lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: swkotor2.ini problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-02-2012, 05:51 PM   #1
Zhaboka
Applesauce Tractor
 
Zhaboka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 623
Veteran Modder 
swkotor2.ini problem

I already posted this, as Q will recall. He told me to install the game according to the Windows 7 thread process. Which I already had. So I said so. Then my thread was deleted. Thanks.

So I have a Windows 7 laptop, with an AMD Turion Dual-Core RM-72 2.1 Ghz, an NVIDIA GeForce 8200M G, and 3 GB of RAM. AND I already installed the game as per the aforementioned thread. Just to be totally clear.

The game runs fine, but the swkotor2.ini hasn't updated from its initial fresh-install never-played-the-game state. It still looks like this:

Quote:
[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=0
Disable Intro Movies=0
Sort Modules=1
Width=640
Height=480
BitsPerPixels=32
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Disable Sound=0

[Graphics Options]
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=0

[Game Options]
TooltipDelay Sec=
I'm running 1024x768, for starters. And when I enter new entries (such as EnableCheats=1) they have no effect on the game.

Any pointers, guys?



Thank you Gorgod.
Zhaboka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2012, 06:35 PM   #2
Hassat Hunter
Forumite
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 557
Disable the security center, run as admin?
Make sure it's not read-only...
Hassat Hunter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2012, 07:32 PM   #3
Zhaboka
Applesauce Tractor
 
Zhaboka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 623
Veteran Modder 
Motherf---. I had every single thing in that thread EXCEPT the Run as Admin condition. Thank you, Hassat!

You may all now proceed to call me an idiot and a fool for the rest of eternity.



Thank you Gorgod.
Zhaboka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2012, 10:23 PM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
LOL, I knew it was a permissions problem of some sort.

@Hassat: Are you referring to UAC (user account control)? The first thing that anyone should do after buying a new PC or installing Windows is deactivate it. Yeah, it does prevent executables from executing without user permission, but I consider it to be more of a PITA than it's worth, generally.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > swkotor2.ini problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:32 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.