lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Ultimate Sound Mod for both KOTOR & TSL
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-01-2006, 10:13 PM   #1
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,900
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Ultimate Sound Mod for both KOTOR & TSL

Updated on 7/4/06

Title: Ultimate Sound Mod for both KOTOR & TSL
Author: Shem
Date Released: 7/1/06

http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/8794.html

Updated Link
http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef..._amp_TSL;64759

Description: What this does is give new sounds to both of the KOTOR games (KOTOR, and KOTOR II:TSL).Each of the blasters now make sounds you here from the Classic Star Wars Trilogy and Han Solo's blaster. The lightsabers have new on/off sounds. Each class of lightsaber (standard, short, double) has their own on/off sound. Two of the on sounds are from Luke Skywalker's lightsaber. The other one is the sound of a Sith lightsaber. They also have new saber swing sounds. Most of them you can hear from the Classic Trilogy from Luke Skywalker's and Darth Vader's lightsabers. Also the saber throw now has a saber sound to it that directly came from Darth Maul's lightsaber. The saber hum sound is one from Obi-Wan Kenobi's lightsaber.

Force Lightning has a new sound you taken from Count Dooku. I also changed the Destroy Droid Force Powers to make that sound too. The Force Choke sound has been changed. It's based on the sound you can hear in the cut scene when Bastila confronts Revan. If you watch the scene, Revan Force Chokes a Republic soldier, and the Force Choke sound is based on that one. For K2, The Force Crush is fixed and has a sound that you can hear the bones get crushed. A very graphic sound.


Instructions: Put all the 2da and wave files in the override directory folder and enjoy. If you don't have one for TSL, just simply create one. KOTOR already comes with one. I marked each of the games folders to which files go into which game. It very important to do it that way, especially with the 2da files or you will corrupt your games if you don't do it right.


Mod Compatibility: These mods are compatible with many other mods that use 2da files. This includes...

K1 Version
-Make T3 into a Workbench by Mono_Giganto
-Easy Warping Armband v.1.0.1 by Darth333

K2 Version
-Ultimate Saber Mod by T7, Darth333, ChAiNz.2da, Seprithro, and Svösh
-Force Choke Anyone by Darth333
-Dark Sword by ChAiNz.2da
-Where Am I Armband by Darth333
-Defender's Wrist Console 1.9 by Mrdefender

Updated: Just made Darth333's Easy Warping Armband compatible with the K1 version.

Terms of Use: If you want to use the work I have done in a future mod, just please give me credit for what you used.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!


Last edited by Shem; 07-13-2006 at 05:35 AM.
Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-01-2006, 11:25 PM   #2
The Doctor
Retired
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,414
Current Game: Skyrim
Forum Veteran 
Dude, sweet. This is incredible. Nice work.
The Doctor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-02-2006, 12:57 AM   #3
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,900
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Doctor
Dude, sweet. This is incredible. Nice work.
Thanks!

The one thing I really hope people take notice is the fact that the Saber Throw now has a lightsaber spin sound (directly from Darth Maul's lightsaber). By default, the game made the saber throw use the "Use Force" sound instead of lightsaber sounds. That has now been fixed with this mod. I really love hearing it when Bastila throws her lightsaber at Darth Malak on the Leviathan.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-02-2006, 08:42 AM   #4
Lit Ridl
Junior Member
 
Lit Ridl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 437
Good work, Shem! Thank you! Question: How could you upload it on pcgamemods? PM me to say it.
Lit Ridl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-02-2006, 12:23 PM   #5
EbonH4wK
Rookie
 
EbonH4wK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 37
Great Job !!

EbonH4wK is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-02-2006, 03:24 PM   #6
Kainzorus Prime
My vision is augmented
 
Kainzorus Prime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Top of the food chain.
Posts: 1,206
Current Game: Deus Ex series
Contest winner - Modding 
We officially have sound editing god.

Kainzorus Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-02-2006, 06:30 PM   #7
Lantzen
Aku Soku Zan
 
Lantzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,156
Nice. Already have some of you sounds mod, so this should be good

Edit: The spells.2da want to overwrite a earlier spells.2da, from D333 warpband mod, if i overwrite it, will it mess anything up?

Last edited by Zat; 07-02-2006 at 06:42 PM.
Lantzen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-02-2006, 07:44 PM   #8
Kainzorus Prime
My vision is augmented
 
Kainzorus Prime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Top of the food chain.
Posts: 1,206
Current Game: Deus Ex series
Contest winner - Modding 
Assuming 'warpband' is Whereami armband, you may overwrite it.

Its posted up there these two mods are compatibile.

Kainzorus Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-03-2006, 05:15 AM   #9
Lantzen
Aku Soku Zan
 
Lantzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,156
This armband is for Kotor1, not Kotor2. And in the readme there is one file that is compatibile for Kotor1, and that is Make T3 into a Workbenc. So im wating for Shem to answer this one
Lantzen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-03-2006, 11:15 AM   #10
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
I hate to ask Shem what mod did this replace at pcgamemods?

Unfortunately Zat this mod is not compatible with Darth333's warpband/spawnband. That mod was designed more for testing purposes rather than anything else at many people in the hayday of K1 didn't make there mods compatible with a modding tool mod.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-04-2006, 12:54 AM   #11
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,900
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkkender
I hate to ask Shem what mod did this replace at pcgamemods?
It was an old Jedi Academy mod that really isn't needed anymore. So that should be good news.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkkender
Unfortunately Zat this mod is not compatible with Darth333's warpband/spawnband. That mod was designed more for testing purposes rather than anything else at many people in the hayday of K1 didn't make there mods compatible with a modding tool mod.
Is this the mod?

http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/6831.html

If so, I could do an updated version to make it compatible. Let me know if this interests you, Zat, and the rest of you.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-04-2006, 03:24 AM   #12
Lantzen
Aku Soku Zan
 
Lantzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,156
Yes, it's that mod. And i would be interestsd in a update, thanks you in advance Shem
Lantzen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-04-2006, 04:28 AM   #13
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,900
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zat
Yes, it's that mod. And i would be interestsd in a update, thanks you in advance Shem
Since it is a popular mod, I updated it. It's now compatible with Darth333's Easy Warping Armband.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-04-2006, 04:36 AM   #14
Lantzen
Aku Soku Zan
 
Lantzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,156
Thank you, now im gonna enjoy some new sounds
Lantzen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-11-2006, 12:37 AM   #15
gamiath
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
I loved the sounds you put into this mod, but I didn't have it for very long. There was some conflict with the other mods that I have installed. I have:

The USM
High level force powers
Defender's console

It took away the ability to use the wrist console, but the other two mods still worked. I wiped my override folder and reinstalled all the mods except the sound mod and everything is fine again.

I have no idea how to design and code mods so I won't insult your intelligence by trying tell you what to do.
gamiath is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-11-2006, 02:27 AM   #16
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,900
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamiath
I loved the sounds you put into this mod, but I didn't have it for very long. There was some conflict with the other mods that I have installed. I have:

The USM
High level force powers
Defender's console
It's not compatible with with the High Level Force Powers. That would be your problem.

What you could do since I believe Stoffe used the TSL Patcher for her mod is to Reinstall the High Level Force Powers mod after you put the .2da files from my mod.

You can still use this mod without the spells.2da files in the TSL version of this mod. You just won't have the Force Crush fixed, and you won't hear the lightsaber make a spinning sound when it's thrown.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!


Last edited by Shem; 07-11-2006 at 08:36 PM.
Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-11-2006, 10:02 PM   #17
gamiath
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Well, I tried it and now it will recognize the wrist console and do the animation but nothing happens. Oh well. I wonder, is there is any way of just copying the respective sound files over to my override without using the TSL patcher?

Thanks for your help Shem
gamiath is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2006, 05:35 AM   #18
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,900
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
UPDATED!

Since PCGM is down and we don't know when it will be up again, I have a new link for this mod. Hopefully PCGM will work again!


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2006, 06:53 AM   #19
RC-1162
Liquidious Fleshbag
 
RC-1162's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,447
Current Game: SW:TOR
Forum Veteran Contest winner - Fan Fiction Helpful! 
good job, Shem. i always preferred the Darth Vader lightsaber ignition sounds to the normal Jedi lightsabers.

and one more thing: could you guid me to the "Make t3 into a workbench" mod that you mentioned in your forst post? thanks.


Duct Tape is ALWAYS the answer
RC-1162 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2006, 03:58 PM   #20
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,900
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC 1162
and one more thing: could you guid me to the "Make t3 into a workbench" mod that you mentioned in your forst post? thanks.
I would love to except that right now PCGM isn't working. I truly hope Sergio will actually fix the entire site because I love uploading mods there.

Anyway, that's why I updated my links last night to another site so people would be able to find 'em.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2007, 11:47 AM   #21
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Fallout 2
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Hi Shem,

I've been in contact with Ourboros about some KSE crashes he's been experiencing. It seems to stem from using your Ultimate Sound Mod's distribution of spells.2da which contains references to Darth333's Force Choke Anyone mod. He doesn't have that mod installed and so his dialog.tlk does not have the custom entries for supporting the spells.2da StrRefs. You may want to remove support for that mod or provide a TSLPatcher installation for the Ultimate Sound Mod to avoid this problem.
tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2007, 12:03 PM   #22
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,900
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by tk102
Hi Shem,

I've been in contact with Ourboros about some KSE crashes he's been experiencing. It seems to stem from using your Ultimate Sound Mod's distribution of spells.2da which contains references to Darth333's Force Choke Anyone mod. He doesn't have that mod installed and so his dialog.tlk does not have the custom entries for supporting the spells.2da StrRefs. You may want to remove support for that mod or provide a TSLPatcher installation for the Ultimate Sound Mod to avoid this problem.
The support to Darth333's Force Choke armband was only released on PCGM. The version on FileFront does not. Besides, I could never figure out how to use the TSL Patcher anyway.

If I remember correctly, the spells.2da file was used so that the lightsaber would make a twirl sound when thrown. He doesn't need it if he doesn't care for that feature.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2007, 12:09 PM   #23
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Fallout 2
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shem
The support to Darth333's Force Choke armband was only released on PCGM. The version on FileFront does not. Besides, I could never figure out how to use the TSL Patcher anyway.

If I remember correctly, the spells.2da file was used so that the lightsaber would make a twirl sound when thrown. He doesn't need it if he doesn't care for that feature.
I discovered this issue by downloading the file from FileFront.
tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2007, 12:10 PM   #24
Ourboros
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3
Hmm thats odd shem, i downloaded my Ultimate Sound Mod version from filefront. Perhaps you updated and forgot?


That aside we fixed it by locating FORCE_POWER_CHOKEF | 136329 | 136330 and changeing the numbers 136329 and 136330 to ****
Ourboros is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2007, 12:24 PM   #25
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,900
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Oh, I just checked, that was the warp band support that was released on PCGM. It's been so long since I've released the mod that my memory is a little fuzzy with those sort of things.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2007, 02:04 PM   #26
SykoRevan
Junior Member
 
SykoRevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Somewhere with ice cubes and alot of pudding.
Posts: 313
I had the same problem, and it only seems to stem from the TSL version of the mod, and the problem went away as soon as I installed Stoffe's High Level Force Power mod, which also used spells.2da.

SykoRevan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-01-2007, 04:00 PM   #27
Suikotsu
Rookie
 
Suikotsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 51
Hello I recently re-installed my game. I was wondering, is this compatible with Wotor 1.0?
Suikotsu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2008, 04:16 PM   #28
PrimusPilus
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 47
Hello Shem,

Could you please list the lines in baseitems.2da and the lines in spells.2da that you changed? I can figure out what you changed on each line, I just want to ensure I make ALL the changes and get all the lines. I have a custom baseitems and spells.2da file and just want to merge them.

Thanks in advance!

PrimusPilus
PrimusPilus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2008, 07:57 PM   #29
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,900
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by PrimusPilus
Hello Shem,

Could you please list the lines in baseitems.2da and the lines in spells.2da that you changed? I can figure out what you changed on each line, I just want to ensure I make ALL the changes and get all the lines. I have a custom baseitems and spells.2da file and just want to merge them.

Thanks in advance!

PrimusPilus
You mean have me do all that work for you? If you're going to be editing this yourself, why don't you just open your custom baseitems.2da and spells.2da file and compare them to your custom ones? That's what I do when I'm making the manual changes myself with other people's mods that do not use the TSL Patcher.


I will tell you things to look for:

-Look for the sound file names I'm using for the .wav files and see which ones are used in the baseitems.2da file. This is so the short, standard, and double-bladed lightsabers have their own custom on and off sounds.

-The spells.2da file is used so the saber throw makes a lightsaber noise and to fix the Force Crush in TSL.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2008, 12:17 PM   #30
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Heya Shemmybaby!

I'm experiencing a rather random intermittent error with the saber on buzz (a rather nasty alarm kind of sound, what's strange is sometimes the buzz is fine and other times not).

I do have various other mods installed (WotOR, being the biggest) - no other sound ones though. (Your sound mod was the first, then the others edited baseitems via the patcher). Anyways, I compared the baseitems.2da in my override, with the original one in your mod - and no difference there with regard lightsabers, so I'm a little bit confused by the error.

You got any ideas? Sorry to be a pain bud.



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2008, 08:23 AM   #31
Shem
Master of the Force
 
Shem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,900
Current Game: Variations of games
10 year veteran! Veteran Modder Notable contributor Hot Topic Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathan7 View Post
Heya Shemmybaby!

I'm experiencing a rather random intermittent error with the saber on buzz (a rather nasty alarm kind of sound, what's strange is sometimes the buzz is fine and other times not).

I do have various other mods installed (WotOR, being the biggest) - no other sound ones though. (Your sound mod was the first, then the others edited baseitems via the patcher). Anyways, I compared the baseitems.2da in my override, with the original one in your mod - and no difference there with regard lightsabers, so I'm a little bit confused by the error.

You got any ideas? Sorry to be a pain bud.
I'm a little lost by this weird sound you're talking about. I guess it would be something I would have to "hear" in order to understand or what could be causing it.


Interested in hosting a your KOTOR or TSL mod at FileFront? Send your mod HERE and we'll validate it as soon as we can! FileFront is a good way to get publicity for your mod as we get 1000's of visitors everyday. Is my LucasForum PM box full again? If you really need to reach me, PM me at YouTube under the username: Shem L -- Watch my KOTOR videos! Download my mods from FileFront!

Shem is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2008, 09:05 AM   #32
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shem View Post
I'm a little lost by this weird sound you're talking about. I guess it would be something I would have to "hear" in order to understand or what could be causing it.
It's strange, I fixed it by overwriting your saber sounds with Oddball's sabersounds and it fixed the problem. Presumably my soundcard, wasn't happy with your saberbuzz - as it can't be anything else given the above fixed it.



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2008, 12:11 PM   #33
LazyAmerican
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 12
Breakaway saber...

I'm confused as to how to get the computer to recognize the fact that I have the datapad to construct it...was there something else I'm missing or is that the only thing you need?
LazyAmerican is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2008, 01:36 PM   #34
TriggerGod
Senior Member
 
TriggerGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: hiding
Posts: 2,415
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyAmerican View Post
I'm confused as to how to get the computer to recognize the fact that I have the datapad to construct it...was there something else I'm missing or is that the only thing you need?
Errm, wrong thread. This is the other USM.
As for your question, as long as you have the datapad from the Czerka Military Base, and you are using the computer on Dantooine near the docks, then it should work. Do you have any other mods installed?
TriggerGod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-14-2011, 06:45 AM   #35
Acleacius
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 159
Thanks for your work on this mod.

Since there are so many mods that use 2DAs without the TSL patcher, could I just rename each of your sound files to the name of the file you are actually replacing? Or is there some issue where .wav files won't play from the Override folder?


Thanks for any tips.
Acleacius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2012, 07:41 PM   #36
Bonedragon Jedi
Rookie
 
Bonedragon Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Northern California
Posts: 35
Current Game: KOTOR 1, Mass Effect 2
is the baseitems.2da of this mod compatible with the baseitems.2da of the Segan Wyndh's Armor mod?
Bonedragon Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Ultimate Sound Mod for both KOTOR & TSL

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:40 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.