lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Varsity's Peragus Tweak V 1.00
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-18-2009, 01:51 AM   #1
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Varsity's Peragus Tweak V 1.2


VARSITY'S PERAGUS TWEAK V. 1.2


Click Me!

Screenies
Show spoiler


A quick overview of what was done:

-All of the generic corpses have been replaced with actual Peragus miners. Miner appearances have been randomized to create an illusion of individuality. Also, the character specific corpses have been matched to their appearances.

-Restored the Heavy Mining Laser, Guidon Beacon, Vibrocutter.. etc
-Some military lockers have been loaded with said Peragus goodies.
- As of version 1.2, the morgue corpse guy is present, and the corpse in the fuel depot is no longer mutilated beyond all recognition.

There are still some areas where the area will lag and the miners will not 'die' instantly, but not much can be done about that now. Fixing that will likely involve tons of new placeables.

For now, just save your game and reload and it should be fixed.


Anyways, tell me what y'all think.


Last edited by VarsityPuppet; 03-28-2011 at 10:01 PM.
VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2009, 02:39 AM   #2
Time Lord
Rookie
 
Time Lord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moldy Crow
Posts: 42
Current Game: DF-MotS
It looks great, the generic corpses were really starting to bug me.

Time Lord is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2009, 09:41 AM   #3
Darth Cryptic
Junior Member
 
Darth Cryptic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 316
Sweet. How's the compatibility with the Pro-Perag-Harb patch?


The power of the Sith is to hide in plain sight, to corrupt unnoticed.
How the frak do you expect to go unnoticed with Sith tattoo all over your face?
~Darth Cryptic~
Darth Cryptic is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2009, 06:19 PM   #4
Darth Payne
I Am Revan, I Remember.
 
Darth Payne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Grong, Norway
Posts: 2,491
Current Game: DS3, Alien: Colonial Marines
This is one of many mods that had me asking: why haven't this been done before?

Very nice.


http://www.xboxlc.com/cards/sig/newblack/pederskomsvold.jpg
Formerly known as: Danyael27
My mods at KotorFiles: K1 Robe Stat Boost, TSL Jedi Robe Stat Boost, Jedi Fight Training.
Quando omni flunkus moritati - the motto of the Possum Lodge, Pseudo-Latin for 'when all else fails, play dead.'


SW: Invasion 05,P16 -(Spraug: Seriously? A Wookie with a lightsaber? Thats just overkill.
Darth Payne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2009, 10:40 PM   #5
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Cryptic View Post
Sweet. How's the compatibility with the Pro-Perag-Harb patch?
Install Prologue, Peragus and Harbinger Patch first.... then this one.


and I kinda wondered the same...


Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Payne
This is one of many mods that had me asking: why haven't this been done before?
Maybe it has been done before.. who knows?

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-19-2009, 09:10 AM   #6
Robespierre
Junior Member
 
Robespierre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 493
Ulic's Prologue, Peragus and Harbinger mod pretty much renders all other mods on the subject defunct, since it makes the levels actually playable. This mod actually starts to ad to Peragus, a topic not normally broached since Peragus is most players' least favourite level and hence warrants the least amount of attention from the modding community, since what most people want to do with the place (i.e. change it into a System Shock 2-esque horror-inspired survival-against-the-odds) is currently impossible, so it sits there alone, decaying and defunct.

However, I must say that I love what you'd done with the place. Will be watching this space closely.



"We must use daring, daring and more daring." - Georges Jacques Danton
Robespierre is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-19-2009, 09:22 AM   #7
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Excellent! Great mod, which I think greatly adds to Peragus; a level I have always liked TBH.

Any plans to upload to KotOR Files?



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-19-2009, 07:16 PM   #8
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathan7 View Post
Excellent! Great mod, which I think greatly adds to Peragus; a level I have always liked TBH.

Any plans to upload to KotOR Files?
Yeah, I want some people to download it and test it out and see where we're at for functionality. Then, it goes to Kfiles.

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-19-2009, 09:15 PM   #9
Lord of Hunger
Hunger, The Lord Of
 
Lord of Hunger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Korriban, Sith Empire
Posts: 1,022
Current Game: Shogun 2: Total War
Excellent VP! Since I won't be able to play TSL for awhile, I'll wait for the tested version.

And don't give up on the lighting improvements. Knowing your scripting genius, I bet you can still pull it off.


As of 3/14/10, TSL is restored. The Sith Lords Restored Content Modification by Stoney and Zbyl has been finished and can be downloaded here.

Lord of Hunger is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2009, 07:47 PM   #10
Squiddytreat
Lurker
 
Squiddytreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Caverns of Geonosis
Posts: 4
Current Game: Oblivion
I seem to have come across a problem - upon starting a new game with this mod freshly installed...I can't access the first corpse to get the Plasma Cutter, and initialize Kreia! D:
Squiddytreat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2009, 09:40 PM   #11
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squiddytreat View Post
I seem to have come across a problem - upon starting a new game with this mod freshly installed...I can't access the first corpse to get the Plasma Cutter, and initialize Kreia! D:
AHA! I knew I'd messed up something! Oh ho ho!

Describe the problem in detail to me.

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2009, 10:48 PM   #12
Time Lord
Rookie
 
Time Lord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moldy Crow
Posts: 42
Current Game: DF-MotS
Quote:
Originally Posted by VarsityPuppet View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squiddytreat View Post
I seem to have come across a problem - upon starting a new game with this mod freshly installed...I can't access the first corpse to get the Plasma Cutter, and initialize Kreia! D:
AHA! I knew I'd messed up something! Oh ho ho!

Describe the problem in detail to me.
I managed to fix the problem by extracting the original g_tresgencorp004.utp file and pointing the heartbeat script to your make_dead_miner.ncs file. Should be easy enough for you to fix or if you want I'll just send you the file.

Time Lord is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2009, 12:07 AM   #13
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Time Lord View Post
I managed to fix the problem by extracting the original g_tresgencorp004.utp file and pointing the heartbeat script to your make_dead_miner.ncs file. Should be easy enough for you to fix or if you want I'll just send you the file.
yeah, send me the file, though I am still a little confused as to how this all happened... :S

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2009, 10:35 AM   #14
Squiddytreat
Lurker
 
Squiddytreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Caverns of Geonosis
Posts: 4
Current Game: Oblivion
Well, it would seem that the first corpse that you come across - the one that's lying in the morgue - was also affected by your scripts, so that one's also experiencing the NPC-spawn-kill script.
But, unlike a few of the other corpses, you're not able to access its drop inventory, so you can't start any of the other scripts xD

I got around this one by just installing the Prologue-Peragus-Harbinger patch, since it replaced the 101PER.rim and 101PER_s.rim.


Squiddytreat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2009, 11:21 AM   #15
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
This was and is an excellent mod idea.

Hope you get everything sorted out.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2009, 12:39 PM   #16
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squiddytreat View Post
Well, it would seem that the first corpse that you come across - the one that's lying in the morgue - was also affected by your scripts, so that one's also experiencing the NPC-spawn-kill script.
But, unlike a few of the other corpses, you're not able to access its drop inventory, so you can't start any of the other scripts xD

I got around this one by just installing the Prologue-Peragus-Harbinger patch, since it replaced the 101PER.rim and 101PER_s.rim.
Ah, yeah, but wouldn't that overwrite the dead spawning miners?

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2009, 04:41 PM   #17
Squiddytreat
Lurker
 
Squiddytreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Caverns of Geonosis
Posts: 4
Current Game: Oblivion
It did, but only for a few of the modules. The others, notably 102 (I think?) and 103 still had them, and the corpses that were supposed to have loot did, while still performing your new script.

I think that the morgue corpse would require a more specific script, since it serves as the initiating point for later ones.


Squiddytreat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-22-2009, 12:18 PM   #18
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squiddytreat View Post
It did, but only for a few of the modules. The others, notably 102 (I think?) and 103 still had them, and the corpses that were supposed to have loot did, while still performing your new script.

I think that the morgue corpse would require a more specific script, since it serves as the initiating point for later ones.
Actually, the whole thing was a mistake.
There should have never been a g_tresgencorps004 in that part of the mod.

Yeah, I know it sounds weird, but when I was testing it, I always just bypassed it and checked the other bodies. lol, I guessed I missed one.

Anyways, I'll fix that issue and move on. Have there been any issues with 105PER?

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2009, 05:11 PM   #19
Darth Cryptic
Junior Member
 
Darth Cryptic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 316
So what's the easy way to fix this glitch without reinstalling things? Is there something i can yank?


The power of the Sith is to hide in plain sight, to corrupt unnoticed.
How the frak do you expect to go unnoticed with Sith tattoo all over your face?
~Darth Cryptic~
Darth Cryptic is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-23-2009, 11:26 PM   #20
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Cryptic View Post
So what's the easy way to fix this glitch without reinstalling things? Is there something i can yank?
run to the backup folder and put g_tresgencorps004.utc back into 101PER_s.rim. It should solve it.

Otherwise, a fixed version would install no problems tbh. Whenever I upload it that is

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-24-2009, 07:25 AM   #21
Darth Cryptic
Junior Member
 
Darth Cryptic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 316
-nods- K, thanks. I think I finally have all my mods in balance, and I really don't want to uninstall everything again.

Quote:
run to the backup folder and put g_tresgencorps004.utc back into 101PER_s.rim. It should solve it.
Ah.. and how do I do that? My rims folder looks empty, and I don't have a g_tresgencorp004.utc in my back up

EDIT: NM, figured it out. Sometimes I'm an idiot. :P


The power of the Sith is to hide in plain sight, to corrupt unnoticed.
How the frak do you expect to go unnoticed with Sith tattoo all over your face?
~Darth Cryptic~

Last edited by Darth Cryptic; 12-24-2009 at 10:43 AM.
Darth Cryptic is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2010, 07:18 PM   #22
Squiddytreat
Lurker
 
Squiddytreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Caverns of Geonosis
Posts: 4
Current Game: Oblivion
Seems to be a late reply on my part, but here goes regardless:
After dealing with the little problem on 101PER, I encountered no further problems with your mod.

Once you get around that little thing, this does a lot for the immersion in the area - actual dead miners, instead of random bodies!


Squiddytreat is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2010, 08:32 PM   #23
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I removed that utp from the next version of the mod. Yes, the morgue corpse will now be untouched, but on the other hand, who lays down face first on a morgue bed?

I'll try to upload it soon as well as the Trayus mod

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2010, 09:14 PM   #24
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
KotOR Files Link



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2010, 12:42 AM   #25
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
WOW! That is the quickest KotorFiles mod approval I've ever witnessed!

great job j7!

It is sith "skull" grenades though.. I don't know if I misspelled it in the description or what, but if you could fix that, that'd be great.

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2010, 06:08 AM   #26
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Great mod concept VP! screens look great, and I would like to hear if others have found this to play well with Ulic's mod... i tested it back in the day for him, so I feel a kinship
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2011, 10:05 PM   #27
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Link updated - version 1.2 is now available!

If you already have it installed, I did manage to fix a bug with the included models.

If you're up for it, reinstall section 103 with this new version and you should be good to go.

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2011, 02:53 AM   #28
MechWarrior001
Rookie
 
MechWarrior001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 55
Is this compatible with TSLRCM 1.6 and PPHICM? (Been quite sometime since I've played TSL so I haven't gotten latest version of RCM yet)

Darth Cryptic mentioned the Pro-Perag-Harb patch, but I wasn't sure if it was the same modpatch that I linked above.


MechWarrior001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2011, 02:03 PM   #29
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
It is the same mod he was talking about yes, though to be honest, TSLRCM 1.7 pretty much fixes all of those issues mentioned in the patch.

And actually, you should probably be downloading the newer version hosted at DeadlyStream

All other versions are obsolete.

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2013, 04:02 AM   #30
Dhany
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
Is it possible to make something similar to the jedi captives in the star forge from kotor1 ?
Dhany is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2013, 11:02 AM   #31
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhany View Post
Is it possible to make something similar to the jedi captives in the star forge from kotor1 ?
In what sense?

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2013, 01:20 PM   #32
Dhany
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by VarsityPuppet View Post
In what sense?
Making their face look different, adding a bit of immersion to the game. It would be strange that Malak happened to discover a whole bunch of jedi clones at the enclave on dantooine to put them into stasis on the star forge.
Dhany is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2013, 02:33 PM   #33
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I think those might be specific models.... That meaning that you can't just switch out the heads.

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Varsity's Peragus Tweak V 1.00

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:27 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.