lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How to change your CrossAir in JK2!!!! COOL
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-27-2002, 02:11 PM   #1
Master-Josue
 
Master-Josue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 22
Lightbulb How to change your CrossAir in JK2!!!! COOL

Hello!

For those who would like to change thier CrossAir in JK2 here is how its done:

Open the console and write this:

set cg_drawcrosshair follow it with a NUMBER ( from 0 to 8)

Example:
set cg_drawcrosshair 4


Crossairs description:
0 - NONE
1 - Circle and Big cross (default)
2 - Thick circle and a dot
3 - Big circle with a little cross
4 - Dot with Circle parts
5 - BIG Cross
6 - Small Cross
7 - Fine circle withcross
8 - Cricle parts with cross parts

All crossairs are cool. I like the most Number 4.
Try them !! Have Fun!!! If you find more please post them here!!!

Which one is your favorite???

Master-Josue
Master-Josue is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 03:29 PM   #2
CupO'Coffee
 
CupO'Coffee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 326
hey, thanks for the info, i always wondered why it's not possible to change the crosshair just like in EF

i too like number 4 most, while number 7 as a close runner-up
CupO'Coffee is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 04:25 PM   #3
Elijah
"ZDawg"
 
Elijah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Behind you...
Posts: 1,770
I Like #2 best......

BTW Thanx for the Info.




"If you want a better economy, fire a democrat."
Elijah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 04:57 PM   #4
Master-Josue
 
Master-Josue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 22
Hey I not did find this crossair in the game. This one is cool. But it seems Raven took it out!

see this early screenshot! see the crossair.



Maybe this was CrossAir NUMBER 9. but in my game it only shows a grey box.

Master-Josue
Master-Josue is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 05:16 PM   #5
GSA_Mitth_
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Imperial City, The Netherlands
Posts: 53
hmm why arent all these features not in the Settings menu ???


http://gsaclan.brinkster.net

In time we all return ....
GSA_Mitth_ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 05:32 PM   #6
Mechstra
 
Mechstra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Scotland!
Posts: 34
That crosshair is the one used in Raven's previous game, Elite Force, I believe.


Do I really need to fill this in?

Surely my radiant personality is evident from my posts.
Mechstra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 05:37 PM   #7
Master-Josue
 
Master-Josue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 22
well that explains it!

Master-Josue
Master-Josue is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 05:42 PM   #8
Con. Snake
 
Con. Snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 192
I want the one in the video where it starts with Kyle fighting a turret and 2 Stormtroopers
Con. Snake is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 09:59 PM   #9
Zodiac
 
Zodiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 311
hmm.. does anybody have some more screenshots of those crosshairs.

Zodiac is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-27-2002, 10:04 PM   #10
Pvt_Dancer
 
Pvt_Dancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: In front of a computer
Posts: 407
Id like to know how to add your own crosshairs in...

Or would that keep you off pure servers? I wouldn't think so because it has nothing to do with the way other people see and react to you but....


Luminous beings are we... not this crude matter.
Pvt_Dancer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2002, 12:24 AM   #11
Homosexual Ewok
 
Homosexual Ewok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 595
Actually it's 1-9, not 8.
9 is a big gray box. If you have trouble seeing the regular crosshairs, or just want something that does not blend into the background as much, use 9 but shrink it down with \cg_crosshairsize 4 (or whatever you like).
Homosexual Ewok is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2002, 10:04 AM   #12
obijonkenobi
 
obijonkenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Queensland
Posts: 286
I remember seeing in a screen shot of JO before the game was released a crosshair which looked exactly like the current default one, but instead of four lines, it had eight. The extra four lines being diagonally between the vertical and horizontal lines.
obijonkenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > How to change your CrossAir in JK2!!!! COOL

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:56 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.