lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: tfu mods dont work
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-15-2011, 09:46 PM   #1
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
tfu mods dont work

NONE of the backhand saber stance or TFU mods that i try work, and ive tried many. i put them in the base or gamedata folder, according to the readme, and follow the directions carefully, but the backhand mods never work! help?
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-16-2011, 12:32 AM   #2
-=*Raz0r*=-
Rookie
 
-=*Raz0r*=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 243
Patched your game to 1.01? Run with a clean base?
Same goes for your texture problems thread. Too many mods = game asplode.

-=*Raz0r*=- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-16-2011, 01:18 PM   #3
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 471
If you are using my Backhand styles mod then you have to play as an npc.
playermodel galen
playermodel galen2
playermodel galen3
playermodel galen4
playermodel galen5
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2011, 09:21 PM   #4
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
thanks guys!
@-=*Raz0r*=-, ive got 1.01 but im not sure if it worked properly when i installed it; it doesnt seem to have made many differences, but ive reinstalled it and it says its successful so im guessing it works.
@katanamaru, which mod is yours? im not sure which ones i have but ive got a few. and where can i download those playermodels you mentioned?
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2011, 09:30 PM   #5
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
before i saw these answers, i experimented for myself with the Movie Duels 2 mod and managed to move galen mareks saber into my regular Jedi Academy folder. if you guys could, id appreciate help with a new problem i now have: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...32#post2778732. thanks a bunch guys!

Last edited by irish_texan; 05-17-2011 at 09:41 PM.
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > tfu mods dont work

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:25 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.