lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Mac people are KotOR players too
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-28-2011, 02:47 AM   #121
JediMaster08
Lurker
 
JediMaster08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4
If the mod is a .zip simply double click it and drop the contents into your override folder. Though if it is a windows exe file or a .rar you cannot use the mod on the mac. I would know as i cannot play BoS:SR on my mac
JediMaster08 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2011, 09:54 AM   #122
ChAiNz.2da
Leave Everything to Me!
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,848
Quote:
Originally Posted by JediMaster08 View Post
If the mod is a .zip simply double click it and drop the contents into your override folder. Though if it is a windows exe file or a .rar you cannot use the mod on the mac. I would know as i cannot play BoS:SR on my mac
.exe for sure unless you bootcamp or virtual in to a Windows environment, but you can un-rar files, I've been doing it for years

http://www.unrarx.com/

http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/17741/rar-expander


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-12-2011, 03:45 AM   #123
Trench
Guy with Monocle
 
Trench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Under a rock.
Posts: 1,638
Current Game: DX:HR, iKotOR
LF Jester 
Newsflash

KotOR is now on the Mac App Store for $19.99 (USD). Not too sure if it's moddable (I got mine off the Aspyr digital store a few weeks beforehand).
If anyone plans on taking a look, please post results here.


Last edited by Trench; 05-30-2011 at 09:39 AM.
Trench is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2011, 07:38 PM   #124
darth trea
Rookie
 
darth trea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 43
sorry it took me so long but i finally got the game to work on vmware fusion... but you cant mod the game if its the mac version because you cant find the path so i was a little confused (and still am a little bit) but i found this page and while it didnt help me it might help you but i have the kotor 2 game and installed it on vmware fusion and kotor tool worked on kotor 2 so you can run kotor 2 on virtual machines.
http://64.20.36.211/showthread.php?t=203749
darth trea is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-07-2011, 03:27 AM   #125
Trench
Guy with Monocle
 
Trench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Under a rock.
Posts: 1,638
Current Game: DX:HR, iKotOR
LF Jester 
KotOR - Mac App Store Version

Read through another thread, and now posting relevant info here.
To install mods on the App Store version of KotOR:
Go to Applications folder.
Right-click Knights of the Old Republic package.
Select "Show Package Contents"
Navigate to Knights of the Old republic>Content>KOTOR Data
Create Override folder.*

*Causes Errors or has no effect pending mod type.
More info can be found in this post.

(For the newcomers¹)
Instructions on installing KSE on your Mac here.

¹Myself included.

Trench is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2011, 12:47 PM   #126
emoryshe
Lurker
 
emoryshe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
I have a question, I have herd that The new mac os update will not run kotor. Is this true. Any feed back would be helpful.
emoryshe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2011, 02:32 PM   #127
Rinku
kad'la tracinya be abiik
 
Rinku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Modified YT-1930
Posts: 785
Current Game: TOR, Pokemon X
This shouldn't be true. I know for a fact that Aspyr was having a sale on games for the launch of Lion. So it would be safe to assume the game would work.

I went ahead and googled the subject to check (since I have Snow Leopard still) and here is what I found.
Quote:
Originally Posted by iThinkergoiMac via MacRumors
You won't get the installer to run, though. The installer is PPC. The only reason I've got it in Lion is because I upgraded from SL and it was already installed. If you can extract the necessary files you'll be set, but I don't recall how it was set up.
So if you already have it installed (with the updates) then you should be fine. Otherwise, install the game and updates and then get Lion .




Rinku is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-19-2011, 06:34 PM   #128
Siebe
Lurker
 
Siebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: NoX
Posts: 8
Current Game: JKA
Thanks for this section. I really can't use this but my Dad finds this useful because he is a new mac user and thinks this is good and helpful. Keep rockin


Siebe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-02-2012, 08:38 AM   #129
KotorMacModder
Rookie
 
KotorMacModder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: California
Posts: 14
KSE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trench View Post
Read through another thread, and now posting relevant info here.
To install mods on the App Store version of KotOR:
Go to Applications folder.
Right-click Knights of the Old Republic package.
Select "Show Package Contents"
Navigate to Knights of the Old republic>Content>KOTOR Data
Create Override folder.*

*Causes Errors or has no effect pending mod type.
More info can be found in this post.

(For the newcomers¹)
Instructions on installing KSE on your Mac here.

¹Myself included.
I noticed you referenced to my post about Savegame editor from a couple years back.
My old mac had a broken disc drive so I was unable to play KotOR for quite some time and found the disc too scratched for an install on my new computer. After downloading the App Store version, CrossOver, and some mods (successfully), and KSE version 3.3.3
It reminded me of problems that I had with KotOR Savegame Editor that I have never been able to get around:
For the KOTOR 1 section of KSE, the Add Feats and Add Powers sections do not seem to work. I can open them, but since their lists have icons included, my computer seems to be unable to see them.
I thought I might be able to just transfer the saves over to my PC to edit the saves there, but the PC savegame editor isn't able to see the feats and powers sections as well.
This works fine for KotOR II saves on my PC, but anything KotOR I won't work with the Feats and Powers editing.
Does anyone know how to get around this? It's really bothering me since I would like to be able to edit those things for my characters.


KotorMacModder
KotorMacModder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-27-2012, 03:43 AM   #130
NovaClaymore
Lurker
 
NovaClaymore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 4
Hey can anyone give me kotor tools link? I'am planning on making force unleashed black lightsaber mod if anyone gives me link for kotor tools that'll be great
NovaClaymore is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-27-2012, 11:33 AM   #131
ChAiNz.2da
Leave Everything to Me!
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,848
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaClaymore View Post
Hey can anyone give me kotor tools link? I'am planning on making force unleashed black lightsaber mod if anyone gives me link for kotor tools that'll be great
Mac version? Non-existent as far as I know. Bootcamp or Virtual in to a Win environment for the (any of) tool(s). Or any of these methods.

However, here's the link for KotOR Tool:

http://kotortool.starwarsknights.com/


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > Mac people are KotOR players too

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:45 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.