lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: no sky textures
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-25-2002, 10:44 PM   #1
Homer
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2
no sky textures

Hi there!

Today I bought JK2; game is awesome, but I have one big problem: I don't see any sky textures. Anyone any idea what's the problem?

My rig:

Duron 750, 256MB RAM, Geforce 256

tweaked the settings, but to no avail. Any help?
Homer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-25-2002, 11:00 PM   #2
Mertado
 
Mertado's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California, USA
Posts: 177
Pull down the console(Shift+~) and check that r_fastsky is set to 0.


Cygnus
LANtrocity
Northern California's largest regular LAN party
Mertado is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2002, 12:05 AM   #3
Homer
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2
woops that easy.... wonder why this is set after a fresh install... should probably have known, but this is actually the first q3 engine game I own :-)

Thanx for your help!
Homer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > no sky textures

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:12 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.