lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: KOTOR Widescreen Problem! :(
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-01-2013, 06:14 PM   #1
GamerX51
Rookie
 
GamerX51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Somewhere in Hell
Posts: 47
KOTOR Widescreen Problem! :(

I decided to reinstall KOTOR 1&2 for another playthrough, but I've run into a problem - namely, my new widescreen HD monitor.

I downloaded uniws and tried to patch it, but for some reason, the program won't let me change the resolution on the securom-patched KOTOR 1 exe.

Can someone please tell me how I can get my game to run in 1920 x 1080 with the patched .exe? I have no choice but to use it, since KOTOR 1 absolutely refuses to run on my new Windows 7 Ultimate machine without it!


Never argue with an idiot; they'll just drag you down to thier level and beat you with experience.
GamerX51 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2013, 09:00 AM   #2
Fastmaniac
Rookie
 
Fastmaniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 164
Did you install both games according to the instructions in the second post of this thread?

And I think that you don't have to change the resolution after you applied the uniws patch. That's where you set the resolution.


HK-47: "Can I break his neck now master? It's been a long time fantasy of mine..."
Revan: "Maybe later..."
HK-47: "Did you hear that meatbag? I'LL BE BACK!"

My WIP: Recruit Lokana
Fastmaniac is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2013, 01:19 PM   #3
GamerX51
Rookie
 
GamerX51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Somewhere in Hell
Posts: 47
Yes, I followed the instructions to the letter, but when I tried to use uniws patch, the program wouldn't let me patch the Securom-fixed .exe file... the resolution boxes were greyed out.

What am I doing wrong?


Never argue with an idiot; they'll just drag you down to thier level and beat you with experience.
GamerX51 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-22-2013, 11:08 PM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Haven't tried this yet, but I think it has a very good chance of solving your problem.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > KOTOR Widescreen Problem! :(

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:38 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.