lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Cant get single player 2 work
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-28-2002, 06:50 AM   #1
Dark Sith Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
Unhappy Cant get single player 2 work

this is the error msg i get:
------------------------------------

--- ambient sound initialization ---
Sound memory manager started
UI menu load time = 4219 milli seconds
------ Server Initialization ------
JK2: v1.02a win-x86 Mar 4 2002
Server: kejim_post
RE_Shutdown( 0 )
Initializing Shaders
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
...deleting GL context: success
...releasing DC: success
...destroying window
...resetting display
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
-----------------------
----- Server Shutdown -----
---------------------------
FS_ReadFile with empty name <--- (ERROR)

How do i fix this ?? is it my driver ?? i can get multiplayer to work but not single player
Dark Sith Lord is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2002, 01:02 PM   #2
Chiles4
 
Chiles4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: a galaxy far, far away
Posts: 226
What video card are you using? Have you tried different driver revisions for it?
Chiles4 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2002, 02:32 PM   #3
Dark Sith Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
Im using Asus v8200 Deluxe Geforce 3 card.
I have tryed with Nvidias latest drivers for winxp
i also tryed in win98 just to see if that helped no way it didnt.
I wish i knew what that error msg mean.
if u know what its all about plz let me know.

Meanwhile i have to play multiplayer mode with other ppl and bots to enjoy this game so far *sniff* i wish i could enjoy single mode 2 ohh well hoping for a patch soon fixing bugs.
Dark Sith Lord is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Cant get single player 2 work

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:39 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.