lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: need help
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-03-2011, 11:18 AM   #1
brad fontenot
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
need help

i just dital download(legally) and when i installed the game i started once and crashed and now when i try to start it says wrong disk. I run on windows 7 so i know there are problems but how do i fix them, thanks
brad fontenot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2011, 12:59 AM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Where did you download it from?


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2011, 01:57 PM   #3
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,464
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 


Either he figured it out, or that question was a killer!


Want to play a game of ME3MP?
Qui-Gon_Glenn on the software of which we shall not name.... add me and the enemy shall fall in chunks of crimson salsa
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2011, 12:14 PM   #4
akgriffin
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 15
well i digitally dl'd the game from Direct2drive. I played it up to the part where you destroy the fighters, then it crashed. read up on everything dl'd everything it sayed and i understood what to do, now it tells me wrong disk inserted?
akgriffin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2011, 12:27 PM   #5
akgriffin
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 15
[Sound Options]
Sound Init=0
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=100
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Disable Sound=0
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
Environment Effects Level=0.60
2D3D Bias=1.50
Environment Effects=1
Environment Effects Nonstreaming=1
Environment Effects Streaming=1

[Game Options]
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=33
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
Enable Tooltips=1
Difficulty Level=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1.000000
Memory Access=1
Memory Level=1


[Movies Shown]
Movie 0=0
Movie 1=0
Movie 2=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 4=0
Movie 5=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 9=0
Movie10=0


[Alias]
HD0=.\
OVERRIDE=.\Override
TEMP=.\Temp
MODULES=.\Modules
LOGS=.\Logs
LOCALVAULT=.\LocalVault
DMVAULT=.\DMVault
SERVERVAULT=.\ServerVault
STREAMMUSIC=.\StreamMusic
TEMPCLIENT=.\Tempclient
SAVES=.\saves
CURRENTGAME=.\currentgame
TEXTUREPACKS=.\texturepacks
STREAMWAVES=.\StreamWaves


[Graphics Options]
V-Sync=0
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=1
Anti Aliasing=0
Texture Quality=2
Emitters=1
Grass=1
Soft Shadows=0
Shadows=1
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=1
Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1

[Autopause Options]
Mine Sighted=1
End Of Combat Round=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1
[config]
firstrun=1
akgriffin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2011, 12:50 PM   #6
akgriffin
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 15
ok, playing around i figured out how to scan system req, it sayed my video card failed. I checked and there was a update, dl'd and installed, rescanned and it still fails, here is what the report says.
[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=10/9/2011 11:47:47 AM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v1.03.514077
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files (x86)\LucasArts\SWKotOR\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
?:\pagefile.sys=0

[CPU]
CPUCount=8
CPUSpeed=3208
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=10
CPUStepping=5
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName=Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 960 @ 3.20GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=1024
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=277.76GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=D:\
Drives=

[Video]
Video Card Name=RDPDD Chained DD
Video Memory=4096
Desktop Resolution=0x0x0
DirectX=DirectX (9.0+) (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=3.3.0
OpenGL Vendor=NVIDIA Corporation
OpenGL Renderer=GeForce GTX 295/PCI/SSE2
NVidia Driver=(null)
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Fail
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=@oem63.inf,%xfi.devicedesc%;Creative X-Fi Audio Processor (WDM)
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor.ini

[Sound Options]
Sound Init=0
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=100
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Disable Sound=0
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
Environment Effects Level=0.60
2D3D Bias=1.50
Environment Effects=1
Environment Effects Nonstreaming=1
Environment Effects Streaming=1

[Game Options]
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=33
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
Enable Tooltips=1
Difficulty Level=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1.000000
Memory Access=1
Memory Level=1
Disable Movies=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie 0=0
Movie 1=0
Movie 2=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 4=0
Movie 5=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 9=0
Movie10=0

[Alias]
HD0=.\
OVERRIDE=.\Override
TEMP=.\Temp
MODULES=.\Modules
LOGS=.\Logs
LOCALVAULT=.\LocalVault
DMVAULT=.\DMVault
SERVERVAULT=.\ServerVault
STREAMMUSIC=.\StreamMusic
TEMPCLIENT=.\Tempclient
SAVES=.\saves
CURRENTGAME=.\currentgame
TEXTUREPACKS=.\texturepacks
STREAMWAVES=.\StreamWaves

[Graphics Options]
V-Sync=0
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=1
Anti Aliasing=0
Texture Quality=2
Emitters=1
Grass=1
Soft Shadows=0
Shadows=1
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=1
Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1
RefreshRate=60
Width=800
Height=600

[Autopause Options]
Mine Sighted=1
End Of Combat Round=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[config]
firstrun=0
akgriffin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2011, 12:52 PM   #7
akgriffin
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 15
I am using windows 7 on a alienware pc here is all the stuff on it if it will help figure this out.






Processor(s)

Processor
CPU_Name: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 960 @ 3.20GHz
CPU_Manufacturer: GenuineIntel
CPU_Caption: Intel64 Family 6 Model 26 Stepping 5
CPU_Version:
CPU_ProcessorId: BFEBFBFF000106A5
CPU_CurrentClockSpeed: 3201MHz
CPU_AddressWidth: 64Bits
CPU_DataWidth: 64Bits
CPU_SocketDesignation: CPU 1
Verified Hardware Device against Order: VARIABLEXYZ
Verify Correct Processor Frequency

System Memory

Memory Module
Mem_Capacity: 2048MB
Mem_BankLabel: DIMM #1
Mem_Type: DDR3
Mem_Bandwidth: PC3-10660 (1333 MHz)
Mem_Frequency: 1336MHz
Memory Module
Mem_Capacity: 2048MB
Mem_BankLabel: DIMM #2
Mem_Type: DDR3
Mem_Bandwidth: PC3-10660 (1333 MHz)
Mem_Frequency: 1336MHz
Memory Module
Mem_Capacity: 2048MB
Mem_BankLabel: DIMM #3
Mem_Type: DDR3
Mem_Bandwidth: PC3-10660 (1333 MHz)
Mem_Frequency: 1336MHz

BIOS Information

BIOS_Manufacturer: Alienware
BIOS_Name: Network:MBA v11.0.14 Slot 0500
BIOS_Version1: A03
BIOS_Version2: ALWARE - 20091028

Motherboard Information

MB_Manufacturer: Alienware
MB_Product: 0J560M
MB_SerialNumber: ..CN697029BO0381.
MB_Version: A00

Video Adapter

Video_Caption: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 295
Video_AdapterRAM: 896MB
Video_DriverVersion: 8.16.11.9120

Hard Drive(s)

WDC WD6400AAKS-75A7B2
Disk_Model: WDC WD6400AAKS-75A7B2
Disk_Size: 640 GB
Disk_Partitions: 3
Disk_TotalHeads: 255
Disk_TotalCylinders: 77825
Disk_TotalTracks: 19845375
Disk_TracksPerCylinder: 255

Optical Drives / Other Storage

PLDS DVD+-RW DH-24AAS SCSI CdRom Device

OperatingSystem: MS Windows 7 Home Premium Edition


DirectXVersion: DirectX 11


IRQ Configuration

0 System timer
1 -empty-
2 -empty-
3 -empty-
4 -empty-
5 -empty-
6 -empty-
7 -empty-
8 System CMOS/real time clock
9 -empty-
10 -empty-
11 -empty-
12 -empty-
13 Numeric data processor
14 -empty-
15 -empty-
16 Creative SB X-Fi
16 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 295
16 Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Universal Host Controller - 3A37
17 Silicon Image SiI 3132 SATALink Controller
18 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 295
18 Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Enhanced Host Controller - 3A3C
18 Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Universal Host Controller - 3A36
19 Intel(R) ICH10R SATA AHCI Controller
19 JMicron JMB36X Controller
19 Texas Instruments 1394 OHCI Compliant Host Controller
19 Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Universal Host Controller - 3A35
19 Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Universal Host Controller - 3A39
21 Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Universal Host Controller - 3A38
22 High Definition Audio Controller
23 Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Enhanced Host Controller - 3A3A
23 Intel(R) ICH10 Family USB Universal Host Controller - 3A34
190 Microsoft ACPI-Compliant System

Miscellaneous


Final Checks


Installed Devices Drivers

Bluetooth Hands-free Audio, 7-1-2009, 6.2.0.9500
Generic volume shadow copy, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 295, 11-10-2009, 8.16.11.9120
HID-compliant consumer control device, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 960 @ 3.20GHz, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Generic volume shadow copy, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 295, 11-10-2009, 8.16.11.9120
USB Input Device, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Intel(R) ICH10R SATA AHCI Controller, 12-17-2009, 9.5.6.1001
Generic volume shadow copy, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
WDC WD6400AAKS-75A7B2, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Realtek High Definition Audio, 5-23-2009, 6.0.1.5859
Dell Wireless 365 Bluetooth Module, 6-15-2009, 6.2.0.9000
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 960 @ 3.20GHz, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 960 @ 3.20GHz, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Creative SB X-Fi, 5-18-2009, 6.0.1.1323
Generic volume shadow copy, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
USB Human Interface Device, 6-11-2009, 6.2.0.9500
Bluetooth L2CAP Interface, 6-11-2009, 6.2.0.9500
Texas Instruments 1394 OHCI Compliant Host Controller, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Microsoft Streaming Service Proxy, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
USB Human Interface Device, 6-11-2009, 6.2.0.9500
Generic volume shadow copy, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Broadcom NetLink (TM) Gigabit Ethernet, 10-16-2009, 12.4.0.3
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 960 @ 3.20GHz, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 960 @ 3.20GHz, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Silicon Image SiI 3132 SATALink Controller, 6-24-2009, 1.0.15.6
Generic volume shadow copy, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
HID-compliant device, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Broadcom NetLink (TM) Gigabit Ethernet 2, 10-16-2009, 12.4.0.3
Microsoft Bluetooth Enumerator, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Generic volume shadow copy, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
HID Keyboard Device, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 960 @ 3.20GHz, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 960 @ 3.20GHz, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
JMicron JMB36X Controller, 11-23-2009, 1.17.53.0
HID-compliant mouse, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Generic volume shadow copy, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Microsoft Streaming Tee/Sink-to-Sink Converter, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Bluetooth Remote Control, 6-24-2009, 6.2.0.9451
HID-compliant consumer control device, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Generic volume shadow copy, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
PLDS DVD+-RW DH-24AAS SCSI CdRom Device, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 960 @ 3.20GHz, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Microsoft Streaming Tee/Sink-to-Sink Converter, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385
Generic volume shadow copy, 6-21-2006, 6.1.7600.16385

Burn-In/Benchmarks

3DMark Vantage 1.01

AWMark Score: 19335 AWMarks
Graphics Score: 16245 Points
CPU Score: 45043 Points
Graphics Test 1 - Jane Nash: 50 FPS
Graphics Test 2 - New Calico: 44 FPS
CPU Test 1 - AI Test: 2898 Plans/S
CPU Test 2 - Physics: 143 Steps/S
Feature Test 1 - Texture Fill: 1053 FPS
Feature Test 2 - Color Fill: 8 FPS
Feature Test 3 - POM: 53 FPS
Feature Test 4 - GPU Cloth: 20 FPS
Feature Test 5 - GPU Particles: 28 FPS
Feature Test 6 - Perlin Noise: 62 FPS
akgriffin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2011, 03:41 PM   #8
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Yeah, KotOR's configuration utility is from 2003, so any modern video card will "fail". You have an Nvidia card, so you shouldn't have a problem. I would select single-GPU mode for KotOR, though. It seems to run better that way, and one of the GPUs on your GTX 295 is more than enough to run the game.

You downloaded the game from D2D? You didn't replace the swotor.exe included with the game with the one updated by SecuROM, did you? That's only for the disc versions.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2011, 03:48 PM   #9
akgriffin
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 15
no i havent, but how do i select single gpu mode? please forgive me im pretty noobish on pc stuff
akgriffin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2011, 03:53 PM   #10
akgriffin
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 15
and why does it still keep saying wrong disk inserted
akgriffin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-10-2011, 03:47 AM   #11
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by akgriffin View Post
and why does it still keep saying wrong disk inserted
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q View Post
You downloaded the game from D2D? You didn't replace the swotor.exe included with the game with the one updated by SecuROM, did you? That's only for the disc versions.

Quote:
Originally Posted by akgriffin View Post
no i havent, but how do i select single gpu mode? please forgive me im pretty noobish on pc stuff
Go into your Nvidia control panel's 3D Options menu, choose KotOR from the list and set it to single-GPU mode.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > need help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:18 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.