lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: [FoA] Sound stops
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-03-2002, 09:58 AM   #1
Tiger Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4
[FoA] Sound stops

Well, I'm new here, but that doesn't matter, I hope.
I have a little problem with my Indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis game.
First start with my system:
Intel Pentuim 3 799 Mhz
320 MB Ram
Creative Audigy Player
Windows XP

First the sound didn't worked. So I downloaded that program for Windows XP on the MixnMojo site to play the game with sound.. Well, the sound work... But the sound cut-off after 2 seconds... And then another line came, the same thing. I also don't hear the music.
So I thought about using that Moslo program, to slow your system down, but then he wouldn't start that game.
Can somebody help me?

Tiger

(Yeah Queztone, I'm here too from now on )
Tiger Wolf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-03-2002, 11:58 AM   #2
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
I take it you mean you tried my program "LEC Quick and Easy" ?
Things to try:
1: Make sure you have the latest version installed (2.0)
2: Make sure you have installed VDMSound first
3: Make sure you are using the white label cd version of FOA
4: Explain your problem better and in greater detail
5: Tell me what version of FOA you are using (if its the floppy version for example)

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-03-2002, 12:59 PM   #3
Tiger Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally posted by bgbennyboy
I take it you mean you tried my program "LEC Quick and Easy" ?
Things to try:
1: Make sure you have the latest version installed (2.0)
2: Make sure you have installed VDMSound first
3: Make sure you are using the white label cd version of FOA
4: Explain your problem better and in greater detail
5: Tell me what version of FOA you are using (if its the floppy version for example)
Yes I used your program.

Hey, I forgot to install that VDMSound program and now it works! Thanx!
Tiger Wolf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-03-2002, 01:28 PM   #4
Tiger Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4
...But now I don't have a mouse after the intro.. I have a mouse in the intro but after that..
But do you mean there's also a version 2 of your program? 'Coz I can't find it on the MixnMojo site..
Tiger Wolf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-03-2002, 04:55 PM   #5
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
NOooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
<Bangs Fists>
You've uncovered the thing I cant fix.
If you dont click past the intro bits then you DO get a mouse cursor but the game then freezes at pretty much any event.
Ive tried everything to fix this but at the moment I cant. If it doesnt crash for you, then please tell me, it could just be my machine.

Click on adventure on mojo and scroll down to find quick and easy 2.0.

Its about time I set up a site for this but.......I'm no good at html so it'll have to wait.

Oh and im gonna release a guide to getting LEC games to work on 95/98/me soon too.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-04-2002, 05:56 AM   #6
Tiger Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4
Ok calm down...

Sorry, didn't now that that was a little bug.. But I have the solution to fix it.. Save the game after the intro, and load it when you want to play..

But ok... Yes it crash a lot.. Let's see if that lucasarts fixey does something..
Tiger Wolf is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-04-2002, 12:27 PM   #7
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
Nope, that doesnt work, ive already tried that. The crashes still occur.
Lucasarts patches dont fix it either

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-10-2002, 06:00 PM   #8
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
UPDATE

The new version - LEC Quick and Easy 2.5 fixes this problem!
All I have to do is upload it.
For future reference - if a scumm game freezes press full stop "." once to unfreeze it.

Many thanks to murraymint for his help.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > [FoA] Sound stops

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:05 PM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.