lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [KOTOR] mods in conflict.. help needed please
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-09-2011, 07:17 PM   #1
Karadjgne
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 9
[KOTOR] mods in conflict.. help needed please

Jedi From The Start v0.6 - Darthbdaman
All in One Force Powers v3.0
Good/Evil/Blonde Bastila - svosh
Fett Style Mandalorians for K1 - Team Fett
Kamino Eugenics Chamber1 - Redhawke
Male Head Pack - Inyri Forge
Mara Jade 2.0 - miro42
RHMission Jedi - Redhawke
RHMission Jedi2 - Redhawke
Revans Robes Revisioned - Sithspecter, johnathan7
Power Overwhelming - NiuHaka
Xia Terashai - ChAiNz.2da, Redhawke
Brotherhood of Shadow Mod
Brotherhood of Shadow 1.1 Mod
Every Female Head by Darth_Jaden
--------------------------------------------------

Ok, those are the mods i've installed, following readme instructions, kotortool, GFFEditor etc, and were installed prior to starting a new game.

1. OMG thankyou, i've played this game 'as is' many times over the years but found the mods section a short while ago.. yeay! ;

2. Some of the mods only kinda work, as follows

a. so far any Mandalorian wearing Grunt armor has a Zabrak head, including Garth if wearing Grunt and are almost unkillable by (3) lvl 14 Jedi

b. Mandalorian boss on Tatooine and Canderous both share same tan-skinned bald headed head and I have yet to last with (3) lvl14 jedi longer than 34 seconds against the dual-lightsaber wielding boss

c. did recieve stuff in plasteel cylinder, but the eugenics chamber itself is an 'energy ring post' like the one found in the last Sith temple on Korriban

d. there is no additional planet, but using the BoSSR save game the planet there is is a white square, shows a blank screen when clicked on, and when traveled too walking out of the Ebon-Hawk is like walking out into pitch blackness, no screen whatsoever, just a game cursor

e. some of Juhani's stuff shows up in inventory as a white square picture, although description is there as well as actual item worn

f. can't seem to get the horns to work/show and the Zabraks look a little.. well odd, without them

i'm sure some of these may have been answered already in other posts, but well i'm new and just a little lost in this
Thanks;

Karadjgne

Last edited by Karadjgne; 08-09-2011 at 08:11 PM.
Karadjgne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2011, 07:24 PM   #2
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I'm not helping until you remove the 'noob' title, considering most of the modders listed are veterans and pretty much most mod problems are mod conflicts after not being installed correctly... Insulting community members before asking for help is not smart. >.>



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2011, 07:29 PM   #3
Karadjgne
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 9
I'm the noob.. not the modders, my appologies if the title seemed worded badly

Last edited by Karadjgne; 08-09-2011 at 08:10 PM.
Karadjgne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-09-2011, 08:14 PM   #4
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Ah, ok, no worries

Firstly did all the mods you installed have TSLpatcher, or were some put in the Override, looks to me like your "appearance.2da" has got messed up. It may well be best to re-install the mods to get them working. The order here will be pretty important Brotherhood of Shadow is the largest so it's probably best to install that first, the modifications which have appearance.2da and don't have the TSL patcher will have to be installed manually, (basically it is like a big excel spreadsheet and you will need to change individual row entries).



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-10-2011, 07:21 PM   #5
Karadjgne
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 9
Ok, this is what i have now.

uninstalled Kotor, not saving any prior games or added files when asked
new install of Kotor
new update from Bioware
fresh download of BoSSR from link listed in 'best mods' thread
fresh unzip of RAR file using latest copy of WinZip
new install of BoSSR using TSLpatcher
no new games, no started games, no other mods or scripts or skins etc

the BoSSR saved game still shows a small white square on the galaxy map, no planet
when selected, no planet picture views in travel window or name or any info on planet
select travel, game shows ebon hawk take-off movie, enters hyperspace
ebon hawk cockpit, me in orange robes, Carth in default stuff
all toons interactable as usual
exit ebon hawk... with or without others in party.. blank screen with game cursor, moving around and clicking everywhere on screen will eventually walk me back into ebon hawk party selection screen

ok, i'm lost. install log shows no conflicts or warnings or errors
Karadjgne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-10-2011, 07:59 PM   #6
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Have you installed the update/fixes for BoSSR?



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-10-2011, 08:01 PM   #7
Karadjgne
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 9
yes, the 1.1 patch

tried the game before adding patch, and after
only difference is that now i get some 'turret time' instead of watching movies

Last edited by Karadjgne; 08-10-2011 at 08:09 PM.
Karadjgne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2011, 07:30 AM   #8
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
What version of windows are you running? I'd suggest just making sure your Override did actually clear when you un-installed KotOR, sometimes with Vista it stores the game in two different places which makes installing and un-installing mods a pain.



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2011, 01:37 PM   #9
Karadjgne
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 9
Windows XP Pro SP2
DirectX 9.0C
Nvidia 8800 GT 512 latest drivers
OpenGL 4.2
Microsoft .NET 3.5 SP1
WinZip 15.5
Karadjgne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2011, 01:50 PM   #10
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karadjgne View Post
Windows XP Pro SP2
DirectX 9.0C
Nvidia 8800 GT 512 latest drivers
OpenGL 4.2
Microsoft .NET 3.5 SP1
WinZip 15.5
That's weird... Had you updated KotOR to the latest version??



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-13-2011, 06:35 PM   #11
Karadjgne
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 9
yes, used game update, lucasarts says version is currently up to date at version 1.03
Karadjgne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-13-2011, 06:45 PM   #12
Karadjgne
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 9
after reading ALOT of different posts, someone posted that linebreaks were fine when added, but was important not to add spaces in lines as that may disrupt the script. is it possible that winzip inadvertantly is adding spaces? asking cuz i started a new game to see how it is running... and just met Canderous.. a grey-skinned tatooed twilek female, and b.starkiller? who is now represented as a dark green rodian wearing maleks armor. i had added a couple of other mods from the previous listing using only KMM or the supplied TSLpatcher. this is driving me nuts!

I just finished 2 things.. reading all of the bugs in silveredges original BoSSR post.. some bugs close, but not quite same as mine. he did mention a manual install.. so i did that, exactly as written. same result.. mo moap planet just a white square.

second thing i did was look at every single .tga in the tsldata folder, fully 1/3rd of them are pure white.. blank, no picture even though title lists as a wall section or lights etc

so, it it my copy of winzip? or is the upload file corrupted?

Last edited by Karadjgne; 08-13-2011 at 08:36 PM. Reason: additional thoughts
Karadjgne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > [KOTOR] mods in conflict.. help needed please

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:19 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.