lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Final touch
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-13-2007, 10:17 AM   #161
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by GrayMusic
You might want to try looking for all the remote-related files in the mod and just not bother putting them in. That's the only way I can think of that might work, but I can't guarantee it.
Or you can use a savegame before meet Bao-Dur.


"If you must sleep on the same bed, at least try to dream different dreams".
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-12-2007, 08:52 AM   #162
Zylo
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
i'm just wondering if theres anything like this for the first game, I refuse to play TSL w/o this mod now and would like that satisfaction with KotoR also.
Zylo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2007, 04:49 AM   #163
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Try Weapons of the Old Republic


"If you must sleep on the same bed, at least try to dream different dreams".
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2007, 05:05 AM   #164
Jason Skywalker
Fight da Powah
 
Jason Skywalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,152
Current Game: SMT: Imagine
Just to be sure: is this compatible with USM oldflash?
Jason Skywalker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2007, 05:14 AM   #165
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Few players reported to be compatible with USM. Since I've finish the mod I haven't got time to chech (or play anymore ). Sorry but I can't help you on that.


"If you must sleep on the same bed, at least try to dream different dreams".
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-01-2007, 01:09 PM   #166
Grail Quest
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
I really wanted to play this mod as it looked great, but it has too many (IMO) bad things going for it. This is just my opinion, and based on the posts here, I'm sure a lot of people will disagree.
I feel it is too uber. Way too uber, from the get go, with lots of items and some very powerful items, lots of free powers, blah blah blah. If you play with some sort of difficulty mod, maybe it'll make sense. But like the Darth Revan mod for T1, it felt ridiculous.
The weapon models are very nice. But the ones I saw in the early game (Peragus) are out of place in the setting. They look too much like imports from a fantasy game. This is the reason why games have art directors.
Overall, I would like to see the mod dissected into one where there are model replacements, and NOTHING ELSE. For example, the Rykk Blade might have a new model, but no additional placements, stat changes, free force powers, etc... A strict cosmetic change with no other game content modification. As it is, I feel the non-cosmetic changes detract from my gameplay experience.
Grail Quest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2008, 07:10 PM   #167
Darth Payne
I Am Revan, I Remember.
 
Darth Payne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Grong, Norway
Posts: 2,491
Current Game: DS3, Alien: Colonial Marines
Unhappy [TSL] Final Touch, Mandalores Armor Question

I've been trying for over an hour to change Mandalores armor after buying them from Ziagrom.

Problem is that i can't figure oiut how to do this.

Any help is very much appreciated as this problem is a bit frustrating.

I've been looking forward to playing the game with this mod since i first found it, can anybody help me with this?

I'll start a new playthrough of the game untill some one comesthrough for me.


Merged with mods release thread... Danyael27, mod questions need to be asked in their respective release threads. -RH


http://www.xboxlc.com/cards/sig/newblack/pederskomsvold.jpg
Formerly known as: Danyael27
My mods at KotorFiles: K1 Robe Stat Boost, TSL Jedi Robe Stat Boost, Jedi Fight Training.
Quando omni flunkus moritati - the motto of the Possum Lodge, Pseudo-Latin for 'when all else fails, play dead.'


SW: Invasion 05,P16 -(Spraug: Seriously? A Wookie with a lightsaber? Thats just overkill.

Last edited by RedHawke; 01-10-2008 at 12:58 AM.
Darth Payne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2008, 09:45 PM   #168
Beastamon
Rookie
 
Beastamon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Neon City
Posts: 19
You change them via the implants regeneration, strength, endurance etc
Beastamon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2008, 10:36 PM   #169
Darth Payne
I Am Revan, I Remember.
 
Darth Payne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Grong, Norway
Posts: 2,491
Current Game: DS3, Alien: Colonial Marines
I don't get it.

Could you be more specific?


http://www.xboxlc.com/cards/sig/newblack/pederskomsvold.jpg
Formerly known as: Danyael27
My mods at KotorFiles: K1 Robe Stat Boost, TSL Jedi Robe Stat Boost, Jedi Fight Training.
Quando omni flunkus moritati - the motto of the Possum Lodge, Pseudo-Latin for 'when all else fails, play dead.'


SW: Invasion 05,P16 -(Spraug: Seriously? A Wookie with a lightsaber? Thats just overkill.
Darth Payne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2008, 11:17 PM   #170
Beastamon
Rookie
 
Beastamon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Neon City
Posts: 19
The implants he has in the first slot where the friendly force powers are for jedi I think. Cycle through them and they will change when you select them by clicking on them
Beastamon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2008, 09:42 AM   #171
Darth Payne
I Am Revan, I Remember.
 
Darth Payne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Grong, Norway
Posts: 2,491
Current Game: DS3, Alien: Colonial Marines
Ok, i'll check it out.

Edit: Yes, got it to work.

Edit2: Got another question. Does the EXP points have anything to do with how difficult the enemies are? A couple of times when i've used the KSE to edit my save games before playing i gave myself 500,000+ EXP. Ended up with damn near impossible to hit enemies, plus their HP was in the hundreds.


http://www.xboxlc.com/cards/sig/newblack/pederskomsvold.jpg
Formerly known as: Danyael27
My mods at KotorFiles: K1 Robe Stat Boost, TSL Jedi Robe Stat Boost, Jedi Fight Training.
Quando omni flunkus moritati - the motto of the Possum Lodge, Pseudo-Latin for 'when all else fails, play dead.'


SW: Invasion 05,P16 -(Spraug: Seriously? A Wookie with a lightsaber? Thats just overkill.

Last edited by Danyael27; 01-11-2008 at 08:17 PM.
Darth Payne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-13-2008, 12:43 PM   #172
DarthYuugi
Rookie
 
DarthYuugi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In My House
Posts: 156
Current Game: Jade Empire
I love this mod but i hate that the textures dont show up as dark side

so i have to make it the default clothing for the best texture

still i love this mod good work

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Payne View Post
Ok, i'll check it out.

Edit: Yes, got it to work.

Edit2: Got another question. Does the EXP points have anything to do with how difficult the enemies are? A couple of times when i've used the KSE to edit my save games before playing i gave myself 500,000+ EXP. Ended up with damn near impossible to hit enemies, plus their HP was in the hundreds.
i belive in vannila tsl the enimies get harder so dont worry about it

its just as you get powerful so do the enimies


“They find themselves… or find themselves lacking.”


My Mods At Kotorfiles

Last edited by Jeff; 12-13-2008 at 02:14 PM. Reason: merged double post
DarthYuugi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-17-2009, 02:06 PM   #173
neverable2
Rookie
 
neverable2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 10
Current Game: KotOR and TSL
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldflash View Post
That will be:
p_handmb.mdl
p_handmb.mdx
p_handmaidenh.mdl
p_handmaidenh.mdx
p_handmaidenh.tga

But you should try first to move files in another place and start the game to see if is no problem with other handmaiden cloths or to get unexpected game crash.
When i remove these files, the handmaiden model just disappears from the party selection screen, and when not in the party selection screen and handmaiden is in my party, the game crashes, which basically means the game crashes when taking out these files is there something else i have to do to get handmaiden's old clothing back? please help me
neverable2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2013, 10:33 AM   #174
maltron66
Rookie
 
maltron66's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Greece
Posts: 188
Amazing mod! The pc remote is the best part of the mod!
Just a little request: This mod and the M4-78 E.P. mod conflict when it comes to the droid mover models. I tried to manually change all droidmover utc files to correct it, but I'm afraid it's not possible. Can you modify your mod just a bit so that the pc remote doesn't use the droidmover model in the appearance.2da?
maltron66 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2013, 08:47 AM   #175
oldflash
Veteran
 
oldflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 904
Current Game: SWtOR
Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I'm really sorry I can't help you.


"If you must sleep on the same bed, at least try to dream different dreams".
oldflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-26-2014, 10:12 PM   #176
prash
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Dawnlod
prash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Final touch

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:25 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.