lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Can you cut limbs of your enemies? Because I cannot!!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-29-2002, 02:22 AM   #1
Sont-ar
 
Sont-ar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
Angry Can you cut limbs of your enemies? Because I cannot!!!

I am gonna be mad, I finished the game but I couldnt even cut one stormtrooper“s arm.You guys ,can you cut the limbs? OR IS THERE AN OPTION ABOUT THIS FEATURE! I search all the oprions menu.HEELLLLPPPP!!!!
Sont-ar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2002, 02:31 AM   #2
Valdarious
 
Valdarious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Coruscant
Posts: 481
Yes there is, in the games options you can set it to allow limb severage, you can also set it to make saber deaths slow motion by setting it to varying levels like rarely, never or even always.
Valdarious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2002, 02:33 AM   #3
Siege
 
Siege's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 27
I believe this was mentioned in one of the interviews posted today. You can in fact severe limbs, but it's rare to stay true to the Star Wars universe.
Siege is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2002, 02:36 AM   #4
Baleine
 
Baleine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 65
Like Valdarious said, there is an option to toggle it in the config menu, and its set to "on" by default.

Its just very very rare. But it does happen, and sometimes its pretty funny. I had the option for slow mo deaths turned to excessive and with limb loss on and was fighting a reborn. On the first hit I land, I chop the poor chap's lightsaber hand off. So the time slows down as the camera begins to pan, the hand holding the lightsaber flies off to the side, while the reborn is in his death throes grasping at his missing limb. It was one of the most hilarious moments in a game i've ever experienced. It was just so perfect hehe. Reborn says "the force will betray you", and I do this to him

Anyway, its there, its just pretty random and somewhat on the rare side.
Baleine is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2002, 02:55 AM   #5
Sont-ar
 
Sont-ar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 9
Unhappy Thanks guys

I found the problem.It was because of my jkII version, I am living in Germany and Germans version doesnt have limbseverage option.German version sucks.Everything is like original like sounds and speechs but this option doesnt exist in game.Thanks again guys.
Sont-ar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Can you cut limbs of your enemies? Because I cannot!!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:25 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.