lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Starting out w/ armor
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-17-2013, 07:54 PM   #1
Tigersong
Rookie
 
Tigersong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 38
Starting out w/ armor

I don't know about anyone else, but I don't see how any soldier would board the Endar Spire without at least a shoddy suit of armor. With that in mind, I'd like to request directions on how to modify the contents of the PC's locker aboard the Spire. Ideally the locker would have armor suited to the player's class (light for Scoundrels, medium/heavy for Soldiers) would be good, but I understand if that isn't possible.


Please stop using "I have a bad feeling about this." It's Han Solo's line; he'd like it back.
Tigersong is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2013, 01:27 PM   #2
Shaggoth
Junior Member
 
Shaggoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Estland, Revalia
Posts: 304
to me it looks unwise. you see, if you start with something powerfull more or less - game will be a lot easier from start. isn't that boring?


[ about.me ]
Shaggoth is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2013, 05:37 PM   #3
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 627
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigersong View Post
I don't know about anyone else, but I don't see how any soldier would board the Endar Spire without at least a shoddy suit of armor. With that in mind, I'd like to request directions on how to modify the contents of the PC's locker aboard the Spire. Ideally the locker would have armor suited to the player's class (light for Scoundrels, medium/heavy for Soldiers) would be good, but I understand if that isn't possible.
How about my mod at deadlystream?


All of my mods are available on Deadlystream.

Always remember modders: "Quality= Effort*Time"

KSE 3.3.4 is LIVE!!! Check it out here.

Check out WalkSwitch, the Walkmesh-changing tool!
Fair Strides 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2013, 07:14 AM   #4
Shaggoth
Junior Member
 
Shaggoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Estland, Revalia
Posts: 304
can you be a little more specific?


[ about.me ]
Shaggoth is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2013, 11:35 AM   #5
Phildevil
Junior Member
 
Phildevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 457
deadlystream seems to be down today (like this site a few days ago and swrebellion). So we will not know till then wont we?
Phildevil is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2013, 08:14 PM   #6
Tigersong
Rookie
 
Tigersong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaggoth View Post
can you be a little more specific?
Sure. What I meant was, it's kind of silly how your character doesn't pack so much as a combat suit. Especially if that character is a soldier. Naturally, the fights aboard the Spire are too easy to worry about, but...


Please stop using "I have a bad feeling about this." It's Han Solo's line; he'd like it back.
Tigersong is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-20-2013, 11:07 AM   #7
Roachbugg
Rookie
 
Roachbugg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 14
Current Game: Kotor 1 & 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fair Strides 2 View Post
How about my mod at deadlystream?
Your mod should be a must have mod. I know i use it in every playthrough gives you a reason to wear you class clothes for more than ten seconds. (or how ever long it takes you to get to the room with the combat suit lol)
Roachbugg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-20-2013, 12:49 PM   #8
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 627
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roachbugg View Post
Your mod should be a must have mod. I know i use it in every playthrough gives you a reason to wear you class clothes for more than ten seconds. (or how ever long it takes you to get to the room with the combat suit lol)
Aren't you a bit biased, since your the one who requested the mod?


All of my mods are available on Deadlystream.

Always remember modders: "Quality= Effort*Time"

KSE 3.3.4 is LIVE!!! Check it out here.

Check out WalkSwitch, the Walkmesh-changing tool!
Fair Strides 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-20-2013, 09:55 PM   #9
Roachbugg
Rookie
 
Roachbugg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 14
Current Game: Kotor 1 & 2
Maybe :P but its still a good mod.
Roachbugg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > Starting out w/ armor

Tags
armor, endar spire

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:10 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.