lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Widescreen Patch?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-03-2012, 11:30 PM   #1
thejman217
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 231
Widescreen Patch?

Can someone tell me where to download the widescreen patch? Ive been looking and it looks as if the game looks great running in widescreen. But, will i have to reinstall the game in order to install and take effect? A link to where i can download the widescreen patch would be very helpful. Thanks in advance to answering all of these questions!
thejman217 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-03-2012, 11:42 PM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
KotOR 1 or 2?

I don't recommend the one for KotOR 2 anymore because it requires a cracked .exe and there isn't one available that's been properly patched to 1.0b. Even though the crack that's floating around claims to be version 1.0b, it isn't, so you'll have to give up a lot of the fixes in the latest patch.

The KotOR 1 version can be found on the Widescreen Gaming Forum.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2012, 12:25 AM   #3
Suaidan
Rookie
 
Suaidan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 32
Current Game: KoToR 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q View Post
KotOR 1 or 2?

I don't recommend the one for KotOR 2 anymore because it requires a cracked .exe and there isn't one available that's been properly patched to 1.0b. Even though the crack that's floating around claims to be version 1.0b, it isn't, so you'll have to give up a lot of the fixes in the latest patch.

The KotOR 1 version can be found on the Widescreen Gaming Forum.
I have also found patches or 3rd party programs for these 2 particular games have caused me more issues then they have fixed sadly.


"The greatest ignorance is to reject something you know nothing about"- Derek Bok
Suaidan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2012, 01:29 AM   #4
thejman217
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 231
Well that sucks.
thejman217 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-04-2012, 08:39 PM   #5
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Luckily KotOR 1 can be patched to widescreen without a crack.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2012, 12:07 AM   #6
thejman217
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 231
Can you give me the link?
thejman217 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2012, 09:48 PM   #7
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Look in the Taris Upper City Emporium.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-05-2012, 11:59 PM   #8
thejman217
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 231
I found it, but is it a self extracting .exe? Will it automatically install once downloaded?
thejman217 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2012, 01:58 AM   #9
Darth Dan 012
Rookie
 
Darth Dan 012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NJ
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by thejman217 View Post
I found it, but is it a self extracting .exe? Will it automatically install once downloaded?
Go to where KotOR 1 is currently installed, copy swkotor.exe, put it in a separate location (like a new desktop folder), then just replace the original in the install directory with the widescreen one that you downloaded.
Darth Dan 012 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Widescreen Patch?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:38 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.