lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How does force pull work?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-29-2002, 05:40 AM   #1
aletoledo
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 79
How does force pull work?

I've been trying out each of the different force powers on some bots to get used to what each does well. I know how to perform force pull, but every time I do it I'm pulling the whole bot and not just his weapon.

I can't imagine why I would want to pull someone across the arena and let them keep their guns....I've tried everything to try a focus on the gun and not the person, but nothing seems to prevent me from always pulling the bot!

I even tried putting it on 2nd level instead of 3rd thinking it wouldn't be powerful enough to pull the person, but it did...and the weapon stays firmly in their hand!

anyone have any idea how to just pull the weapon?
aletoledo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2002, 07:19 AM   #2
TigZy
 
TigZy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 94
Pull 1, perhaps? Anyway, force pull has two main uses:

Pulling an opponent across a gap from you INTO the gap.

Pulling an opponent towards you (that may be retreating or trying to run away).

It can also break force grip.


eets cumen, cap'n!
TigZy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2002, 07:47 AM   #3
Baleine
 
Baleine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 65
A very hilarious use i've found for force pull is on maps with a lot of pits and such where people try to force grip level 3 you into holes. When you're behing held above the hole, just as they drop you, you pull them in with you LOL

I'm sorry but even though you still end up dying, bringing them with you is worth it

As for pulling guns, i've found that you sometimes need to pull several times before the gun comes loose, but it does work. They made it work this way i think, because they dont want force pull to work like in single player where you can disarm a whole room full of enemies in one shot, every shot.
Baleine is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > How does force pull work?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:42 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.