lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do you add NPCs?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-04-2012, 01:18 AM   #1
Tyvark
Rookie
 
Tyvark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 16
How do you add NPCs?

Hello all. I've recently decided to get back into KOTOR and I thought I'd try my hand at modding.

I've had an idea for a mod but I need to know how to add NPCs to the game. So could somebody tell me how to do it? What tools I'll need? Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Tyvark is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2012, 02:31 AM   #2
harIII
Veteran
 
harIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 983
Helpful! 
You will want to go through this tutorial I made. In it, the videos will take you from setting up new modules all the way to making scripted scenes. This will teach you everything you need to know about creating new areas. By the end you will be able to create Bioware quality planets, the only condition to that however is time and imagination. Good luck sir.

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206101
harIII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2012, 02:39 AM   #3
Tyvark
Rookie
 
Tyvark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 16
I'll look into this, thanks mate.
EDIT: I've just noticed that the links are dead.
Tyvark is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2012, 02:44 AM   #4
harIII
Veteran
 
harIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 983
Helpful! 
I still have the tutorial on my computer and will upload it tomorrow since it's almost 3 am over here.
harIII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2012, 03:09 AM   #5
Tyvark
Rookie
 
Tyvark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 16
Thanks again.
Tyvark is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > How do you add NPCs?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:16 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.