYI....I believe there is a compatability issue with Qui-Don Jorn's HOTOR Saber Mod....it looks like they share a common dialog file name for Darth Sion....The quickest fix appears to be temporarily remove the existing "sion.dlg" file (from Hotor) from your Override in order to play my mod.....If not the Sion's dialog will not fire during the battle with Darth Poxus and you'll just be stuck.....

See if I can't put together a little patch to fix it. Thank you.

***Here's the patch*****

http://www.gamefront.com/files/20000...P_PTCH_1.0.zip


It includes a ReadMe...but basically take the 2 files one .ncs file and ond .dlg file and copy/paste to your override.


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder

Last edited by newbiemodder; 02-10-2011 at 09:45 PM.
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-10-2011, 02:42 PM   #14
Qui-Don Jorn
Junior Member
 
Qui-Don Jorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: The Fleet, where are you?
Posts: 435
Current Game: The Old Republic
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by newbiemodder View Post
Just FYI....I believe there is a compatability issue with Qui-Don Jorn's HOTOR Saber Mod....it looks like they share a common dialog file name for Darth Sion....The quickest fix appears to be temporarily remove the existing "sion.dlg" file (from Hotor) from your Override in order to play my mod.....If not the Sion's dialog will not fire during the battle with Darth Poxus and you'll just be stuck.....

See if I can't put together a little patch to fix it. Thank you.
YEP. I saw that too!
All mine is doing is firing a saber replace script. sion_sbrrepl.ncs.

[CODE][void main ()
{

object oNPC1 = GetObjectByTag("DarthSion", 0);
object osaber1 = GetItemInSlot(INVENTORY_SLOT_RIGHTWEAPON ,oNPC1);
object oNewsaber = CreateItemOnObject("sion_lghtsbr_135",oNPC1);

if (GetIsObjectValid (osaber1))
{
DestroyObject(osaber1);
}
AssignCommand(oNPC1, ActionEquipItem(oNewsaber,INVENTORY_SLOT_RIGHTWEAP ON));
DelayCommand(0.5, SetLightsaberPowered(oNPC1, TRUE, FALSE, FALSE));

}/CODE]

I dont know if you need this but there it is anyway..

Last edited by Qui-Don Jorn; 02-10-2011 at 03:07 PM.
Qui-Don Jorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2011, 11:38 PM   #15
Darth Tartarus
Rookie
 
Darth Tartarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Katarr
Posts: 23
Current Game: SWTOR
Quick question...
spoiler:
Poxus just told the guy in the Kolto tank to awaken. Now what do I do?



EDIT: bug report: I collected all three keys, but my journal didn't update, and
spoiler:
Belloq
won't talk to me...

Last edited by Darth Tartarus; 02-12-2011 at 11:47 PM.
Darth Tartarus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2011, 03:37 AM   #16
Phildevil
Junior Member
 
Phildevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 417
Uh, how do I get access to this new content? Didn't found anything in Uthar's room, so far as I can remember playing-it 3 hours ago. I'm done with both the academy and the tomb where you get to see Revan. I can't seem to do anything else on Korriban :S
Phildevil is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2011, 09:03 AM   #17
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 701
Veteran Modder 
@phil
Show spoiler


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2011, 11:24 AM   #18
Phildevil
Junior Member
 
Phildevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 417
Damn! Okay, I'm going to go back a few saves :P

After I redid the part you mentioned, I was able to pursue my quest. However, 2 things to mention: though there's an objective added, nothing's written as a title nor description. Furthermore, when I arrive close to the tomb, there seems to be a path I'm not able to take. After goofing around-it, I found a way to make appear a sign that indicate I could change area. Only, I cannot. Even when I walk in the direction, not working!!!! I could provide you with screenshot, If you wished...

Last edited by Phildevil; 03-27-2011 at 06:41 AM.
Phildevil is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-23-2011, 12:37 PM   #19
Dark_Ansem
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 271
Korriban needs more love, and this mod does it.
Dark_Ansem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-29-2011, 05:02 PM   #20
Zhaboka
Applesauce Tractor
 
Zhaboka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 612
Veteran Modder 
I've just added Jolee to the party and avoided numerous geometry crashes to make it to Darth Fang. When I try to talk to him, the game crashes... Is this normal?



Thank you Gorgod.
Zhaboka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-29-2011, 05:24 PM   #21
Snard
Rookie
 
Snard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pickerington, OH
Posts: 214
Current Game: KotOR II
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zhaboka View Post
I've just added Jolee to the party and avoided numerous geometry crashes to make it to Darth Fang. When I try to talk to him, the game crashes... Is this normal?
Well, sir, i dont think its normal for your game to crash, unless its the next big plot twist
When I first downloaded this mod i had the same exact problem with Darth Loqi, he didnt have a a body but he was still in the target reticle, yet when its supposed to start a convo with him when you get near him, the game crashed. What i did was reinstall and delete some of my many mods that might have been causing problems for it, such as sidequest mods.

Snard is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-30-2011, 02:17 PM   #22
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 701
Veteran Modder 
Z - It has to be some kind of mod conflict


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-30-2011, 02:50 PM   #23
Snard
Rookie
 
Snard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pickerington, OH
Posts: 214
Current Game: KotOR II
Quote:
Originally Posted by newbiemodder View Post
Z - It has to be some kind of mod conflict
definitely is. thats the only thing that caused problems for me

Snard is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2011, 02:09 PM   #24
Zhaboka
Applesauce Tractor
 
Zhaboka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 612
Veteran Modder 
Yeah, it's crashing in the Security Room in the Secret Academy, too... I must have majorly messed something up.

Oh well! I'll try again with fewer mods in a bit. I have hunch it's the Super Content mod that's screwing things up.



Thank you Gorgod.
Zhaboka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2011, 02:24 PM   #25
Snard
Rookie
 
Snard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pickerington, OH
Posts: 214
Current Game: KotOR II
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zhaboka View Post
Yeah, it's crashing in the Security Room in the Secret Academy, too... I must have majorly messed something up.

Oh well! I'll try again with fewer mods in a bit. I have hunch it's the Super Content mod that's screwing things up.
Im about 90% sure thats what it is. good luck fixing it.

Snard is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2011, 07:48 PM   #26
xxMalic3xx
Rookie
 
xxMalic3xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lost.
Posts: 44
Bugs/Incompatibilities/Plain stupidity on my part?

So... I've
Show spoiler


Any suggestions?


Mehh.
xxMalic3xx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2011, 08:25 PM   #27
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 701
Veteran Modder 
If you have found the ship and acquired Jett into your group go face Darth Poxus...Did you find all three keys? and nothing happened? what mods do you have installed?


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2011, 10:39 AM   #28
xxMalic3xx
Rookie
 
xxMalic3xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lost.
Posts: 44
I found the ship, yet I have no idea how to find- or who Jett is... And yes, I have all three keys and Belloq doesn't give me any dialog options; just says: "Be careful out there."
Anyway, I currently have TSLRCM 1.7, Hotor 1.5, Bao-Dur's Charged Armor, Your Korriban expansion (obviously), a few re-texture mods, warp/cheat armband and Ultimate Class Robes.


Mehh.
xxMalic3xx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2011, 11:43 AM   #29
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 701
Veteran Modder 
Edit: I think I may have figured it out why belloq didn't talk...it may have something to do with the conditional. I used a == for the journal quest in the script when I probably should have used =>...see the spoiler for quick solution

Show spoiler


did you also notice the patch in this thread regarding HOTOR? If not you will need it.


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder

Last edited by newbiemodder; 10-28-2011 at 06:32 PM.
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2011, 11:47 AM   #30
Phildevil
Junior Member
 
Phildevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 417
Here's probably your culprit: Hotor 1.5
Lots of incompatibility between the two, unfortunately...
Phildevil is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-03-2011, 08:58 PM   #31
Qui-Don Jorn
Junior Member
 
Qui-Don Jorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: The Fleet, where are you?
Posts: 435
Current Game: The Old Republic
Helpful! 
Incompatilities not an issue anymore

Hey guys, just wanted to drop a line and say that I just played through Korriban Expansion again with no problems...except one I dont think has to do with HotOR...
Show spoiler


Anyway,..HotOR 1.6 is totally compatible with NM's Korriban Expansion and you no longer need the compatibilty patch.
One other thing though..
Show spoiler


Ok Im off..
QDJ
Qui-Don Jorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-03-2011, 10:49 PM   #32
GeorgNihilus
Forumite
 
GeorgNihilus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 573
Current Game: Skyrim
Wink Let's see ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuai-Donn Jorn View Post
Show spoiler


Anyway, HotOR 1.6 is totally compatible with NM's Korriban Expansion and you no longer need the compatibilty patch.
One other thing though ...
Show spoiler

QDJ
what? which room to the right of sith statues??

I didn't have major issues with the pull chain, a message
Show spoiler

and yeah, amazing! about Kreia, she's full handed after rejoining the party, I couldn't have noticed 'cause I've tweaked her appearance quite a bit ... so thanks for that bit of info.

that's it, for now ...


TSL Mods
Nar Shaddaa hidden complex http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef..._Complex;91257
Mandalorian camo Armors in-game http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=204159
Telos polar plateau sidequest 1.2 http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=202436

KotOR Mods
A lost sith in a nameless world http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...ss_World;96040
GeorgNihilus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-04-2011, 08:11 PM   #33
Qui-Don Jorn
Junior Member
 
Qui-Don Jorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: The Fleet, where are you?
Posts: 435
Current Game: The Old Republic
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgNihilus View Post
what? which room to the right of sith statues??

I didn't have major issues with the pull chain, a message
Show spoiler

and yeah, amazing! about Kreia, she's full handed after rejoining the party, I couldn't have noticed 'cause I've tweaked her appearance quite a bit ... so thanks for that bit of info.

that's it, for now ...


Quote:
what? which room to the right of sith statues??
the room WITH the Sith statues that come alive and attack you...is what I meant.

Ok well, I didnt get that message...
When I playthrough again with new character I'll check it out.
thanks
QDJ
Qui-Don Jorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-05-2011, 08:22 AM   #34
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 701
Veteran Modder 
@KDJ-

Ths sith statue room....The door is locked, but should be able to be opened with a mine or grenade if I recall correctly...you should be able to set a mine...run away and the mine should explode and the door open...if not, there must be a conflict or glitch somewhere.

I did not know that regarding Kreia...thanks for the info...I'll check into it.


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-12-2011, 08:35 PM   #35
Qui-Don Jorn
Junior Member
 
Qui-Don Jorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: The Fleet, where are you?
Posts: 435
Current Game: The Old Republic
Helpful! 
Quote:
Ths sith statue room....The door is locked, but should be able to be opened with a mine or grenade if I recall correctly...you should be able to set a mine...run away and the mine should explode and the door open...if not, there must be a conflict or glitch somewhere.

Oh yeah,...hehe. duh.
Qui-Don Jorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2011, 12:44 PM   #36
bendarby24
Rookie
 
bendarby24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: england :)
Posts: 64
Current Game: fable
ummm visa is a rackeoul help!
bendarby24 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2011, 04:14 PM   #37
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 701
Veteran Modder 
That must be a mod conflict...what mods do you have installed and in what order did you install them? Did you install any mods that alter or put a new appearance.2da into override rather than use the tsl patcher after mine?


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2011, 05:17 PM   #38
Qui-Don Jorn
Junior Member
 
Qui-Don Jorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: The Fleet, where are you?
Posts: 435
Current Game: The Old Republic
Helpful! 
Im guessing he has Full Force mod installed..just a guess.

oh, nevermind me..you have rakghouls in your mod too..:P

Last edited by Qui-Don Jorn; 12-25-2011 at 07:50 PM. Reason: im dumb..
Qui-Don Jorn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-26-2011, 04:11 PM   #39
Zhaboka
Applesauce Tractor
 
Zhaboka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 612
Veteran Modder 
Believe it or not, I have never actually played through this whole thing.

My game crashes after almost loading the "Sanctuary" module - after you find the ship and defeat the Sith Templars.

This is what started to appear right as it crashed (it has been brightened):

Show spoiler


I have these major mods installed:

TSLRCM 1.7
Korriban Expansion
Cathalan (ugh)
Enhanced Merchants
Full Force Mod
VP's Module Tweaks



Thank you Gorgod.
Zhaboka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-26-2011, 05:47 PM   #40
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 701
Veteran Modder 
Ugh...no idea...for some reason this particular part of the mod is where many have said they have a problem. I recall having some problems with this particular area when it comes to the npc's there and equipping them with helmets and stuff. Caused all kinds of troubles for me. Seems to conflict with some mods...I think it may have to do with the on_enter script and a particular npc. PM me your email and I'll send you a simpler onenter script which hope will work

EDIT: Looking at it though....it looks like it may be a texture problem or conflict of some kind....that stretching is coming from the red cirlces on the walls. In your pictuer the red circles in the hallway are wrong...they should be entirley that red webby texture from Malachor......your have brick part to it which should not be there...interesting


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder

Last edited by newbiemodder; 12-26-2011 at 06:12 PM.
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Newbiemodder's Korriban Expansion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:49 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.