lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Knights of the Old Republic : The Jedi Masters 2.0
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-21-2012, 07:33 AM   #281
Trex
Forumite
 
Trex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 506
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth_Delator View Post
Another bug when you must make a choice in the end: when you picking "Stand on the Revan's Way" and trying to exit ship playing as the Doctor, the loading of next area doesn't happen, and you jast getting stuck on the black screen,only able to act "in blind".
Do you mean it freezes when you are trying to access the escape pods?
Does loading up the autosave and trying again fix it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bane's Heart View Post
But the Mainstreet (where everything is happening) keeps crashing on me so I'm kind of stuck in a retarded loop.
Did you try changing the graphics?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth_Delator View Post
and others like Supreme Chancellor
Hey, that was me!

Seriously, though when doing a mod like this, you don't always have the degree of choice you do with a professionally produced game and I'm very thankful to every voice actor who took the time to help the project. I'm at least content with all of the voices I ended up with.


KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC : THE JEDI MASTERS
PLAY THE TOTAL CONVERSION MOD NOW! . | If you're interested, my almighty fanfic can be read here.
Trex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2012, 08:07 AM   #282
Darth_Delator
Rookie
 
Darth_Delator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trex View Post
Do you mean it freezes when you are trying to access the escape pods?
Does loading up the autosave and trying again fix it?

No, i'm afraid The game acually continues, but with black screen and no loading happen..



Quote:
Originally Posted by Trex View Post
Hey, that was me!

Seriously, though when doing a mod like this, you don't always have the degree of choice you do with a professionally produced game and I'm very thankful to every voice actor who took the time to help the project. I'm at least content with all of the voices I ended up with.
Ahah, no problems Not everyone should be a voice actor! Of course, every help is admirable and deserves respect. And i perfectly understand how it's HARD to gather group to create something (believe me). My judging based on my dedication and love to SW universe, espacialy for KotOR, so it could be a bit perfectionistic..But anyway, BASTILA and REVAN should be revoiced! I can't do anything about be extremely sceptical on this metter, because they are TOO important, too iconic!
Want to say again that you did a great job! And if you will require some help in future voicing/ revoicing stuff ( HK-47, for example :-)), i will gladely help (if my acting and spelling will respond to sertain demands of course).

Last edited by Darth_Delator; 12-21-2012 at 08:42 AM.
Darth_Delator is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2012, 08:17 AM   #283
Darth_Delator
Rookie
 
Darth_Delator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 18
BTW, did you think about engaging the actress who voiced Bastila in Logan's "Revenge of Revan" ?.. She is so good! Her natural voice is pretty much like original Bastila's voice from 2 official Kotors
Kreia, Mira, Kannos, Carth, Atton, Dodona, Sunriders, Zabrak master, Exile..- they're all so FANTASTICALLY voiced! And if Revan and Bastila will add this list, the mod will became a DREAM itself ^___^ !!!
Still, continue to wonder....: where you have find such a talanted Kreia?...;-)

Last edited by Darth_Delator; 12-22-2012 at 07:06 AM.
Darth_Delator is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2012, 12:26 PM   #284
Col_Zechs
Rookie
 
Col_Zechs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 221
Current Game: Star Wars the Old Republic
Can someone help me with the HK 47 quest on M4-78-B please? I have run out of scrambling droid parts that HK-47 gave me and now I can't get the final droid processor from the Proto droid.

Col_Zechs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2012, 07:10 PM   #285
Col_Zechs
Rookie
 
Col_Zechs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 221
Current Game: Star Wars the Old Republic
I have been replacing the in game gui with wesley's blue interface mod 2.0 I have it looking nice now but which file in that mod replaces the top menu that click on to go inventory and character panel? Heres a screenshot of what i'm talking about. All the bad red has been replaced with blue except for the menu panel at the top which is still green.


Col_Zechs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2012, 07:21 PM   #286
Bane's Heart
Rookie
 
Bane's Heart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Aussie Aussie OI OI!
Posts: 50
Current Game: Modding for KOTOR2
I can help out with the HK-47 voice if you're planning a voice update patch:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l4kzJvb1P5s
Bane's Heart is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2012, 07:40 AM   #287
Trex
Forumite
 
Trex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 506
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Col_Zechs View Post
I have been replacing the in game gui with wesley's blue interface mod 2.0 I have it looking nice now but which file in that mod replaces the top menu that click on to go inventory and character panel? Heres a screenshot of what i'm talking about. All the bad red has been replaced with blue except for the menu panel at the top which is still green.
I have absolutely no idea. I just replaced all the gui as a whole and I'm not sure what all the individual parts do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Col_Zechs View Post
Can someone help me with the HK 47 quest on M4-78-B please? I have run out of scrambling droid parts that HK-47 gave me and now I can't get the final droid processor from the Proto droid.
If you speak to HK again, he should give you an alternative way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bane's Heart View Post
I can help out with the HK-47 voice if you're planning a voice update patch:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l4kzJvb1P5s
Not too sure what I'll be doing for final updates, but I'm no too sure if I'll be doing anything that big.

To be honest, if I revoice HK I'll probably try and twist the guy who did Kannos's arm into it. This is his version I believe : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K_FgTmMj1ic


KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC : THE JEDI MASTERS
PLAY THE TOTAL CONVERSION MOD NOW! . | If you're interested, my almighty fanfic can be read here.
Trex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2012, 07:43 AM   #288
TJMFan
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Trex,

I've been lurking this site, specifically this thread for a while now, and up til now, this mod has really met all my expectations. Great work!

I'm having a problem though. Every time I go to see Freedon Nadd, after "The General arrives" and the "true enemy shows its self" and all that, the game crashes right when I select an elite Sith class. No matter what I do this happens.

Then I realized that somewhere along the line, I had the Jedi Master class already on my char. I guess it happened at some point in my conversations with the Jedi ghost in that cave, but I had went to see Freedon Nadd since then and when he asked me to choose light or dark, I chose dark, so I assumed this would be fine.

Could that be causing some kind of conflict? *BTW, using the save game editor to remove the Jedi Master class didn't work*

I eagerly await your response. I'm dying to be a true Sith Lord. :P
TJMFan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2012, 05:15 PM   #289
Bane's Heart
Rookie
 
Bane's Heart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Aussie Aussie OI OI!
Posts: 50
Current Game: Modding for KOTOR2
Haha I loved his VG cats series. He seems to have the right voice for HK-47 just tell him (if you do) to look up the YouTube video: Best of HK-47 KOTOR 2 and KOTOR to get his mannerisms right; the one in that video seemed to droid like, ironic, no?
Bane's Heart is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2012, 06:12 PM   #290
Trex
Forumite
 
Trex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 506
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by TJMFan View Post
Trex,

I've been lurking this site, specifically this thread for a while now, and up til now, this mod has really met all my expectations. Great work!

I'm having a problem though. Every time I go to see Freedon Nadd, after "The General arrives" and the "true enemy shows its self" and all that, the game crashes right when I select an elite Sith class. No matter what I do this happens.

Then I realized that somewhere along the line, I had the Jedi Master class already on my char. I guess it happened at some point in my conversations with the Jedi ghost in that cave, but I had went to see Freedon Nadd since then and when he asked me to choose light or dark, I chose dark, so I assumed this would be fine.

Could that be causing some kind of conflict? *BTW, using the save game editor to remove the Jedi Master class didn't work*

I eagerly await your response. I'm dying to be a true Sith Lord. :P
Ah. I see.

To be honest, I think you might be out of luck. I don't think the Jedi and Sith classes are compatible. My fault really.I should have stuck something in prohibiting you from going back to Nadd if you start your training with Droma.

I'm afraid the only was you might get to be a sith lord is my loading up an earlier save and not speaking to Ulic Qel Droma for the final time.


KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC : THE JEDI MASTERS
PLAY THE TOTAL CONVERSION MOD NOW! . | If you're interested, my almighty fanfic can be read here.
Trex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2012, 08:34 PM   #291
TJMFan
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trex View Post
Ah. I see.

To be honest, I think you might be out of luck. I don't think the Jedi and Sith classes are compatible. My fault really.I should have stuck something in prohibiting you from going back to Nadd if you start your training with Droma.

I'm afraid the only was you might get to be a sith lord is my loading up an earlier save and not speaking to Ulic Qel Droma for the final time.
Thanks for the help. I tried loading up an older save, but now I'm having a whole new set of issues.

For some reason, every time I try to board my ship to get off Rhen Var, the game gives me a black screen. It isn't frozen; if I try to exit out of the game it warns me that it won't save. I've tried everything from not speaking to Ulic at all, to getting all the way to the part that he tells me to go to Korriban, and no matter what, everytime I click to go back to the Eagle, it gives me a black screen after it tells me the ship is about to launch.

Any idea why that would be happening?

EDIT: Problem solved on my own.

Last edited by TJMFan; 12-29-2012 at 04:51 AM.
TJMFan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2012, 10:47 PM   #292
Kingawa
Lurker
 
Kingawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
So, not sure if this has come up before but I'm having an CTD issue. Put in spoiler box just in case

Show spoiler


I installed on a clean copy of the steam version to make sure nothing was conflicting and all it did was go from straight to desktop to freezing on the loading screen then a minute or two later going to desk top. Any suggestions?
Kingawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-24-2012, 12:27 AM   #293
Kingawa
Lurker
 
Kingawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingawa View Post
So, not sure if this has come up before but I'm having an CTD issue. Put in spoiler box just in case

Show spoiler


I installed on a clean copy of the steam version to make sure nothing was conflicting and all it did was go from straight to desktop to freezing on the loading screen then a minute or two later going to desk top. Any suggestions?
never mind...got passed that...now cant get out of here:
Show spoiler
Kingawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2012, 10:28 AM   #294
Col_Zechs
Rookie
 
Col_Zechs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 221
Current Game: Star Wars the Old Republic
Is it safe in this mod to change the class of a Jedi Character from Consular to Sith Lord?

Col_Zechs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2012, 11:30 AM   #295
Darth_Delator
Rookie
 
Darth_Delator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 18
Trex, i realy enjoyed surprise from Nadd for a...darkside charakter (you know what i'm talking about;-)). The only problem is this piggy voice when he takes damage. Can you fix it - remove this voice or set another?
And still, option when Revan fights Kannos is bugged for me - can't get in the engine deck with my Doctor.

Last edited by Darth_Delator; 12-26-2012 at 07:04 AM.
Darth_Delator is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-27-2012, 08:22 AM   #296
UltimateHK47
Forumite
 
UltimateHK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: In a Galaxy, far far away...
Posts: 500
Current Game: Kotor 1
Hmm, this is looking great. I wonder, will there be a release coming soon (the next few months or so) which have all the listed bugs fixed?


http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...12#post2807812
The Turret Arcade 1.2 ^^


USED TO BE KNOWN AS DARTH JANGO/WEASLEY
UltimateHK47 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-29-2012, 03:47 AM   #297
TJMFan
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Found a new bug.

For some reason, when I'm looking to reunite all the Jedi Masters, I cannot find the Jedi Master on Aid Station. I know one of the doctors tells me she'll be in the "command center", but I can't find her. She simply isn't on Aid Station at all. Any idea what I've done wrong and why I can't find her?

I'm amazed nobody else has come across this yet btw. I mean this is a huge, glaring error that prevents me from finishing the game. Anybody else have this problem, or by some off chance is there something obvious I'm missing even though I'm doing exactly what the mod tells me to do?

Last edited by TJMFan; 12-29-2012 at 04:50 AM.
TJMFan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-29-2012, 05:13 AM   #298
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,352
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltimateHK47 View Post
Hmm, this is looking great. I wonder, will there be a release coming soon (the next few months or so) which have all the listed bugs fixed?
Seeing as this was released as a beta, that seems likely.




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-29-2012, 07:28 AM   #299
Trex
Forumite
 
Trex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 506
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingawa View Post
never mind...got passed that...now cant get out of here:
Show spoiler
If you're still having issues, I'm afriad you'll have to be more specific.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Col_Zechs View Post
Is it safe in this mod to change the class of a Jedi Character from Consular to Sith Lord?
I would not recommend it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth_Delator View Post
Trex, i realy enjoyed surprise from Nadd for a...darkside charakter (you know what i'm talking about;-)). The only problem is this piggy voice when he takes damage. Can you fix it - remove this voice or set another?
And still, option when Revan fights Kannos is bugged for me - can't get in the engine deck with my Doctor.
Sound like I accidently game someone a Gamorrean sound set. I'll add it to the bug list.

What combination of end events is causing you to get stuck.

Did Revan kill kreia and did you have Nadd appear you?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TJMFan View Post
Found a new bug.

For some reason, when I'm looking to reunite all the Jedi Masters, I cannot find the Jedi Master on Aid Station. I know one of the doctors tells me she'll be in the "command center", but I can't find her. She simply isn't on Aid Station at all. Any idea what I've done wrong and why I can't find her?

I'm amazed nobody else has come across this yet btw. I mean this is a huge, glaring error that prevents me from finishing the game. Anybody else have this problem, or by some off chance is there something obvious I'm missing even though I'm doing exactly what the mod tells me to do?
One other person seems to have had the same problem. I'm looking into it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sith Holocron View Post
Seeing as this was released as a beta, that seems likely.
What he said.


KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC : THE JEDI MASTERS
PLAY THE TOTAL CONVERSION MOD NOW! . | If you're interested, my almighty fanfic can be read here.
Trex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-29-2012, 07:52 PM   #300
Kingawa
Lurker
 
Kingawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trex View Post
If you're still having issues, I'm afriad you'll have to be more specific.
While running out, if I fight the first group of attacker the second group does not spawn. If I run through the second group will, but either way, there is no exit to the tomb. once I beat all the attackers I just run around the tomb....with nowhere to go.
Kingawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2012, 07:55 AM   #301
Bane's Heart
Rookie
 
Bane's Heart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Aussie Aussie OI OI!
Posts: 50
Current Game: Modding for KOTOR2
This is by far the most stable Beta release I've seen of a huge mod! You should be really proud of yourself.

It may seem like I and many others are complaining but really we're just expressing the things that can be patched and know that if you need any help with further updates, you have a whole community to look to.
Bane's Heart is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2012, 09:43 AM   #302
Col_Zechs
Rookie
 
Col_Zechs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 221
Current Game: Star Wars the Old Republic
Found a bug I after I found the Aqualish Merchant on Coruscant and finished the Shadows quest. I went back to my ship so I can exchange the Shadow out for Tsig so I can do her quest on Coruscant. When I try to go back to Main Street the game crashes. Can someone please help me? Can Mandalore's quest be completed or does that break the game?


Last edited by Col_Zechs; 12-30-2012 at 10:28 AM.
Col_Zechs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2012, 07:32 PM   #303
Bane's Heart
Rookie
 
Bane's Heart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Aussie Aussie OI OI!
Posts: 50
Current Game: Modding for KOTOR2
Mandalore's Quest atm does break the game.

I have that same problem and you just have to keep restarting until it works, took me about 3 tries the first time.
Bane's Heart is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-30-2012, 07:36 PM   #304
Col_Zechs
Rookie
 
Col_Zechs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 221
Current Game: Star Wars the Old Republic
Any fix coming soon for Mandalore's quest? I'd like to complete that quest.

Col_Zechs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2013, 02:36 AM   #305
The Lord of Chaos
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 84
Do you need to have a save game copy of a completed TSL playthrough to play this mod first?
The Lord of Chaos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2013, 02:30 PM   #306
Trex
Forumite
 
Trex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 506
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingawa View Post
While running out, if I fight the first group of attacker the second group does not spawn. If I run through the second group will, but either way, there is no exit to the tomb. once I beat all the attackers I just run around the tomb....with nowhere to go.
OK.

Not too sure what might have caused that. It might be a glitch where the exit doesn't spawn, in which case
if you load up a save from before you entered the tomb.

Beyond that, my only suggestion is too be sure you where hitting the exit. There isn't a door you have to open,
if you just keep going up the ramp as far as you can, the next module should just load up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Col_Zechs View Post
Any fix coming soon for Mandalore's quest? I'd like to complete that quest.
Probably won't be releasing a fix soon. I'll be correcting all problems for the non-beta version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Lord of Chaos View Post
Do you need to have a save game copy of a completed TSL playthrough to play this mod first?
Nope. Just go ahead and play.


KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC : THE JEDI MASTERS
PLAY THE TOTAL CONVERSION MOD NOW! . | If you're interested, my almighty fanfic can be read here.
Trex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-02-2013, 12:06 AM   #307
Bane's Heart
Rookie
 
Bane's Heart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Aussie Aussie OI OI!
Posts: 50
Current Game: Modding for KOTOR2
Just out of curiosity but in the non-beta release are you planning to fix most of the voice overs with the ones that are computer generated and/or non-existent?
Bane's Heart is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-03-2013, 01:07 AM   #308
The Lord of Chaos
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trex View Post
Nope. Just go ahead and play.
Yeah but for some reason the game began with the opening of TSL, even though the new menu and character creation screen for your mod showed up before launch. Odd.

Anyway, I'm going to re-install TSL (have it on Steam), download your mod again on your site and try again. If it doesn't work, I'll let you know and if you can help me, I'd appreciate that thanks. I install it to the override folder of the KotOR II file in Steam apps, so it's going in the right place.

Nah it's cool man, I got it working. Didn't put it in the override folder this time.

Last edited by The Lord of Chaos; 01-03-2013 at 02:21 AM.
The Lord of Chaos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2013, 01:08 PM   #309
Col_Zechs
Rookie
 
Col_Zechs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 221
Current Game: Star Wars the Old Republic
Thanks for making this great conversion mod. I just beat the game. Looking forward to playing the completed version.

Col_Zechs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2013, 04:22 PM   #310
UltimateHK47
Forumite
 
UltimateHK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: In a Galaxy, far far away...
Posts: 500
Current Game: Kotor 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sith Holocron View Post
Seeing as this was released as a beta, that seems likely.
Yeah, I was meaning more about the "soon" part. Not begging for a release date, I was wondering what progress Trex has made too address the problems. Guess I'll just sit and watch closely.


http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...12#post2807812
The Turret Arcade 1.2 ^^


USED TO BE KNOWN AS DARTH JANGO/WEASLEY
UltimateHK47 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2013, 08:11 AM   #311
Trex
Forumite
 
Trex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 506
Veteran Modder 
No work for me this week, which means I'm going to be plowing through as many of the bugs and fixes as I can.

I'm putting out a request for anyone willing to do some re-texturing. Is anyone interested in tidying up some of my module textures?


KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC : THE JEDI MASTERS
PLAY THE TOTAL CONVERSION MOD NOW! . | If you're interested, my almighty fanfic can be read here.
Trex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2013, 10:37 AM   #312
Scorge
Jedi Protector
 
Scorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: My Flagship.
Posts: 570
Current Game: SWTOR
Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trex View Post

I'm putting out a request for anyone willing to do some re-texturing. Is anyone interested in tidying up some of my module textures?
I volunteer, "I VOLUNTEER, I VOLUNTEER AS TRIBUTE"


Formally MrObiWan

If you need help with textures on any KotOR/TSL mod, feel free to contact me.







Scorge is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2013, 02:07 PM   #313
Trex
Forumite
 
Trex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 506
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scorge View Post
I volunteer, "I VOLUNTEER, I VOLUNTEER AS TRIBUTE"
OK, here you go : www.the-jedi-masters.com/files/droidtexts.zip

These are for the modules on the droid planet, so it needs to looks appropriate for that.

There should be some module files in the zip too. If you warp to them, you should be able to see how the textures look in game.


As for the rest of the mod, all of the reported bugs are solved apart from the one where Vima Sunrider kept disappearing. I know how to solve it though and I may have it finished by the end of the day.

I also want to replace a bunch of the voices for the final version, which is what I'll be working on next.


KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC : THE JEDI MASTERS
PLAY THE TOTAL CONVERSION MOD NOW! . | If you're interested, my almighty fanfic can be read here.
Trex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-17-2013, 05:38 PM   #314
Darknoon5
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
Will HK-47 be getting a new voice?
Darknoon5 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2013, 05:42 AM   #315
Trex
Forumite
 
Trex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 506
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darknoon5 View Post
Will HK-47 be getting a new voice?
Yes, provided I can find someone good enough.


KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC : THE JEDI MASTERS
PLAY THE TOTAL CONVERSION MOD NOW! . | If you're interested, my almighty fanfic can be read here.
Trex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2013, 09:54 AM   #316
Darknoon5
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
Nice. I loved HK's lines in TJM, they'd be completed with a good VO.

Are you aiming to replace all/most the computer-generated voices? Like for The Shadow and Darth D'nack?
Darknoon5 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2013, 03:09 PM   #317
Trex
Forumite
 
Trex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 506
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darknoon5 View Post
Nice. I loved HK's lines in TJM, they'd be completed with a good VO.

Are you aiming to replace all/most the computer-generated voices? Like for The Shadow and Darth D'nack?
Pretty much yes. I looking to get every line voiced by a real person.

I even have some money together to hire a few voice actors If I need to.


KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC : THE JEDI MASTERS
PLAY THE TOTAL CONVERSION MOD NOW! . | If you're interested, my almighty fanfic can be read here.
Trex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2013, 05:15 PM   #318
Darknoon5
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
I'm really glad to hear that, and wish you luck.
Darknoon5 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2013, 05:49 PM   #319
Codeluke
Rookie
 
Codeluke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: In My Office
Posts: 44
Current Game: KotOR
Is there an expected completion date for the Final Version? Fantastic job on this mod by the way, keep up the good work!
Codeluke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-18-2013, 09:49 PM   #320
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 625
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Codeluke View Post
Is there an expected completion date for the Final Version? Fantastic job on this mod by the way, keep up the good work!


Trust me, Trex still has a few things planned for this sweet game. I believe he plans to finish adding a few things here and there, as well as get some new skins for a few areas. He mentioned looking for voice actors, and I know that a few people mentioned a desire for updated movies.

On those, I believe they looked nice, but something happened when Trex converted them to .bik...


All of my mods are available on Deadlystream.

Always remember modders: "Quality= Effort*Time"

KSE 3.3.4 is LIVE!!! Check it out here.

Check out WalkSwitch, the Walkmesh-changing tool!
Fair Strides 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Knights of the Old Republic : The Jedi Masters 2.0

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:07 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.