lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How are you supposed to be able to run on the wall ?!?!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-13-2002, 01:31 AM   #1
Phantom_24
 
Phantom_24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 11
How are you supposed to be able to run on the wall ?!?!

Another move I've seen done...mainly in teh Lucasarts game movie, yet when I tried the move from a site that said how to do it, was in no way in hell able to pull it off !!

Thats a cool looking move man.....show me da runny !
Phantom_24 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2002, 01:36 AM   #2
digl
Reborn
 
digl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1998
Location: Chile
Posts: 2,326
You have jump lvl 2?


Co-founder of the ABSL - Anti Batsaber League
digl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2002, 01:42 AM   #3
Ferox
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 146
rofl.. ive done that a few times accidently... tell ya the truth i dont know how.. i think it involves a double tap on jump i dunno
Ferox is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2002, 01:47 AM   #4
[SWS]Strider
 
[SWS]Strider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 339
Umm no offence but I don't even own the game yet and I can do that. You just run against a wal and press jump. Like The Mighty Digil said, you have to have force jump.


All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by frost

Strider
[SWS]Strider is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2002, 02:15 AM   #5
Phantom_24
 
Phantom_24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 11
This might help...but I couldnt get it to work.....

Read that you have to strafe into a wall or something like that .....then as you get to wall jump/run or something like that!
Phantom_24 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2002, 02:21 AM   #6
CrAZy
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 7
before patch 1.03 all you had to do was run up to a wall and press jump. It has now since been changed so you have to run up to a wall and quickly tap jump twice.


Jedi Knight II online name - CrAZy
CrAZy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2002, 02:50 AM   #7
Jade Skyhiker
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Farthest from the Bright Center of the Universe
Posts: 15
... and you definitely need to have at least force level 2 for the jump
Jade Skyhiker is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2002, 04:47 AM   #8
Pedantic
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Nowhere important
Posts: 1,878
Quote:
Originally posted by CrAZy
before patch 1.03 all you had to do was run up to a wall and press jump. It has now since been changed so you have to run up to a wall and quickly tap jump twice.
Really? I didn't notice any change; I just did it the way I usually do it.
Pedantic is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-24-2002, 11:56 PM   #9
Joe_18
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 24
Crazy you are talking about the wall flip. he wants to know how to wall WALK. it is quite easy actually. stand with your side to the wall and then sidestep against it. move forward and push jump. you should leap up and take about 5-6 steps on the wall. if you do it on a pillar you will run around it. you can jump off the wall once your on it by pushing jump again. and you can swing your saber twice while walking.
Joe_18 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 12:58 AM   #10
Vicious
 
Vicious's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Alberta
Posts: 76
... like Joe said.
didn't know you could run around a pillar though.


Think, damn it.
Vicious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 06:15 AM   #11
Joe_18
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 24
you can it is great fun to people think your going psycho or hacking. you can run around the poles in the deathstar throne room under the platform. and teh poles in stardestroyer near the darkside powerup.
Joe_18 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 07:02 AM   #12
sttaffy
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 44
in the original version what you had to do was strafe into a wall while running alongside it, with jump2. i am not able to do it, because of my key config, but it is a cool move. it might be the way you have your keys set, because that is why i cant do it.
sttaffy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-25-2002, 09:58 PM   #13
Vicious
 
Vicious's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Alberta
Posts: 76
jump2? i only have the one jump and it works fine.


Think, damn it.
Vicious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2002, 03:52 AM   #14
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
im 99.9 percent sure you need jump force level 2 to do it...

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2002, 01:51 PM   #15
Sebow
 
Sebow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Denmark, Haderslev 6100
Posts: 9
i dont know if you need force jump lvl 2 but i know the 3 different Wall Running moves here are they

Normal Run, Tap forward and jump if you press backward while he does it he get longer backward when landing

Side Run. LEFT/RIGHT in a wall and press jump

SIDE AND FORWARD RUN. LEFT/RIGHT and FORWARD at the same time + holding JUMP then he will run forward on the wall, looks really cool
Sebow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > How are you supposed to be able to run on the wall ?!?!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:12 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.