lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Swoop Bike control
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-10-2003, 03:52 AM   #1
Darth MarcII
Junior Member
 
Darth MarcII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 309
Swoop Bike control

i'm on that level with the swoop bikes, which is AWESOME, but. . .how the hell do you control the damned things? Can you only go straight, is the mouse the only way to change direction. Thanks in advance for any advice.


". . .long I stood there wondering, fearing,
doubting. . .dreaming dreams no mortal ever dared to dream before. . ."

-Edgar Allen Poe
Darth MarcII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2003, 04:21 AM   #2
_PerfectAgent_
Junior Member
 
_PerfectAgent_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Port Town Speed:1500km/h
Posts: 422
Yeah, the mouse is the only way you can turn, and it's pretty easy to turn with it too.
_PerfectAgent_ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2003, 04:37 AM   #3
JA_General
Rookie
 
JA_General's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Holland
Posts: 91
it's perfect how you can control the Swoop Bike. only the ships sux
they go to fast. and then Booom to the end of the map. LoL


http://www.thejediacademy.net/files/server-pack-updates.zip

Visit This site for 20 New Skins
JA_General is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2003, 04:58 AM   #4
Dracofyre
 
Dracofyre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Check under your bed
Posts: 146
Also Mouse button 2 will activate your turbo boost, and if you double tap left or right you will do a quick boost in that direction.
Dracofyre is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2003, 05:17 AM   #5
Astrotoy7
A Face from The Past
 
Astrotoy7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 10,284
Notable contributor Helpful! Folder extraordinaire LFN Staff Member 
its so sensitive down there

turn up mouse sensitivity, works wonders !

MTFBWYA


Asinus asinum fricat
Astrotoy7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2003, 05:47 PM   #6
TsavongLah
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 8
Was looking for this exact issue....

This is a most annoying control scheme as I have my mouse sensitivity set exactly where I want it for controling the character.

I suppose I will have to change it each time I use a vehicle or go back on foot.

Again....pretty annoying.

Other than this minor issue I am loving the game so far.
TsavongLah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2003, 07:29 PM   #7
Durocha
 
Durocha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 47
You could always bind a button to set your mouse sensitivity to a high setting. Sadly, I can't remember the command. I haven't been able to play Academy for a while.

But anywho, I'm sure someone else could assist.
Durocha is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-08-2011, 11:12 PM   #8
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
seta g_MouseSensitivity "1-100"
i think... im not totally sure.

Last edited by irish_texan; 03-09-2012 at 07:04 PM.
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2011, 02:01 AM   #9
Tinny
 
Tinny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,188
If a guy is riding parallel to you shooting at you, you can hop onto his vehicle and take it over by pressing the wall run combination in his direction. E.g. if he's to your right, you press forward+jump+right.


Redeemed!

An old school mod for jedi academy.
Tinny is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-10-2011, 06:36 PM   #10
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
thats awesome! do you know any more swoop combos like that? if so, please share!
thats sick; never knew that before... ill definitely be using that from now on.

come to think of it, i may have done it accidentally once or twice before... i never realized it was a move... i must have thought it was a probability thing, like saber lock or dismemberment...

Last edited by irish_texan; 07-10-2011 at 08:19 PM.
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-10-2011, 06:49 PM   #11
Alexrd
Senior Member
 
Alexrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,163
Current Game: UEFA Euro 2004
Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tinny View Post
If a guy is riding parallel to you shooting at you, you can hop onto his vehicle and take it over by pressing the wall run combination in his direction. E.g. if he's to your right, you press forward+jump+right.
Never knew that either. Thanks for the intel.



Star Wars: In Concert - Lisbon - Some pictures of the exhibition accompanying the event.
Alexrd is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-11-2011, 07:57 PM   #12
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
i always thought that jedi academy should definitely have included more swoop levels. one was definitely not enough.
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2011, 05:34 PM   #13
CrisG
Aging Jedi
 
CrisG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Colorado and California
Posts: 856
The Walking Carpets Guild Member 
It is another example of how varied the levels are and how good the imagination of the development team is.


There is no Chaos, There is Harmony.
----------------------------------------------------
Admin 3D Worlds and Game Developers Group - Linkedin - "We Build Worlds"
DF-JK DF2-DFMOTS-JKII-JKIII-KoTOR I-KoTOR II - XW-TF-XvT-BOP -XWA-Rogue Squad - Starfigher-Racer- RC-Battle for Naboo-Episode I Phantom Menace-Shadows of the Empire-BF I - BF II-EAW-EAW:FOC-Loom-Grim F-MI-MII-MIII-DOTT-IJFOA-IJLC-IJET-IJIM-Dig-Sam and Max HTR
CrisG is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2011, 11:11 PM   #14
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
True, the development team had good ideas; but i dont think they even came close to their maximum potential with this game. Dont get me wrong, its a great game; but i think they could have done waaay better if they hadnt been pressed for time.
Apparently some contract between lucasarts and one of the developing companies was due to expire so they had to cut like a whole year off the development and release it early before the expiration of the contract. Its a shame really; as good as this game is, think how much better it could have been if they werent rushed at the end because of some dumb contract :/

Last edited by irish_texan; 03-09-2012 at 07:05 PM.
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Swoop Bike control

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:13 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.