lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Dark Forces under XP
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-01-2002, 06:17 PM   #1
Vader69
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1
Angry Dark Forces under XP

I bought Jedi Knight Outpost Collector's box. It stated that Dark Forces will not run under 2000, nothing about not running under XP. But it won't install. Any help?
Vader69 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-01-2002, 07:50 PM   #2
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
Oh no, im not starting fixing star wars games, LEC release em faster than I could fix em

Try running the installer with vdmsound
http://www.ece.mcgill.ca/~vromas/vdmsound/

Right click on the installer and click run with vdmsound.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > Dark Forces under XP

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:25 PM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.