lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Just about had it with this....
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-07-2001, 11:26 AM   #1
Jorion Fett
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy Just about had it with this....

Hey guys, I'm having some pretty crappy problems with Jedi Knight... I used to have a

Pentium II 233mhz
64MB RAM
Voodoo II 12MB video card
Windows 95

and Jedi Knight Ran perfectly...2 machines later, it doesn't even want to run on my computer.. I have

Athlon 1Ghz
256DDR RAM
GeForce 2 64MB video card
Windows 2000 Pro

when i run JK on my machine it says "JK.EXE HAS GENERATED ERRORS AND WILL NOW CLOSE, AN ERROR LOG IS BEING CREATED" so basically it's a Dr. Watson error. I uninstalled/Reinstalled/reset 42208 billion times and it still doesn't work. I've run it in 95 compatability mode...no luck...ran it in 98 compatability mode, no go. What in the hell is wrong with this? I wasted a while 14.99 on this pos! lol This is the only thing preventing me from buying X-Wing Alliance. I don't want the same thing to happen.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-07-2001, 03:54 PM   #2
Jorriss
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 2
Have you downloaded all of the win 2k patches? I have played Jedi Knight sucessfully for a while now (now running xp).

Jorriss is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-07-2001, 05:03 PM   #3
Jorion Fett
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
yep, and ALL my games except JK work perfectly fine and super fast lol this is frustrating!!!!!!! Sucks too because I can't even RUN it...i would rather have problems INSIDE the game..rather than error as soon as i double click it!
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-09-2001, 03:08 PM   #4
CaptainRAVE
Jedi Rave
 
CaptainRAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 4,272
X Wing Alliance will be fine. Try reinstalling windows .....maybe thats the problem.........


The force will betray you to me.
CaptainRAVE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-10-2001, 04:43 PM   #5
Jorion Fett
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
i fixed it! lol well kinda...i ran that JK Patch commander and ran it in Developer Mode and it worked!!!! and i got Xwing vs. Tie Fighter and it wouldn't work until i ran it in win 95 compatability mode....waste of 10 dollars for XVT I hope XWA is much much better
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-19-2001, 05:18 PM   #6
CaptainRAVE
Jedi Rave
 
CaptainRAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 4,272
Tell us when you get it and have tried it


The force will betray you to me.
CaptainRAVE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Knight / MotS > Just about had it with this....

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:44 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.