lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Save Code
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-06-2011, 04:10 PM   #1
Hawk 0032
Rookie
 
Hawk 0032's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 16
Current Game: Don't know ...
Save Code

Hey all,
is it possible to save a code into a key ? if so, how ?
Hawk 0032 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-08-2011, 12:25 PM   #2
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 471
What type of 'code'? It is possible to bind a key to different things like sabers, playermodels, etc.

Open the console and type in:
bind j playermodel kyle
Then everytime you hit 'J' you will turn into Kyle.
bind k saber dual_1
Everytime you hit 'K' you will be given the first dual saber staff.
So you could then press 'j' and 'k' to turn into kyle and give yourself the saber staff.

You can also combine these two together with " and ; keys.
bind h "playermodel kyle; saber dual_1"
Now when you push 'h' you get both effects.
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-10-2011, 10:23 AM   #3
Hawk 0032
Rookie
 
Hawk 0032's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 16
Current Game: Don't know ...
Thanks, but i find it out for more than 3 days. But Thanks !
Hawk 0032 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2011, 08:48 PM   #4
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawk 0032 View Post
Thanks, but i find it out for more than 3 days. But Thanks !
im not sure what you meant there; haha; i didnt really understand the grammar... but if you are looking to bind things, i think katanamaru made it sound like only certain things can be bound to keys through the console. forgive me if im wrong, katanamaru, but thats what it sounded like. truth is, you can bind anything using this simple bind code. even basic aspects of gameplay such as force powers and movement can be bound. for example:

bind space +moveup will bind the spacebar to the "jump" command.
bind f7 +force_lightning will bind the f7 key to force lightning.

just a few hints: the jaconfig file in the base folder should give you some ideas for total control binding. good luck!
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-18-2011, 10:34 AM   #5
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 471
It's alright. I know about binding lots of things; I just wasn't sure if that was the 'code' he was talking about. He might have been talking about save game files or even coding with C and C++.
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-19-2011, 05:40 PM   #6
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
yeah thats true; i know nothing about C or C++
but that would be cool to learn! i would love to know how to program stuff! thatd be sweet. also on my to-do list: learn HTML. looks like im gonna need a lot of free time...
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Save Code

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:51 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.