lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: HELP! Sound not working with new soundcard
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-19-2002, 09:40 PM   #1
sam&maxrule
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1
Angry HELP! Sound not working with new soundcard

Hi, I just recently upgraded my computer, new motherboard, cpu, case etc...............................also included was a creative labs sound blaster LIVE 5.1 sound card. I just installed it and was gonna try The Dig on my new sound card and new surround sound speakers. Well when I went to install it, the program has to detect your soundcard drivers but it wont detect them! All sound drivers are installed and I just dont get why its not detecting any drivers. I have windows XP and I was wonderin if that has anything to do with it. Also tried installing full throttle, day of the tentacle and Sam & Max but they all dont work! Please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sam&maxrule is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-19-2002, 09:43 PM   #2
Metallus
Episodic!
 
Metallus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: California, USA
Posts: 3,370
Old News! LFN Staff Member Notable contributor Forum Veteran 
Perhaps this will help:

http://www.mixnmojo.com/php/news/sho...=developernews

I don't run XP so I'm not sure how it all works, but here's hoping .

Also, be sure to check out the Sam and Max forums .
[/shameless plug]


Guy.
Metallus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2002, 12:42 PM   #3
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,986
LFN Staff Member 
I know how it works

Im adding support for The Dig in the next release of Quick and Easy (cheers John) along with nice gui and easy configuration.
Remember you need VDMSound installed first before you install Quick and Easy.
XP doesnt have "proper dos" instead it has dos emulation ("its dos Jim but not as we know it). XP has built in SB Dos drivers but they dont work at all well. Thats why your games wont work.

Oh and Full Throttle will need you to setup the imuse setup yourself (I forgot to include the full throttle imuse.ini in the last release, oops)

EDIT: I cant believe I just did a Star Trek quote, my street cred is gonna fall faster than an Italian footballer in the penalty box.......


Last edited by bgbennyboy; 03-20-2002 at 01:04 PM.
bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > HELP! Sound not working with new soundcard

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:55 AM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.