lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: - - - Editing .pk3 Files Need Help - - -
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-29-2002, 02:41 PM   #1
AzzAziN
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 11
- - - Editing .pk3 Files Need Help - - -

Ok im trying to switch the music in Jedi Knight 2 and whenever I try editing the assets0.pk3 file, I would get errors in the game. I think it knows that if the pk3 file is not the same size as the original it would get errors. What I am trying to do is the edit the "Duel" music, the one that plays in the main menu and when you duel. I tried to put the same folder and the same file name in the assets1.pk3 folder to overwrite the one in the assets0.pk3. But I still get the same error. Trying to make an assets2.pk3 also doesn't work. Can anyone help?
AzzAziN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-29-2002, 03:31 PM   #2
Lord Nodata
 
Lord Nodata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Deathstar
Posts: 306
and...

What is the error you're getting EXACTLY?


-Chaff Da-Lan, Jedi Master of the Light side of the force.
Jedi Fortress! A class-based Team modification for Jedi Outcast!
Discuss it here!
Lord Nodata is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-29-2002, 04:03 PM   #3
AzzAziN
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 11
Invalid Game Folder or Game Not In CD Drive.
AzzAziN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-29-2002, 05:19 PM   #4
Lord Nodata
 
Lord Nodata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Deathstar
Posts: 306
ok

and what are you using to zip and unzip the files? are the directories EXACT?


-Chaff Da-Lan, Jedi Master of the Light side of the force.
Jedi Fortress! A class-based Team modification for Jedi Outcast!
Discuss it here!
Lord Nodata is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-29-2002, 05:42 PM   #5
AzzAziN
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 11
Well I use winrar since its easier. What I do is drag the song "Duel" where "Duel" is in the pak3 folder and click the option "Add And Update Files."
AzzAziN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-29-2002, 11:09 PM   #6
AzzAziN
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 11
Is it possible to edit the pk3 file without getting errors in the game?
AzzAziN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > - - - Editing .pk3 Files Need Help - - -

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:16 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.