lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Modeling in GMax
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-04-2011, 12:27 PM   #1
darthtyren
Rookie
 
darthtyren's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kotor Tool folder
Posts: 145
Modeling in GMax

I'm trying to follow along with Quanon's tutorial on how to begin modeling. I get down to a part where it says something about connecting edges with a feature that I'm guessing is only available in 3DMax, so I have no clue what to do. Would someone please help?


Good with dialogues and getting better
Working on Scripting and Module Editing/Re-skinning
Started work on Modeling New Areas
darthtyren is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2011, 03:30 PM   #2
Dak Drexl
Senior Member
 
Dak Drexl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,078
Helpful! 
If you name that feature then someone will be able to point you in the right direction.

Dak Drexl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2011, 03:54 PM   #3
darthtyren
Rookie
 
darthtyren's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kotor Tool folder
Posts: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dak Drexl View Post
If you name that feature then someone will be able to point you in the right direction.
It's the small button next to connect under Edit Edges tab in Max.

OK, nvm. Looks like that question has been answered.

But now I have a question about the answer:

Quote:
Then you'll need to go into select Vert. You'll have to adjust each Vert, which you just created, cause of the Cutting. Fill in the box of the Z-value (most of the times). Use the Move Tool, to drag the Vert to the right height (what you like of course), look at the Z-Value, copy that over to all the other verts. And should get straight new edges.
Which vertices am I supposed to edit, and how exactly?


Good with dialogues and getting better
Working on Scripting and Module Editing/Re-skinning
Started work on Modeling New Areas

Last edited by darthtyren; 08-05-2011 at 06:55 PM.
darthtyren is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modeling in GMax

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:25 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.