lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Animation Questions
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-10-2012, 07:55 AM   #1
darth-ackbar
Rookie
 
darth-ackbar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Death Star
Posts: 158
Current Game: The Search For Revan
Animation Questions

Well everybody, I'm starting work on my jawa party member, but I've hit a snag. Apparently the jawa model doesn't have a weapon hook on it because the weapons don't show up. I'm guessing that this means jaws don't have weapon animations either? I need this jawa to have all the normal animations, what do I do?


Search For Revan Website: www.kotorsearchforrevan.wetpaint.com

Search For Revan LucasForums Thread


<a href=http://www.kotorsearchforrevan.wetpaint.com target=_blank>http://www.kotorsearchforrevan.wetpaint.com</a>
darth-ackbar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2012, 09:17 AM   #2
Scorge
Jedi Protector
 
Scorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: My Flagship.
Posts: 569
Current Game: SWTOR
Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
You have to add the animations to the model. I think to do this, take an existing model with all the animations, then put the jawa in instead of lets say Darth Sion. Then export the model and import it to the game. Im not sure if this works as I have little knowledge of animations. But I hope this helps.


Formally MrObiWan

If you need help with textures on any KotOR/TSL mod, feel free to contact me.



Scorge is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2012, 10:42 AM   #3
darth-ackbar
Rookie
 
darth-ackbar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Death Star
Posts: 158
Current Game: The Search For Revan
how exactly would I go about 'adding the jawa in'?


Search For Revan Website: www.kotorsearchforrevan.wetpaint.com

Search For Revan LucasForums Thread


<a href=http://www.kotorsearchforrevan.wetpaint.com target=_blank>http://www.kotorsearchforrevan.wetpaint.com</a>
darth-ackbar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2012, 01:27 PM   #4
Scorge
Jedi Protector
 
Scorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: My Flagship.
Posts: 569
Current Game: SWTOR
Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Import the jawa model into the sion model. Use mdlops.


Formally MrObiWan

If you need help with textures on any KotOR/TSL mod, feel free to contact me.



Scorge is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2012, 02:40 PM   #5
darth-ackbar
Rookie
 
darth-ackbar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Death Star
Posts: 158
Current Game: The Search For Revan
Would I need to attach the jawa onto sion's bones, I've got no idea how to do that, I've tried in the past and it went badly wrong


Search For Revan Website: www.kotorsearchforrevan.wetpaint.com

Search For Revan LucasForums Thread


<a href=http://www.kotorsearchforrevan.wetpaint.com target=_blank>http://www.kotorsearchforrevan.wetpaint.com</a>
darth-ackbar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2012, 03:23 PM   #6
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 706
Veteran Modder 
if you played my Korriban Expansion mod...there is a a jawa jedi model in there with pretty good animations...his arms are a little stiff but he can fight with a lightsaber and cast force spells...I think the model name is n_jawa_jedi....


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2012, 12:58 PM   #7
darth-ackbar
Rookie
 
darth-ackbar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Death Star
Posts: 158
Current Game: The Search For Revan
No I've never played the Korriban Expansion mod, sorry I've heard it's good though. So did you do something similar, or not.

Can I have permission to use the jawa jedi anyway? It'll make my life easier Oh, can you remember if it had gun anims as well, or just the saber ones?


Search For Revan Website: www.kotorsearchforrevan.wetpaint.com

Search For Revan LucasForums Thread


<a href=http://www.kotorsearchforrevan.wetpaint.com target=_blank>http://www.kotorsearchforrevan.wetpaint.com</a>
darth-ackbar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2012, 03:43 PM   #8
Dak Drexl
Senior Member
 
Dak Drexl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,079
Helpful! 
Just search. There's a tutorial for switching model's animations and many more that can lead you in the right direction.

Dak Drexl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-11-2012, 08:17 PM   #9
newbiemodder
Gentleman Modder
 
newbiemodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 706
Veteran Modder 
you can use it.


Who's more foolish, the fool or the fool that follows?

Just exactly what is a head-piece to the Staff of Ra?

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206819

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...t=newbiemodder
newbiemodder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Animation Questions

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:02 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.